We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mount Fuji

St David's 2 Food Hall, Cardiff cf10 2ef, Wales
+44 29 2034 0333
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good26%
  • Average10%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“bento box” (29 reviews)
“tempura” (17 reviews)
“sushi” (42 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 - 17:00All hours
CUISINES
Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
St David's 2 Food Hall, Cardiff cf10 2ef, Wales
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 20 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

Went to Cardiff last year just for fun as we had nothing to do, saw this place and decided to eat. Great food, very crispy chicken with teriyaki sauce. 5/5!

Thank Otoshihuh
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

My husband had been before. Just one course , quality was superb and taste GREAT. Giant prawns in panko breadcrumbs and gyoza in ramen noodles, absolutely delicious

Thank Den51_12
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

Visited for a meal with a friend. Very attentive service from very knowledgeable staff, reasonable prices (albeit a bit pricey for mall food) and good quality Japanese food. Overall a very good experience.

Thank Kiwifoody
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

I always have lovely food here, and there is something to suit every one. Whether you like sushi, katsu curry, teriyaki or miso soup, you'll find something to alleviate your appetite. I don't understand why it is never too busy because the food is always...More

Thank ktmitch89l
Mount-Fuji-StDavids, Owner at Mount Fuji, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Thank you for your comments ! It is strange we are not as busy as we would like, our Birmingham Bullring restaurant is packed and on Saturday it's manic . To be honest no restaurant apart from Nando's is that busy in Cardiff, most other...More

Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

From afar the restaurant looks modern and inviting. Once in, you ask yourself why. Why is it so cold. Why are the staff not trained. Why is it empty. Food was lovely considering I have never eaten Japanese. So much potential for the place. Very...More

Thank jaykay2017
Mount-Fuji-StDavids, Owner at Mount Fuji, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Hi, Thank you for your comments, we know it is not that warm but we have a problem with the center in that they have no heating and will not do anything about the cold enterance doors. This is on going but there are things...More

Reviewed 20 April 2017

I've eaten here a number of times and reviewed it once before giving it a 4 rating. This time I was very disappointed. I ordered a tofu bento box - the agadashi tofu was gooey, gelatinous and not at all crispy, no veggie gyoza -...More

3  Thank emmaslippers
Mount-Fuji-StDavids, Owner at Mount Fuji, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

Hi, I am sorry to hear your review but you have got the tofu wrong. What you had was akadashi tofu and that is how it is in Japan. To make it you coat pieces of tofu with potato starch and deep fry it. This...More

Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

This place has had a few bad reviews but I can say I liked it a lot. The Kyushu tonkotsu 🍜was lush, spicy to eat but no lingering burn, the chicken teriyaki bento 🍱was lovely the chicken itself was super, sticky sweet and lots of...More

Thank Kingpence
Reviewed 8 March 2017

I came here for a pre theatre meal. We were greeted straight away and given a table however it was not the table we picked and were told to sit elsewhere. The seating area is located near the entrance doors of St David's centre which...More

Thank pam s
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Thisplace is terrible. The food was unappealing, cold and tasteless. It was such a disappointment as it is in a great location. Do not be fooled, trully terrible.

Thank paulJ2520JZ
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Went on a weekday afternoon around 2pm with my partner carrying two big bags. The restaurant was about 1/3 filled, but we weren't given the choice to sit at the booth although there were three empty booths. Instead we were made to sit by the...More

1  Thank cortexxxiphan
Mount-Fuji-StDavids, Owner at Mount Fuji, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

I am sorry to hear this, can you tell what day and time you were there as I will look into it. In regards to the corn, it is served cold that is normal. Once I have details back I can investigate. Best regards Andrew...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Cafe Rouge Cardiff St Davids II
517 reviews
.04 miles away
The Grazing Shed
568 reviews
.02 miles away
Signor Valentino
197 reviews
.02 miles away
Ciliegino
27 reviews
.03 miles away
Nearby Attractions
The Cardiff Story
292 reviews
.18 miles away
Motorpoint Arena Cardiff
622 reviews
.08 miles away
Cardiff Central Library
79 reviews
.14 miles away
Royal Arcade
53 reviews
.17 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Mount Fuji staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 17:00
Monday
09:30 - 22:00
Tuesday
09:30 - 22:00
Wednesday
09:30 - 22:00
Thursday
09:30 - 22:00
Friday
09:30 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: St David's 2 Food Hall, Cardiff cf10 2ef, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  Southern Wales  >  Cardiff
  • Phone Number: +44 29 2034 0333
Description
I CAN NOT CAHNGE THE HOURS ! Monday to Sat should be 11.30-10pm Sunday should be 11.30-7pm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing