We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fino Lounge

Is this your business?
49 Merthyr Road, Cardiff CF14 1DB, Wales
+44 29 2069 2616
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good40%
  • Average13%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (19 reviews)
“tapas” (38 reviews)
Open Now
09:00 - 23:00 Hours
CUISINES
Bar, Cafe, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
49 Merthyr Road, Cardiff CF14 1DB, Wales
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago

Myself and wife popped in for a brunch before heading out. Must admit we both went for the breakfast option so didn't really go through the menu in detail, but it was a very nice breakfast, and good sized portion without being too large. Coffee...More

Thank Matt L
FinoLounge, General Manager at Fino Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded today

Cheers for this lovely review Mat L! It's always great to hear that someone has visited for the first time and enjoyed themselves- I hope we see you again soon for a bit of a delve into the rest of our menu! All the best,...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were in the area, and popped in for a brunch. A trendy little haunt obviously well frequented by the locals. Our food was good, they were happy to make tweaks to the menu , and we found our server to be really helpful.

1  Thank kdm1967
FinoLounge, General Manager at Fino Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks very much for this nice little review, kdm1967! I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed popping in to see us, and that you felt well looked after. Hopefully we’ll see you again soon! All the best, Dan Biscombe General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We originally set out to go to the local pub for food however there was a massive Liverpool game on, so atmosphere for just relaxing and having quiet conversation wasn't happening so we thought we would head to Whitchurch. Glad we did. This place is...More

1  Thank Swansea87
FinoLounge, General Manager at Fino Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

You’ve made our day with this review, Swansea87! Thanks for the recommendation, and see you next time you’re down this way! Cheers, Dan Biscombe General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Been to these places a few times and food always decent but why on earth out of 4 members of staff working behind the bar was only 1 of them serving customers (there were about 6 of us waiting to be served) despite doing very...More

Thank Nataliegold83
FinoLounge, General Manager at Fino Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Nataliegold83, thanks for taking the time to leave us your thoughts! Firstly, I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed your food at Fino- I’m sorry to hear that you weren’t as impressed by the service though! By way of explaination, our team often find...More

Reviewed 8 April 2018

I was very disappointed with this restaurant. Admittedly arrived on a crowded afternoon as a family with 3 adults and 2 children, youngest 2years old. I took a time deciding what to eat because there wasn't much on the menu that I really fancied to...More

Thank swinkle
FinoLounge, General Manager at Fino Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hi Swinkle, I'm sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your recent visit to Fino Lounge. As you noticed, we were exceptionally busy, but that's no excuse for letting our service standards slip. I'm also sorry that your daughter had to wait a little longer...More

Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

We often come for brunch with our children and I also had the upstairs for my birthday party, very relaxed, great food and very friendly staff. Highly recommend a visit at any time of the day.

Thank Steven J
FinoLounge, General Manager at Fino Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thanks for the lovely review, Steven J! Great food in a relaxed atmosphere is exactly what we aim to provide, and I'm glad to hear that we got it right for you- cheers for the recommendation too! All the best, Dan Biscombe General Manager

Reviewed 17 March 2018

Been to the Fino Lounge quite a few times but last weekend was the worst ever. Got there for 10am and it was packed. Why? Mothers Day. Staff looked harassed. If ordering food it was as notified a 45min wait. Jesus if you know it...More

Thank ao-2513
FinoLounge, General Manager at Fino Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Hi ao-253, and thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback. You're quite right, we were absolutely packed from pretty much the second that we opened on Mothers Day! Whilst I don't believe in making excuses for poor service, I have to confess...More

Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

A hit and miss on food and cocktails Food that's made me ill and cocktails that forgot the alcohol Some of the staff don't do the place justice I always have to leave my coat on......try the Cosy Club,they seem to have got that one...More

Thank FingerLickers
FinoLounge, General Manager at Fino Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Hi FingerLickers. Thanks for taking the time to email us your thoughts- all customer feedback is extremely useful to us, and this is no exception. I have to say that it doesn't sound like you're a huge fan of Fino Lounge, which I'm disappointed to...More

Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

I gathered with a group of friends for a breakfast together. We were not disappointed. The ambiance was great, decorations great, and food served timely hot and tasty. Will have to go againMore

Thank Roger H
FinoLounge, General Manager at Fino Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Fino, Roger H- Hot and tasty food and great ambiance are pretty much exactly what we aim to provide, so happy days! We look forward to seeing you next time! All the best, Dan Biscombe...More

Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Try the eggs with salmon from the brunch menu with a flat white and thank me later. It’s always more chilled upstairs than down, ideal for a coffee date or post-work drinks. Love the eclectic decor and lush staff.More

Thank katehN282KJ
FinoLounge, General Manager at Fino Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Thanks very much for saying such nice things about us, katehN282KJ! It's always great to get such a lovely bit of feedback as this, but I'm especially pleased that you have mentioned the staff- they're a great bunch, and they really do try their hardest...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 74 hotels in Cardiff
Travelodge Cardiff Whitchurch
243 reviews
.38 miles away
Masons Arms
31 reviews
.46 miles away
Village Hotel Cardiff
2,914 reviews
1.24 miles away
Holiday Inn Cardiff North – M4, Jct.32
400 reviews
1.51 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
The Brook Bistro
124 reviews
.07 miles away
Thai lounge
220 reviews
.07 miles away
Coopers Cafe
47 reviews
.01 miles away
Nearby Attractions
The Play Loft
7 reviews
.03 miles away
Saltmarshe Art Publishers
5 reviews
.90 miles away
Lucozade Powerleague
6 reviews
.43 miles away
Aurora
148 reviews
.69 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
MaryPoppins38
28 January 2018|
Answer
Response from FinoLounge | Property representative |
Hi- we don’t charge to hire the upstairs, but we do ask for a minimum of 30 people, and it’s dependent on availability! The best bet is to give us a ring for a bit of a chat about what you’re looking for! Cheers Fino
0
Votes
6romar
26 October 2017|
Answer
Response from FinoLounge | Property representative |
Hi! Sorry for the late response- unfortunately Trip advisor won't allow me to post a link here, but if you visit our website (google 'loungers menus') you will find all our menus for you to have a browse of! Cheers, Fino
0
Votes
Rachdiy
17 October 2017|
Answer
Response from FinoLounge | Property representative |
Hi- we don’t really run any drinks promotions, I’m afraid. All our menus can be found on our website- just google us!
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$5 - US$16
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Bar Scene, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 23:00
Monday
09:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 23:00
Thursday
09:00 - 23:00
Friday
09:00 - 23:00
Saturday
09:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 49 Merthyr Road, Cardiff CF14 1DB, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  Southern Wales  >  Cardiff
  • Phone Number: +44 29 2069 2616
  • E-mail
Description
Fino Lounge is an informal, neighbourhood food led cafe/bar open all-day everyday where families, friends, and locals can come for a coffee, a drink, or something to eat in a relaxed comfortable environment.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;