We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mosaic

Ty John Penri 11 St. Helens Road | (down lane next to Vojon Indian restaurant), Swansea SA1 4AB, Wales
+44 1792 655225
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent81%
  • Very good13%
  • Average3%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“tapas” (138 reviews)
“hummus” (19 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Mediterranean, International, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Ty John Penri 11 St. Helens Road | (down lane next to Vojon Indian restaurant), Swansea SA1 4AB, Wales
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (708)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 705 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Second time that I have eaten Tapas in the UK and this was the best. A clean,calm yet quirky interior. Easy to book via the email. Such friendly team that work there. The food was delicious! Had the £20 platter and my golly it was...More

Thank Vicky G
Mosaic S, Owner at Mosaic, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you so much Vicky, very pleased that you enjoyed your visit x

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great find in an unusual location. Visited with my wife, my son who is studying at the Uni and his girlfriend before we headed to a gig. Tripadvisor got it spot on. Would never have discovered the place otherwise. We were late for our reservation...More

Thank Paul S
Mosaic S, Owner at Mosaic, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Paul, so glad that you enjoyed your visit to Mosaic and thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Never had a bad meal here. The staff are always very happy....... Great food ........ Great atmosphere! Something for all..... Will be back again soon! John M

Thank John M
Mosaic S, Owner at Mosaic, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you John, lovely to hear that you enjoy what we do. See you again soon!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went here for lunch yesterday after being recommended by a friend. The food was absolutely stunning, the interior of the restaurant was incredible, the staff were very welcoming and helpful. The food offered is of a great variety and attention to detail is 100%. I...More

Thank pritipatels
Mosaic S, Owner at Mosaic, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the wonderful review and so glad that you enjoyed the experience. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall bad experience at this place, big disappointment after choosing it according to TripAdvisor ratings. Average food (chicken very overcooked), no atmosphere, decent service, overpriced, awful seating. I pride myself on not being very fussy but wont be returning.More

Thank bryonypritchard96
Mosaic S, Owner at Mosaic, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Bryony, thank you for taking the time to add a review, we're very disappointed that you didn't enjoy your experience, however we feel that your comments don't really weigh up against a one star rating. If we become aware of any issues we do...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We came across one staff named Barani. She is so helpful, friendly, polite and have a very good behaviour. She really serve us respectfully. Food are very tasty. Especially dosa and egg appam. Thank you Chef Sanu Worth staying in Crowne.

Thank sasikumar4174
Mosaic S, Owner at Mosaic, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Sasi, thanks for the review but unfortunately I don't think it's for us, we're in Swansea, U.K. and don't do breakfasts! ;o)

Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

Great staff, great cocktails (actual cocktails not just gin #payattentionwestwales) and absolutely lovely food. 6 of us loved it

Thank Alison M
Mosaic S, Owner at Mosaic, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Thank you Alison, so glad that you all enjoyed the food - and the cocktails! :) We really appreciate the review x

Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

I went here with my girlfriend for my birthday meal and was not disappointed. The even prepared a birthday glass of Prosecco (from my girlfriend's request), but was a nice gesture for two delightfully friendly members of staff. We went for lunch and was slightly...More

Thank Will G
Mosaic S, Owner at Mosaic, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Hi Will, thank you so much for your review and we're very pleased that you enjoyed your visit. Yes, it was a bit quiet that day - it's not always like that! :)

Reviewed 21 May 2018

Fancied trying somewhere different for our anniversary celebration, and did we strike gold! The food was excellent....unable to decide what to have, we went for the sharing platter at £20 a head. Incredible value ..so much food there was no way we could sample the...More

Thank Steve D
Jez119, Owner at Mosaic, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Thank you for your review Steve. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit. We were going to give you a complimentary glass of bubbly for your anniversary but you left before we got around to it (sorry)! We will have them ready for your...More

Reviewed 19 May 2018

Another superb dining experience. The food is really good and has something for everyone. It's a unique idea to have tapas style dishes from around the world. Great value for money and friendly service.

Thank Peter R
Mosaic S, Owner at Mosaic, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Hi Peter, thank you so much for taking the time to post a review and very glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Hope to see you again soon!

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 22 hotels in Swansea
Oyster Hotel
15 reviews
.34 miles away
The Dragon Hotel
1,087 reviews
.36 miles away
Travelodge Swansea Central Hotel
351 reviews
.41 miles away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
1,134 reviews
.45 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Istanbul Restaurant
307 reviews
.06 miles away
Bouchon De Rossi
632 reviews
.10 miles away
Garuda Indonesian Restaurant
149 reviews
.04 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Swansea Market
197 reviews
.27 miles away
St. Mary's
7 reviews
.36 miles away
Castle Square
51 reviews
.40 miles away
Swansea Slip Bridge
15 reviews
.32 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Adam B
15 October 2017|
Answer
Response from Johnstreet11 | Property representative |
Hello. After 6 there are numerous parking bays and you can park on any single yellow in the immediate vicinity. Otherwise, there is a car park adjacent to the YMCA.
0
Votes
robocop8
6 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Johnstreet11 | Property representative |
This menu is available 12-2.30 on Fridays and Saturdays.
0
Votes
Sarahlou1105
22 February 2016|
Answer
Response from Johnstreet11 | Property representative |
All the menus are on the website Look under menus / tapas
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$26 - US$79
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Reservations, Private Dining, Digital Payments, Wine and Beer, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Bar Scene, Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Wednesday
18:00 - 23:00
Thursday
18:00 - 23:00
Friday
18:00 - 23:00
Saturday
18:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 15:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Ty John Penri 11 St. Helens Road | (down lane next to Vojon Indian restaurant), Swansea SA1 4AB, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  Southern Wales  >  Swansea County  >  Swansea
  • Phone Number: +44 1792 655225
  • E-mail
Description
Award winning restaurant, bar, lounge and function venue. World fusion tapas with excellent vegetarian, gluten free and vegan options! Available to open any day subject to reservations. Reservations can be made by phone or email. [Please note, kitchen closes at 9pm evenings, 2pm Saturday lunchtime]
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing