We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Barn Owl

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Location and contact

About
The Barn Owl is a Marston's Two-for-One situated in Warndon Villages, Worcester, close to M5 Junction 6. The restaurant occupies an old farmhouse building, with a large beer garden providing plenty of outdoor seating and a children's play area. Inside there are a large number of tables, with the room to accommodate parties of all sizes. Booking is recommended in evenings and at peak times.
PRICE RANGE
US$6 - US$22
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks
CUISINES
Pizza, British, Pub
FEATURES
Parking Available, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveller rating
104
91
60
42
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
104
91
60
42
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steak fish and chips cake specials board family pub birthday meal service was prompt pub food sunday lunch piping hot lovely meal motorway pint
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 341 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

The lemon meringue was warm when it’s ment to be cold. The waitress was very slow one of them had no clue what she was doingMore

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank oliviad503
DJL1992, Manager at Barn Owl, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi, Thank you for the feedback however our lemon meringue Pie is correctly served warm due to being a pie. We are always striving to deliver great service, I am sorry to hear for you it was not up to our usually high standards. Kind...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great food. Plenty of vegan options! Great drinks. Always a deal of the day on. Tasha is always so lovely and will have a conversation with you, makes you feel comfortable, makes the place seem so welcoming and is always happy to go above and...More

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank spearson994
EastCat, Assistant Manager at Barn Owl, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello there, Thank you so much for your lovely review and feedback. It is always fantastic to hear our team are going above and beyond and I will of course ensure Tash is aware of your comments. We all hope to see you again very...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Very welcoming comfortable venue, with staff who are equally efficient and very friendly. The food we ordered was well presented cooked to our liking and served with a smile . The place was busy ,so I would suggest booking a table ( can be booked...More

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank DContheroadagain
EastCat, Assistant Manager at Barn Owl, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello there, Thank you for your feedback following your recent visit. I am delighted to read your comments and I am so pleased to know that you received great service from all of our team. We hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Cat

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After a hard day of rugby I was looking for a cheap but tasty roast. I sit down and see the good choice of roasts and a great 2 for £12 deal. Getting good quality meat, roasters, mash, carrots peas and gravy for such a...More

Date of visit: February 2019
2  Thank lunchchief
EastCat, Assistant Manager at Barn Owl, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to post your recommendation. It is great to hear you had such a great experience and that you enjoyed your meal. We all look forward to seeing you again very soon. Kind Regards, Cat

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The vegan burger is lovely, however the last two times out of three we have had to ask for the chilli coleslaw it should come with. It seemed a reasonable size meal last time, however this time I had 14 chips -yes I counted because...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Tracey B
EastCat, Assistant Manager at Barn Owl, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Tracey, Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with the quality of your meal on this occasion. We are always more than happy to rectify meals if they are not right, when you bring it to a...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went to the Barn Owl on a busy Friday night with my wife, was told there could be up to an hour wait for a table, we had a drink at the bar and 15 mins later we were taken to our table. I had...More

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank DayTrip101623
EastCat, Assistant Manager at Barn Owl, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello there, Thank you for your lovely review and recommendation. It is always fantastic to hear great feedback like this. We all hope to see you again very soon. Kind Regards, Cat

Reviewed 15 January 2019

Nicely decorated and furnished. Pub food. Reasonable menu. Very pleasant staff. Well priced food. Easy access for disabled users

Date of visit: January 2019
2  Thank Timothy Y
EastCat, Assistant Manager at Barn Owl, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello Timothy, Thank you for your lovely review. It is always fantastic to read feedback like this. We all look forward to your next visit with us! Kind Regards, Cat

Reviewed 13 January 2019 via mobile

Me and my partner come here regularly for a drink, we’ve also eaten in here a few times and always sit in the area where you have to order at the bar rather than the restaurant, mainly because it’s quieter and we like the high...More

Date of visit: January 2019
2  Thank Worcester1984
EastCat, Assistant Manager at Barn Owl, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello Laura, Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry you did not have a good experience with us. It is great to hear you enjoy our food. We are actively looking at all feedback both online and directly from our customers to improve...More

Reviewed 9 January 2019 via mobile

Family party of 20 went for Sunday lunch & it was great!!! Some of pre ordered our menu choice and some ordered on the day. All meals came together & were all piping hot. Waitress was lovely and couldn't do enough for us. One thing...More

Date of visit: January 2019
2  Thank suejs27
EastCat, Assistant Manager at Barn Owl, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2019

Hello there, Thank you for your lovely review and recommendation. I am so pleased you enjoyed your family party. It is always lovely to see our team being mentioned for great service. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind Regards, Cat

Reviewed 5 January 2019

Went before the Rugby at nearby "Six-Ways" and had a two course lunch. The tear and share Camembert was very good and the main courses fine. The Latte was very poor though.More

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank nigel s
EastCat, Assistant Manager at Barn Owl, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2019

Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am sorry you were disppointed with your latte. I am pleased to note you generally enjoyed your visit! The Camembert is to die for! We hope to see you again soon! Kind...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 12 nearby hotels
Premier Inn Worcester (M5,Jct6) Hotel
763 reviews
.63 miles away
Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
639 reviews
1.67 miles away
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
1,191 reviews
2.28 miles away
Fownes Hotel
847 reviews
2.35 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 400 nearby restaurants
Ambleside fish bar
317 reviews
.85 miles away
Beefeater Three Pears
525 reviews
.62 miles away
The Lyppard Grange - Sizzling Pubs
136 reviews
.91 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 122 nearby attractions
Knapp & Papermill Reserve
31 reviews
1.25 miles away
Monkey House
11 reviews
.65 miles away
Gheluvelt Park
305 reviews
2.17 miles away
Worcester Woods Country Park
352 reviews
1.85 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jackie N
10 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from DJL1992 | Property representative |
Hi Jackie, we are no longer a 2-4-1 pub. We are still a Marstons but sit under the Grill & Pizza brand. We still have the pub classic favourites like Fish & Chips but there is a bigger focus on our grills and pizza, looking... More
0
Votes
SebSkingirl68
21 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from DJL1992 | Property representative |
Hi SebSkingirl86, yes we do Christmas meals on Christmas Day. The menu is scheduled to be available Sept 1st and you'll be able to look into booking then. Just keep an eye on our Facebook page for all updates relating to... More
1
Vote
925colin17
16 January 2016|
Answer
Response from Richard H | Property representative |
Yes there is a large outside play area, along with a smaller one inside.
0
Votes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing