We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve a table
2
Thu, 6/20
20:00
About
At The Morfa Parc Harvester in Swansea food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.
PRICE RANGE
£5 - £18
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
CUISINES
Bar, British
FEATURES
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service
Reviews (551)
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Filter reviews
550 results
Traveller rating
275
78
58
61
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
275
78
58
61
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scampi food was lovely couldn't do enough brilliant service lovely lunch quick service booked a table skye waitress amy parc chelsea fab
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 1 week ago

The food was really nice, the ice cream in the sundae was delicious! Very fast and perfectly cooked. Zoe was a super lovely host, very attentive to our table. She was chatty and gave us a great experience.

Date of visit: June 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager A, General Manager at Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Georgiapx5120cd, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at The Morfa Parc!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent service from our waitress Zoe. The welcome greeting was warm and friendly. She was great with our 2 young grandchildren. Service at the table was 1st class. Food was very good.

Date of visit: May 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager A, General Manager at Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Philndebs11, thank you so much for your positive comments about The Morfa Parc! will pass on your comments to Zoe i am sure she will be thrilled. we hope to see you very soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fantastic food no complaints! Hot and fresh as always. Skye was our waitress who was very friendly and accommodating! 5 stars every time

Date of visit: May 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager A, General Manager at Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Kayleyl, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at The Morfa Parc. We're happy we could meet your expectations! I'll be sure to pass on your comments to Skye, she'll be thrilled

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went with partner for lunch- only table in and order was taken quickly which was great. Went to salad bar and no rolls so asked waitress as only thing my partner will eat and she said she would check- didn't see any member of staff...til main meals served and still no mention. Ate our meals to see other people (2 more tables in) now getting rolls, finished meal and 2 other tables arrived. Waited 15mins for any service but there was none as we wanted desserts/drinks etc and totally ignored. Paid bill at bar without buying any extras as fed up of waiting.More

Date of visit: May 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager A, General Manager at Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Emma G, we appreciate your honest review. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Skye was fab. Food was lovely We had gamman and burgers. We did the 2 courses for 12.99 which is a fab deal :) :) would recommend.

Date of visit: May 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager A, General Manager at Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to The Morfa Parc, thank you!

Reviewed 12 May 2024

Worst food ever ,ordered chicken skewers and came with no coleslaw and told they didn't have none ,I said if you didn't have any you should off told us when we ordered ,chicken was over cooked and dry couldn't eat it ,the salad bar was...awful looked of been there all-day.More

Date of visit: May 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager A, General Manager at Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2024

Hi Joanne L, we appreciate your honest review. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one. I'll be sure to look into this and speak to the team on shift...More

Reviewed 2 April 2024

Well where do I start! When we arrived, we were waiting 5 minutes by the Wait Here sign and staff were back and fourth but totally ignored us. No acknowledgement or we'll be with you shortly or nothing Then when they took us to our...table, they took our drink orders and said they'd be straight back for our mains order, they didn't return. We were waiting and waiting until I had enough and went over to ask them to please take our food order. Then they gave my pregnant daughter an alcohol beer when she specifically had asked for an alcohol free beer! I asked twice for a jug of water but never received it! The chocolate brownie was dry and tasted horrible. I had to ask them for a doggy bag 3 times coz they kept forgetting! The bill was ridiculously high just for basic food! Won't be returning, very disappointed!More

Date of visit: March 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager A, General Manager at Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2024

Hi Susannejon, I'm disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us. I can only apologise that you did not receive the high standard of service that we strive for. We appreciate your honest review and your feedback will be very helpful...More

Reviewed 17 March 2024

Recently had food at the harvester Morfa , on entering the restaurant I received a warm welcome from the manager Emily who was super speedy with taking out orders and making sure they arrived quickly too , my steak was cooked to perfection by the...chef (Dai) .. the overall experience was outstanding and will definitely be returning again !!More

Date of visit: March 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager A, General Manager at Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2024

Alicia G, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at The Morfa Parc! happy we could meet your expectations!

Reviewed 14 March 2024

Amazing food steak was cooked to perfection by chef Dai I was served by Mia customer care was outstanding will definitely return

Date of visit: March 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager A, General Manager at Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2024

Hi Beverley L, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at The Morfa Parc. We're happy we could meet your expectations! We'll be sure to pass on your comments to the team.

Reviewed 8 March 2024

I came here for Breakfast with a few colleagues, my order is usually quite awkward due to dietary reasons, Zoe was great and on hand to help with no questions or issues and also the food was great!

Date of visit: March 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager A, General Manager at Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2024

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

Reviewed 8 March 2024

Lovely breakfast and great service, Zoe the waitress was fantastic very friendly and helpful. All together great experience.

Date of visit: March 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager A, General Manager at Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2024

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

Reviewed 23 February 2024

I was served by Skye who was absolutely brilliant and cheerful. Even though I was on my own, she went out of her way to make me feel comfortable and I was not rushed but I ordered the different courses at my own pace. I...had the ribs which was fantastic. The treacle sponge with custard was scrumptious. Great value and I even took some of my ribs home. Will definitely go back.More

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager A, General Manager at Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2024

Flyer253032, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to Skye

Reviewed 17 February 2024

Tried to send us outside as soon as we got served, not allowed to stand apparently! Tried to put us outside in the rain! Not friendly at all!

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager A, General Manager at Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2024

Thank you for leaving us your feedback, I will look into this with their boss and ensure they are following our policy on this.

Reviewed 14 February 2024

Food terrible to much concern with their just eat and deliveroo rather than the customers actually at the restaurant. The old plus was Charlotte the waitress who went over and above trying to sort things for ourselves and other customers who had issues with their...food.More

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager A, General Manager at Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2024

Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your feedback, we are gutted to hear you had a bad experience with us. We will sure take on board your comments and use these to improve moving forward. Have a great day

Reviewed 3 February 2024 via mobile

Awesome food. More amazing service from Zoe. So polite and professional. Many thanks will definitely return after service like this

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager A, General Manager at Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2024

Travelhappy1969, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at The Morfa Parc. We'll be sure to pass your comments on to Zoe, she'll be thrilled. Kind Regards Lucy Duty Manager

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Mercure Swansea
515 reviews
1.04 miles away
The Grand Hotel Swansea
1,269 reviews
1.41 miles away
Village Hotel Swansea
3,064 reviews
1.56 miles away
The Dragon Hotel
1,631 reviews
1.66 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Nando's Swansea - Morfa Retail Park
13 reviews
.06 miles away
Pizzeria Vesuvio
182 reviews
.42 miles away
The Wern Inn
54 reviews
.57 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Sherwoods
11 reviews
1.30 miles away
Liberty Stadium
188 reviews
.33 miles away
Hafod-Morfa Copperworks
12 reviews
1.04 miles away
Swansea Bus Museum & Transport Heritage Centre
9 reviews
1.31 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Diane G
31 October 2015|
Answer
Response from L1701QCanneb | Reviewed this property |
No but the menu looks lovely
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

HARVESTER, Swansea - Updated 2024 Restaurant Reviews, Menu, Prices, & Reservations - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Harvester

Yes, Harvester offers takeaway services.

Yes, Harvester is taking precautions against COVID-19. A full list is available within the "safety precautions" section of this page.

Harvester is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 3.5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 3.5
  • Atmosphere: 3.5