We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lemon Tree

Claimed
Reserve a Table
Bookatable

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2016 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$32 - US$52
CUISINES
British
Special Diets
Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
View all details
meals, features, about

Location and contact

Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
79
58
18
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
79
58
18
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chocolate tart steak salmon cakes prawns very nice hotel unlimited tea nice afternoon tea bara brith groupon voucher car park nice ambience presented beautifully thank you for a lovely lovely meal couldn't do enough birthday treat
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Just left the lemon tree and it was good but no where near as good as usual. We had been nicely welcomed and asked what we planned to do tonighy. We hadn't intended to stay to eat but because of the first impressions we decided...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank P68QFstuartm
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our first visit here; car park extremely tight; beautiful old building; friendly welcome. 5.00 p.m. only diners in restaurant. Tea served quickly, stainless steel pots,not pretty teapots. Asked if we were happy with the selection on the menu, which was nice. The 3 tiers arrived...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank ChalmersChester
Reviewed 17 December 2018 via mobile

Thank you for a lovely evening! Visited tonight and had the 3 course Christmas menu. Food was amazing and the staff were lovely. We will definitely be visiting again soon!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Stephtayls
Reviewed 15 December 2018 via mobile

Nice place with a nice atmosphere. Staff not too friendly. Starter was supposed to be smoked salmon. The starter I received was not what I expected. It was a piece of dry salmon with a slightly smoky taste. The main of beef fillet was cooked...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Dbz03
Reviewed 25 November 2018 via mobile

We came for a family meal, a table of 6. The service was friendly and attentive all night. They even allowed us to sit until 2am talking even though they finished serving drinks a long time before then. Nothing was too much trouble. The food...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank darrenhepworth
Sam R, Owner at The Lemon Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2018

Hello Darrenhepworth Thank you for your lovely review, I'm pleased you enjoyed your last visit with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Reviewed 17 November 2018 via mobile

For starters the service was ok ish the starter was alright but it was quite filling (the bread and olive oil) the main which was 2 falafel’s was appalling it was extremely spicy and it didn’t even come with the chutney and when we asked...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank senenpow
Sam R, Owner at The Lemon Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2018

Hello Senenpow Firstly, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review following your recent visit to The Lemon Tree. I have discussed all the points raised with my team, and taken your comments on board, to ensure that we can improve....More

Reviewed 12 November 2018 via mobile

Poor service Frozen food Disappointed Long black hair in the food, the supervisor explained it must have been from when the food was brought in?More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 181mikeyr
Sam R, Owner at The Lemon Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2018

Hello 181mikeyr Thank you for taking the time to review The Lemon Tree. I'm sorry that you faced issues on your last visit to us, please be assured I will be looking into the situation to see what went wrong, and ensure that the situation...More

Reviewed 7 November 2018

Had lovely afternoon tea with my daughter, and granddaughter, to celebrate my birthday, we were treated very well, easy to get to, and parking, the food was made fresh and tasty. We did not stay, we only went for the afternoon

Thank Dorothy B
Sam R, Owner at The Lemon Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2018

Hello Dorothy B Thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely review, we're pleased you enjoyed your Afternoon Tea. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel, great breakfast and nice little restaurant for dinner. Fab towels too. Very enjoyable stay. Only negs being the proximity to a busy roundabout and service was a little slow but it was very busy in the restaurant. I would hapoily return.More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Sharon W
Sam R, Owner at The Lemon Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2018

Hello Sharon W Thank you for taking the time to review The Lemon Tree. I'm please to read you enjoyed your recent visit. I have also taken your comments on service on board, and will discuss it with the rest of the team. I hope...More

Reviewed 3 October 2018

Called in for breakfast. It was delicious! Freshly cooked, served piping hot, great quality. Friendly staff. Parking can be a little tricky if it's busy.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank rufluff
Sam R, Owner at The Lemon Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2018

Hello Rufluff Thank you for taking the time to review us, following your recent visit for Breakfast. I'm glad that you found the staff friendly. I hope to see you again in the near future.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 9 nearby hotels
The Lemon Tree Restaurant with Rooms
312 reviews
.00 miles away
Premier Inn Wrexham Town Centre Hotel
857 reviews
.31 miles away
Ramada Plaza Wrexham
726 reviews
.69 miles away
Premier Inn Wrexham North (A483) Hotel
662 reviews
2.09 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 297 nearby restaurants
Ijazz
200 reviews
.18 miles away
Caffi Cwtch
32 reviews
.15 miles away
Vasco Da Gama
21 reviews
.24 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 124 nearby attractions
Wrexham County Borough Museum
82 reviews
.25 miles away
Grove Park Theatre
22 reviews
.30 miles away
Wrexham Tourist Information Centre
14 reviews
.28 miles away
Waterworld Leisure & Activity Centre
37 reviews
.28 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Malcolm C
7 February 2015|
Answer
Response from SPR2005 | Property representative |
Hi There. Yes all rooms have tea and coffee making facilities. Regards
0
Votes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing