We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
Bar
Meals
After-hours, Drinks
FEATURES
Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service
View all details
features, about
Reviews (361)
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveller rating
195
40
31
21
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
195
40
31
21
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brunch table service hen party master class cocktail masterclass cocktail making friends birthday nathan josh
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely atmosphere and surroundings. We came for bottomless brunch and the drinks were great. Unfortunately, the vegetarian fare let them down. Vegetarians are not vegans and we would have liked food tailored to our tastes including dairy products ie cheese and not meat subdtitutes

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Date of visit: June 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Marketing at Dirty Martini Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Emma, Thank you very much for your feedback. We will certainly take this on board for future experience. We appreciate very much the 4* review and we certainly hope you would return to the venue soon. Kind Regards, Management

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Do not recommend wasting your money on bottomless brunch here.. especially not on a Saturday or if there is a slightly larger group of you. Had a reservation for bottomless brunch on Saturday June 1st for 12 people (£450 in total). We arrived slightly early...(table was booked for 6pm, we arrived around 5:50pm) but the table was ready and had glasses of Prosecco on it waiting for us. This was a nice touch but majority of the party don’t drink Prosecco so it went to waste. The Prosecco being on the table wasn’t an issue at all, however, we ordered our first drinks around 6:00pm and didn’t receive our first drink till 6:20pm. We asked the waitress if our ‘bottomless’ started from 6:20pm now as we had waited so long for our first drinks to arrive (you only get 90 mins of bottomless) & were told it still started at 6pm because the Prosecco glasses were already on the table, despite us not ordering these ? Anyway, fast forward to 7:15pm and not only had we only received 3 drinks at this point, we also hadn’t received any food. We asked the waitress for an update on our food and she told us that she was under the impression we had already been given it. We explained we hadn’t and obviously there were no plates/birdcages on the table to show we hadn’t received this. She apologised and explained she would check with the kitchen staff. She then revisited us to tell us that the kitchen had ran out of the majority of items included in the bottomless brunch section but the kitchen staff were going to ‘put some stuff together for us’ .. the attached photo is what we received, between 4 people. Not only was it nothing compared to what were suppose to have, it was also freezing cold and the chips were soggy and tasteless (also, no cutlery or plates were given to eat the food even if we wanted to). To add insult to injury, 2 waiters then walked past our table to the 2/3 tables behind us (who arrived after us) with 4 birdcages - all with the correct food (we knew the people from one of bookings behind and they confirmed they were given all the correct food) Id like to add that when waiting for food to arrive, the waitress did bring a bottle of Prosecco over ‘for free’ as a sorry. However, as previously stated, half of the party do not drink Prosecco and glasses of Prosecco are also included as part of the ‘bottomless’ brunch. So it wasn’t really free? We eventually ended up speaking to the manager. He asked if I would step outside with him to discuss this further as I was the one who made the booking. We went out to the foyer area & his first sentence to me was ‘right. What’s the problem then? Cause I can’t see one’ .. I explained that the food we had been given was not what we were under the impression we would be getting, but also the service had been really slow and we only ended up about 3/4 drinks each. The manager was constantly rolling his eyes & calling me darling throughout this conversation (extremely rude and patronising young boy). He explained that the food distributer had not delivered the correct food so they didn’t have enough stock. I explained that while I understood things like this happen, the table behind us received the correct food despite coming in after us & we also wasn’t happy as the service had been poor with the drinks also. He said back ‘that’s not really my problem though’ .. which I was slightly taken back by as I thought that was an extremely unprofessional response. He said to me ‘if you’ve had 3/4 drinks each then you’ve already had your moneys worth because our cocktails are over £10 each’ .. I said back that the point of bottomless is for the drinks to be bottomless to which he replied ‘it may be like that in other places, but it’s not here darling’ ?? If it’s not bottomless then I don’t understand how can they advertise it as bottomless? Anyway, I then went on to say the food we were given was ‘s**t’ & was then told I was becoming aggressive and abusive and he was going to ask the bouncer to remove me. I told him to carry on and I’d be sat at the table ready for them to remove me (they never did).. I’d also like to add that I recorded this whole conversation on my phone and once the manager tried to accuse me of being aggressive, I told him I was recording the conversation and his attitude quickly changed and he ended up storming off away from the conversation because I asked him to justify how I had been ‘aggressive’. The fact I recorded the conversation is probably why he didn’t end up throwing me out because he knew if I took this further after him throwing me out, the recording would show him being rude and arrogant & me not being abusive in the slightest. Can most definitely say I won’t be coming back here again.More

Date of visit: June 2024
Helpful?2  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Marketing at Dirty Martini Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Ashleigh, Thank you for leaving your feedback again, we are currently aware of your experience that you had at Dirty Martini Cardiff and we are grateful you brought this information to our attention. As stated in an email thread with us. We have gone...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went for bottomless brunch - amazing, drinks just kept coming! Josh specifically was great!! Definitely would recommend :)More

Date of visit: May 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Marketing at Dirty Martini Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Kennlouise, Thank you so much for the lovely review, it is so wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your brunch with us. We will certainly be passing your feedback onto Josh. He will be thrilled to see! We look forward to welcoming you back...More

Reviewed 11 May 2024

Such a good bottomless brunch, had a great value of drinks, tipped our server cause she was amazing, got so many drinks, if your thinking of booking it just do!

Date of visit: May 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 May 2024

Great spot … lovely afternoon with friends . Really good service ! Abby the waitress couldn’t do enough ! Friendly and fun ! Will Be back !

Date of visit: May 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Marketing at Dirty Martini Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2024

Hi Ben, Thank you for the lovely 5* review! - I will be sure to pass the lovely feedback on to Abby!, we look forward to welcoming you back to the venue very soon! Kind Regards, Management.

Reviewed 2 May 2024

Came here for bottomless brunch for a staff party! We all had such an amazing time, the cocktails were non stop flowing and absolutely AMAZING!! Already planning to book in again with the girls, thankyou so much for looking after us! Xx

Date of visit: April 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Marketing at Dirty Martini Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2024

Hey Jess, Thank you for the lovely 5* review. We’re so glad you and your friends had a fantastic time. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the venue soon. Kind Regards, Management.

Reviewed 29 April 2024

Last year, I went to DMs and I had an amazing time….the food was delicious and there were loads of gorgeous martinis available on the Bottomless Brunch menu. I loved it. However, things seem to have gone downhill! I was very excited about going back...but I was immediately greeted with a list of drinks which were not half as good as last year. The plastic Prosecco glasses were dumped on our table, covered in scuffs and lipstick! Then, our drinks were brought over in equally bad plastic martini glasses. The drinks were more than an inch from the top too! It really was far from the same experience! The food also left a lot to be desired! Last year we had nibbly bits in a bird cage each and the food was really tasty. This year 2 vegetarians had a cage between them and 3 meat eaters shared a cage and the food was dreadful. Such a shame! I won’t be coming back to that!More

Date of visit: April 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Marketing at Dirty Martini Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2024

Hi Melanie, Thank you for the honest feedback. We are sad to hear that you have not enjoyed your experience as you have in prior visits. We haven’t actually made any changes to the drinks from last year as the offering has stayed completely the...More

Reviewed 28 April 2024

We had bottomless brunch which was fabulus, the food was tasty and nice selection of food. We had 7 cocktails in 90 mins which were all lush and served in great time! Our server Josh was super friendly and helpful! 10/10 would recommend!!

Date of visit: April 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Marketing at Dirty Martini Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2024

Hey Seren, Thank you so much for the lovely review! We look forward to seeing you in the venue again very soon! Kind Regards, Management.

Reviewed 20 April 2024

The best brunch there is !! We definitely had our moneys worth ! 5 of us came we had 8 drinks each and food ! Would definitely recommend to anyone ! Our server Jess was 5 stars !! Thanks so much we will continue to...come to this venue :DMore

Date of visit: April 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Marketing at Dirty Martini Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2024

Hey Lydia, Thank you for the lovely review. I will pass the great feedback on to Jess!. We look forward to welcoming you back to the venue soon!. Kind Regards, Management

Reviewed 8 April 2024 via mobile

We were a hen party for the bottomless brunch and loved the experience! Our waitress , Abbie, was amazing and kept our tables plied with cocktails the whole time. Incredible value for money and delicious cocktails - great start to the celebrations. Already planning another...trip to Cardiff to include return visit!More

Date of visit: April 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sam Hawker, Marketing at Dirty Martini Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2024

Dear Guest, Thank you for the lovely review. We will be sure to pass the feedback on to Abbie!. We look forward to welcoming you back to the venue soon! Kind Regards, Management

Reviewed 6 April 2024

Went to dirty martini tonight and had a great time! All the bartenders were great and will be coming again! The drinks were great and atmosphere even better

Date of visit: April 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sam Hawker, Marketing at Dirty Martini Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2024

Hi Lamal, Thank you for the lovely review!, we’re so glad to hear you had a lovely experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the venue soon. Kind Regards, Management

Reviewed 6 April 2024

Dirty martini was the best. A great begininng to a great night out. Would highly recommend coming here as the first stop on a night out as Happy hour leads to £5 cocktails. What's better!!!!! Come here! The bartenders are also extremely knowledgeable particularly archie,...jess and Dan.More

Date of visit: March 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sam Hawker, Marketing at Dirty Martini Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2024

Hi Danica, Thank you for the lovely review!, we’re so glad to hear you had a lovely experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the venue soon. Kind Regards, Management

Reviewed 6 April 2024

Had a great time at dirty martini, would highly recommend. Jess was particularly amazing. Giving drink recommendations and being attentive. Would 100% recommend coming here for a drink on a Saturday!!!! Come to dirty martini!!!

Date of visit: March 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sam Hawker, Marketing at Dirty Martini Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2024

Hi Ieuan, Thank you for the lovely review!, we’re so glad to hear you had a lovely experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the venue soon. Kind Regards, Management

Reviewed 6 April 2024 via mobile

Had the most amazing time at dirty martini today. Jess was absolutely fantastic recommending the coconut lychee martini which was lusg. Will definitely be back and will recommend to others.

Date of visit: April 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sam Hawker, Marketing at Dirty Martini Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2024

Dear Guest, Thank you for the lovely review!, we’re so glad to hear you had a lovely experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the venue soon. Kind Regards, Management

Reviewed 22 March 2024

The venue was lovely, came here for my 60th celebrations but this day was very empty. There were 9 of us and we had two lovely servers. The cocktails were very good and worth the money, but the bird cages were very poor, I do...food and this wasn't up to much. We only had 3 birdcages between 9 of us and what was on there wasn't very appitising. We had to order more chips as a side although they eventually came out we were told the cook had gone home. There were no side plates either just 3 bird cages. The cocktail class was very good I enjoyed that and the cocktails were lovely, but I wouldn't go again. Was starving when we got home.More

Date of visit: March 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Travelodge Cardiff Central
1,770 reviews
.02 miles away
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
3,380 reviews
.06 miles away
Cardiff Marriott Hotel
1,947 reviews
.06 miles away
Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff
1,231 reviews
.06 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Las Iguanas - Cardiff
1,720 reviews
.05 miles away
Mocka Lounge Cardiff
630 reviews
.04 miles away
Viva Brazil
3,983 reviews
.05 miles away
Coyote Ugly Saloon
582 reviews
.02 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Wyndham Arcade
16 reviews
.05 miles away
Cardiff Central Railway Station First Class Lounge
11 reviews
.08 miles away
Par 59 Cardiff
49 reviews
.00 miles away
Walkabout Cardiff
253 reviews
.02 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Matt L
6 September 2018|
Answer
Response from David W | Reviewed this property |
There is a limit of 4 martini’s per person as well unlimited prosecco/beer. The martini’s are limited to the ones on the brunch menu but are well worth it.
-1
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

DIRTY MARTINI CARDIFF - Updated 2024 Restaurant Reviews, Menu & Prices - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Dirty Martini Cardiff

Dirty Martini Cardiff is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 3.5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 3.5
  • Atmosphere: 4.5