We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

Travellers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Food and ambience

About
Filafilo Island Restaurant and Cafe Delicious Syrian and Lebanese dishes on offer to eat in and takeaway! Join us for a salad, traditional dishes Charcoal Grill food. VEGAN and VEGETARIAN meals available! All our food are HALAL !
PRICE RANGE
US$4 - US$43
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Halal
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
CUISINES
Middle Eastern, Lebanese, Grill
FEATURES
Delivery, Table Service, Takeout, Reservations, Seating
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
32
1
1
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
32
1
1
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews falafel stuffed vine leaves poke bowl rice arabic coffee lebanese food bring your own wine middle eastern food fabulous food generous portions vegan mezza cardamom platter avocado chips delivery
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 6 October 2020 via mobile

The food is really lovely, absolutely no complaint there. Had a couple of issues around delivery and/or collection but the staff really were trying to help. Thoroughly recommend it!

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 19 August 2020 via mobile

We throughly enjoyed our meal this evening. My partner loved his lamb chops so much he said this was the best meal he's ever had. Trust me this is such a big compliment as he never says this. I was going to have a beef...More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 14 August 2020

I wish I could write a positive review. Myself and a friend ordered from this place and basically never received our order. My friend was told over the phone after 2 hours since the order was placed that they could no longer deliver to us...More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
oscaraY611LB, Owner at Falafilo Island, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2020

sorry about any inconvenience but your order was canceled and you been refunded for it, we wish that we can serve u in another occasion

Reviewed 30 July 2020

Have been wanting to try falafilo since it opened, and after seeing the amazing reviews decided to order a few weeks back. I placed a large order as we were so excited to try it. We ordered the lentil soup, which was nice but the...More

Date of visit: June 2020
Helpful?
oscaraY611LB, Owner at Falafilo Island, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2020

Thanks foe your review. The grlied veg never come without rice as the veg will be on top of rice and the dressing and parcely ia our way of making the food. Just one more thing . We do not use vinger in our meals...More

Reviewed 27 May 2020

Just had a takeaway from Falofilo and the food was piping hot and absolutely delicious. The food is presented beautifully and tastes just as fresh as it has been when I’ve eaten in their restaurant - the best takeaway I’ve had in a very long...More

Date of visit: May 2020
Helpful?
oscaraY611LB, Owner at Falafilo Island, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2020

Thank you very much for your review. We hope this situation go soon so we can welcome all our customers at the restaurant, thanks again

Reviewed 1 May 2020 via mobile

Given the current restrictions we were looking for a take-away and something a bit different, with Falafilo fitting the bill. I spoke with the restaurant via WhatsApp as per the out of hours telephone message, which very helpfully allowed me to place an order, book...More

Date of visit: May 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 15 March 2020 via mobile

We've passed this restaurant many times before and talked about trying it. Last night we tried them for a take away and I'm so glad we did. We ordered the vegan mezze platter, which came with Hummus, falafel, stuffed vine leaves, Olives, salad and Pitta....More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
oscaraY611LB, Owner at Falafilo Island, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2020

Thank you very much for your review. we always adding new dishes to our menu so keep eye on our website and facebook

Reviewed 1 March 2020

Lots of choice for vegans/ vegetarians and nothing was too much trouble. The presentation of the food was beautiful and soooo tasty. I would highly recommend visiting.

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 21 February 2020

If you want genuine middle Eastern food, beautifully prepared and presented using fresh ingredients with a warm welcome and a relaxed environment look no further, A rare opportunity tasting food as it should be - you could call it "the genuine article". A memorable experience!...More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 12 February 2020

Couldn't ask for a better place to have food, and enjoy the beautiful layout of the restaurant. Fantastic customer service and we been offered a hot drink for Free. Will definitely visit again soon. Good luck guys

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
oscaraY611LB, Owner at Falafilo Island, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2020

Thanks for your review

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Travelodge Newport Central
441 reviews
.13 miles away
The Queens Hotel, Newport
493 reviews
.13 miles away
Walkabout Hotel Newport
5 reviews
.13 miles away
Gateway Hotel
94 reviews
.46 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Popadoms
206 reviews
.01 miles away
Tiny Rebel Newport City Centre
115 reviews
.03 miles away
Ye Olde Murenger House
83 reviews
.01 miles away
The Pot Cafe
56 reviews
.05 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Newport Museum and Art Gallery
74 reviews
.30 miles away
Friars Walk Shopping Centre
70 reviews
.28 miles away
Chartist Commemorative Sculpture - Union, Prudence, Energy
26 reviews
.18 miles away
The Riverfront Newport
75 reviews
.17 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Falafilo Island staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing