We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kamakura Sushi & Ramen Restaurant

Claimed
Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Get food delivered
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Socially distanced dining tables
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Tables disinfected between guests
Read more
Updated 02/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Kamakura Sushi & Ramen Restaurant
Updated 02/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

Ratings and reviews

Travellers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

CUISINES
Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Grill
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
145
14
6
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
145
14
6
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ramen bento box tempura yasai katsu fresh sushi sushi boat chicken curry seafood sea bass authentic japanese food bring your own alcohol friendly and efficient service lunch break east belfast great menu both occasions
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 18 December 2020

I visited this restaurant on Thursday the 17th of December 2020 and had high hopes only to be dashed. We arrived at 1.30pm for lunch and were shown to our seat promptly and ordered food and drink. My partner ordered asparagus and chicken skewers and...More

Date of visit: December 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 13 December 2020 via mobile

Excellent spot for some sushi. Great selection of fresh, traditional sushi but you got to try the tempura..big, warm, crispy battered pieces... It’s messy (esp. if attempting with chopsticks) but worth it!

Date of visit: December 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 9 October 2020 via mobile

Been twice now over 2 weeks as we loved our first visit so much. Friendly, helpful staff. Food comes out quickly which I love because I’m so impatient! But you can request separate courses if you wish. Food is delicious. Lovely sushi. Tasty mains. Even...More

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?1  
annalK7830PY, Owner at Kamakura Sushi & Ramen Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2020

Hello, Thank you for great comments! And we thank you for taking your time to visit our humble restaurant. You're the reason we smile everyday.We hope to see you soon.

Reviewed 6 October 2020

Me and my partner loved it here when we visited Belfast last week, everything we ordered was so tasty and we could have ordered almost everything off the menu that’s how good it all sounded! Cute little restaurant but perfect for the setting!

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
annalK7830PY, Owner at Kamakura Sushi & Ramen Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2020

Hello, Thank you for great comments! And we thank you for taking your time to try our food and give us 5 star. We truly appreciate the gestures.You're the reason we smile everyday.We hope to see you soon!

Reviewed 26 September 2020

Pleasant staff, nicely presented food,good atmosphere . Chicken skewer starter slightly undercooked. Enjoyable main courses. Disappointed when we were asked to leave as I was about to discreetly breast feed our baby, without being offered dessert or coffee to complete our meal. Unsure if it...More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?3  
annalK7830PY, Owner at Kamakura Sushi & Ramen Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2020

Hello, Please, let us apologise for the late response on your review, we did not mean to ignore, your feedback is important to us. We always aim to deliver a great service and meet our customers' needs. We're all disappointed that we missed that mark,...More

Reviewed 23 September 2020

My husband and I had dinner here last Saturday night. The tables were properly spaced out with screens in between. I saw the staff sanitizing the tables before new customers sat down so I felt safe eating there. The service was a little slow as...More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
annalK7830PY, Owner at Kamakura Sushi & Ramen Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2020

Wow! Thank you so much. We apologise with the quiet slow service, it is one of the caused of the safety measures we have in place we are still getting used to it. Nevertheless, we will try harder to serve you all as fast as...More

Reviewed 10 September 2020

Boyfriend and I came here Wednesday 9th Sept for dinner, needed somewhere to celebrate a success for me and I hadn't been here yet! Didn't want to spend too much so we were so excited when we booked the table then found out about the...More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
annalK7830PY, Owner at Kamakura Sushi & Ramen Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2020

We genuinely appreciate your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed everything. We hope to see you soon!

Reviewed 2 September 2020 via mobile

Staff were friendly and helpful, and food was good and well presented. More of a nice cafe than a restaurant. Well spaced out seating.

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
annalK7830PY, Owner at Kamakura Sushi & Ramen Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2020

Wow! Thank you. Great to have you all.

Reviewed 31 August 2020

So disappointed. Specifically requested no chilli in a salmon miso ramen dish and suffered greatly that evening and was unable to eat the meal. Decided to email them to suggest more awareness of allergies amongst those who attend their restaurant- no reply. Gave them a...More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
annalK7830PY, Owner at Kamakura Sushi & Ramen Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2020

Hello Ms Caitlin, Even the issues has been dealt with and finally know what kind of spices exactly it was on Salmon Miso ramen that you were allergic with, all the chillies was been removed so as the chili oil and found out it was...More

Reviewed 20 August 2020 via mobile

Visited on Saturday, around like 3/4Pm. Its my 3rd visit and I would say its not bad place. My mango chicken was meh tho this time. Sushi was not bad. But the thing that would made me give 3 out of 5 is staff. We...More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
annalK7830PY, Owner at Kamakura Sushi & Ramen Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2020

Hello, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry your last experience didn’t meet your expectations. We are sorry that we made you feel that way while eating on the same sitting area with our staff. We genuinely did not mean any harm and...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Tara Lodge
3,366 reviews
.12 miles away
The 1852 Hotel
568 reviews
.16 miles away
Benedicts of Belfast
1,914 reviews
.17 miles away
Hotel Etap Belfast
1,804 reviews
.17 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Kathmandu Kitchen Nepalese & Indian Restaurant
1,167 reviews
.12 miles away
Thai Village
387 reviews
.15 miles away
Town Square
322 reviews
.15 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Sandy Row
89 reviews
.21 miles away
Golden Mile
14 reviews
.13 miles away
The Belfast Empire
139 reviews
.14 miles away
Empire Laughs Back
15 reviews
.14 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jph414
23 April 2019|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Kirsten B | Reviewed this property |
Highly recommend booking as its always busy
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Kamakura Sushi & Ramen Restaurant
    Does Kamakura Sushi & Ramen Restaurant offer takeaway?
    Yes, Kamakura Sushi & Ramen Restaurant offers takeaway services.
    Does Kamakura Sushi & Ramen Restaurant offer delivery?
    Yes, Kamakura Sushi & Ramen Restaurant offers delivery services.
    Is Kamakura Sushi & Ramen Restaurant implementing safety measures as a result of COVID-19?
    Yes, Kamakura Sushi & Ramen Restaurant is taking precautions against COVID-19. A full list is available within the "safety precautions" section of this page.
    How is Kamakura Sushi & Ramen Restaurant rated?
    Kamakura Sushi & Ramen Restaurant is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
    • Food: 4.5
    • Service: 4.5
    • Value: 4.5