We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Bank Statement

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
57-58 Wind Street, Swansea SA1 1EP, Wales
+44 1792 455477
Website
Today
08:00 - 00:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Tue 08:00 - 00:00
Wed 08:00 - 01:00
Thu 08:00 - 00:00
Fri 08:00 - 01:00
Sat 08:00 - 02:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 149: English reviews
Neath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited today with my 2yr old. Plenty of tables free and the place was nice and clean. Food was OK, it's cheap and cheerful so you get what you pay for. It arrived quickly, hot and was obviously fresh. Bar staff were polite and attentive.

Helpful?
Thank Laurageary
TheBankStatement, Manager at The Bank Statement, responded to this review

Hi Laurageary Thanks for your review. I'll make sure your feedback gets passed on to our team. Becky More 

Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went with girlfriend and we both decided to have the faggots ...... big mistake. These faggots were obviously bought in bulk from some outside source as they were horrific. Solid puree ..... nothing 'meaty' to them at all. Worst we've ever had!! If they were made on the premises then the chef needs sacking. My girlfriend actually commented to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Darrell F
TheBankStatement, Manager at The Bank Statement, responded to this review

Hi Darrell F I'm sorry the faggots were not to your liking, we do get them from an outside source, and I'll pass on your feedback about them. Becky More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

It's not a bad place at all. Food is average, but the ultimate burger is good. You don't need the sauce or the salad, because there's plenty of flavour in the burger anyway. It can get very busy at times, and the staff are nice. You can also buy alcohol as well, which is optional. It's good to go there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bexy E
Management response:

Thanks for your review. While I agree the ultimate burger is good, the New York Deli burger is my favourite. More 

Swansea Valley
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

Love this place, especially on a Friday when u have day off and after shopping in the town which is within walking distance. Visited yesterday, had a few real ales, before I went to order our fish Friday (@ 7.30pm) only to be told that they had run out of fish!!!! Consequently left feeling very disappointed, nevertheless we subsequently visited... More 

Helpful?
Thank nettyandco
Management response:

I'm sorry you had a poor visit with us on Friday, fish sales were much busier than expected, which led to poor availability. I hope you give us another chance this week. More 

Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2017

Not a pleasant experience , food was good , service appalling , clientele were interesting on a Saturday am , we were there for breakfast which was great value if you like crap service , also the place was full of piss heads on a Saturday 10.30 am

Helpful?
Thank Nick S
Management response:

I'm sorry you had a poor visit with us, I'll pass on your feedback with the team, so we can get it right for you next time. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2017

The cousin and I returned to this fine establishment again after having an orgasmic time previously. To my surprise, we had even more of a ball the second visit. I am surprised Cinderella wasn't attending! Staff were very polite,all i remember when it comes to identity is Jon and Lara. In one word, The Promised Land.

Helpful?
Thank Logan1887
TheBankStatement, Front Office Manager at The Bank Statement, responded to this review

Hi Logan , we are really pleased that you had an orgasmic time at the Bank Statement , lara is so pleased with the positive comments , we have even put this up on our staff information page . we are glad you stepped foot over the promise land and enjoyed , the hot chocolate and squirty cream, with extra... More 

Level Contributor
97 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

It is a good place to go if you want basic food and drink and the service and the prices are reasonable so its an everyday kind of place rather than anything special.

Helpful?
Thank Joanne S
TheBankStatement, Manager at The Bank Statement, responded to this review

Hi Joanne S Thanks for taking the time to review us. We hope to see you again soon Becky More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2017

Nice big place with plenty of choice of tables. Food is lovely and staff are really friendly. Ideal location.

Helpful?
Thank Helen E
Management response:

Hi Helen E, Thanks for your review, I'm glad you enjoyed your visit with us. Hope to see you again soon. Becky More 

Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

I travel regularly to Swansea and usually eat at The Bank Statement and have always had a decent meal,however on this occasion I was disappointed,I chose the chicken burger and it was tasteless and over cooked,the normally friendly staff were disinterested and looked bored,looking around I feel the premises needs an upgrade,the carpets and seats are very worn,hopefully it will... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tnerb57
TheBankStatement, Manager at The Bank Statement, responded to this review

Hi Tnerb57 Thanks for your review. I'm sorry your visit with us was not up to par this time, I'll pass your feedback on to the team so we can make sure we do better next time. We are due a refurbishment soon... watch this space... Becky More 

swansea
Level Contributor
51 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2016

called in while out shopping with my daughter and was very surprised, first time in the pub plenty room disalbed toilet downstairs but our toilets up fight stairs how ever food was good i was going to have just a sandwich but they only do white bread which is disapointing because a lot of people like my self dont eat... More 

Helpful?
Thank sandie t
TheBankStatement, Manager at The Bank Statement, responded to this review

Hi sandie t Thanks for your review! Hope to see you again soon Becky More 

Travellers who viewed The Bank Statement also viewed

Swansea County, Southern Wales
 
Swansea, Swansea County
 

Been to The Bank Statement? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups, Cheap Eats
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 00:00
Monday
08:00 - 00:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 00:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 01:00
Thursday
08:00 - 00:00
Friday
08:00 - 01:00
Saturday
08:00 - 02:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 57-58 Wind Street, Swansea SA1 1EP, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  Southern Wales  >  Swansea County  >  Swansea
  • Phone Number: +44 1792 455477

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Bank Statement and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
Fornham All Saints, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Bank Statement staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?