We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mosaic

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2015 - 2018 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Location and contact

About
Award winning restaurant, bar, lounge and function venue. World fusion tapas with excellent vegetarian, gluten free and vegan options! Available to open any day subject to reservations. Reservations can be made by phone or email. [Please note, kitchen closes at 9pm evenings, 2pm Saturday lunchtime]
PRICE RANGE
US$26 - US$77
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
CUISINES
Mediterranean, International
FEATURES
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Reservations, Private Dining, Digital Payments, Wine and Beer, Accepts Credit Cards
Reviews (742)
Filter reviews
738 results
Traveller rating
579
100
32
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
579
100
32
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tapas patatas bravas hummus meat platter meatballs king prawns st helens road the sweet potato fries vegan options saturday evening lovely atmosphere be visiting again birthday meal andrew brennan dishes fab
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 738 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

One of the nicest places to eat in Swansea Tapas is amazing. The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them they really looked after us. Would definitely recommend and would visit again

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank prakatan
Mosaic S, Owner at Mosaic, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thanks you Jackie, so glad you enjoyed and hope to see you again soon x

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

I was recommended to go here by a friend. It was absolutely amazing! Food was unreal, atmosphere was relaxed and the staff were lovely. I will be back here as the tapas was how it should be!! Absolutely delicious.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Hewrig93
Mosaic S, Owner at Mosaic, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you so much, we're very pleased that you enjoyed! x

Reviewed 30 December 2018 via mobile

We came here 7 friends for our Christmas get together. Lovely welcome from the staff there. Very impressed with the building which is down the lane by the Vojon. Pretty lights outside high ceilings inside. Stunning food I had the turkey dinner. We all enjoyed...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank swivena
Mosaic S, Owner at Mosaic, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2018

Hi, thank you for leaving a review - we're very glad that you enjoyed. You haven't said what the issue was with your wine. We work hard to offer quality wines so next time you're in please let us know! :)

Reviewed 19 December 2018 via mobile

Had an amazing meal here with a friend for a catch up. Lovely atmosphere and very clean. Staff are lovely and friendly. Ordered a variety of different dishes of which were full of flavour and did not disappoint! Definitely will be back soon.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Kirstenthomas1
Mosaic S, Owner at Mosaic, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2018

Thank you for the review Kirsten, we're very happy that you enjoyed and we look forward to seeing you again! x

Reviewed 19 December 2018 via mobile

Always a lovely visit to Mosaic! Ordered 5 tapas between the two of us which was plenty and good value for money. Will definitely be returning!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Grace R
Mosaic S, Owner at Mosaic, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2018

Thank you Grace, so glad that you enjoyed! x

Reviewed 19 December 2018 via mobile

Overrated for what it actually is. Came in here with a group of my female colleagues on a relatively quiet night. To start with the food was disappointingly cold not to mention the fact that it was also small portions. Very overpriced for what you...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank magnoliawalls
Mosaic S, Owner at Mosaic, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2018

Hi, thanks for taking the time to review. We're very sorry that the food did not measure up on this occasion, it certainly shouldn't have been cold and we work hard to deliver good value for money. Glad to hear that the service you received...More

Reviewed 14 December 2018

This is the kind of venue you books for thos especial occaions - there aren't many tables for walk-ins modernistic, wihout plying too many dishes, 1 patatas baravas as was the jerk chicken was prepared well done, one just, but the other tender, a modern...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank T_Hotel_Inspectors
Mosaic S, Owner at Mosaic, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review x

Reviewed 10 December 2018 via mobile

Wasnt going to leave a review as in a group with the person who left the previous review- however since seeing managements reply i have decided too. To beginning with it started well, lovely venue... cosy with a great atmosphere- decorated nicely for christmas. Walked...More

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank Jaz W
Mosaic S, Owner at Mosaic, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2018

Hi Jaz. I'm not sure what I said in my response to the previous review that has upset you. I can only reiterate the fact that we apologise unreservedly for the fact that your meal was not up to the standard that we would want...More

Reviewed 8 December 2018 via mobile

Disappointed... heard great things about this place. The food was cold and uncooked. The wine tastes stale. Will not be returningMore

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank josiehoare
Mosaic S, Owner at Mosaic, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2018

Hi Josie, there were issue with your meal, for which we apologise. The dishes were certainly not uncooked but we replaced a number of them for you when we were advised of the problem. We also removed dishes from your bill and replaced the wine,...More

Reviewed 1 December 2018 via mobile

Never fails to disappoint. Wonderful food and atmosphere. Always difficult to pick what to have from a great tapas menu.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank wlshols
Mosaic S, Owner at Mosaic, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2018

Thank you so much, that's really appreciated! x

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 22 nearby hotels
Oyster Hotel
19 reviews
.34 miles away
The Dragon Hotel
1,180 reviews
.36 miles away
Travelodge Swansea Central Hotel
408 reviews
.41 miles away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
1,208 reviews
.45 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 790 nearby restaurants
Istanbul Restaurant
323 reviews
.05 miles away
Garuda Indonesian Restaurant
154 reviews
.04 miles away
Banana Leaf
25 reviews
.03 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 235 nearby attractions
Swansea Market
217 reviews
.27 miles away
Quadrant Shopping Centre
7 reviews
.30 miles away
Castle Square
58 reviews
.37 miles away
Swansea Slip Bridge
16 reviews
.32 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Adam B
15 October 2017|
Answer
Response from Johnstreet11 | Property representative |
Hello. After 6 there are numerous parking bays and you can park on any single yellow in the immediate vicinity. Otherwise, there is a car park adjacent to the YMCA.
0
Votes
robocop8
6 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Johnstreet11 | Property representative |
This menu is available 12-2.30 on Fridays and Saturdays.
0
Votes
Sarahlou1105
22 February 2016|
Answer
Response from Johnstreet11 | Property representative |
All the menus are on the website Look under menus / tapas
0
Votes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing