We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cables Bar

) #466 of 833 Restaurants in Belfast ££ - £££ , British, International
4 Lanyon Place | Hilton Belfast Hotel, Belfast BT1 3LP, Northern Ireland
+44 28 9027 7000
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good37%
  • Average16%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, International
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
4 Lanyon Place | Hilton Belfast Hotel, Belfast BT1 3LP, Northern Ireland
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 20 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

Service to start of was slow but after our wine came the beautifully presented butchers block for our afternoon tea arrived. It was not only beautiful to look at but it was delicious too. Would definitely recommend and would go back.

Thank Wendy W
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

Had the pleasure of a weekend away in Belfast and ventured into cables bar daily as was staying in the Hilton. Staff superb, especially Adam behind the bar. Very attentive and friend. Ordered four twice during my stay, though not 5 star restaurant standard its...More

Thank Christanm
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Went here last Friday for something to eat and regretted it right away. I ordered a black mountain burger and when it came it was served in a camping tray and literally swimming in grease. Even the staff member was embarrassed. To their credit I...More

Thank alan m
Reviewed 21 May 2016

Cables is ok bar even if you are on your own. Attentive service, can't fault that. Friday night a singer in the bar was ok but I just wanted some place to chill. Tried the Narnia burger which was nice... But to be honest you...More

Thank Basiunki
Reviewed 29 March 2016

I have the misfortune of staying at The Hilton, Belfast. I had a drink in Cables, no atmosphere, awful decor, poor disinterested staff. Avoid this place like the plague, in fact avoid the Hilron. It's dreadful and not up to Hilton standard in my experience....More

Thank the4robs
Mark W, General Manager at Cables Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2016

Dear the4robs Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your visit to Cables Bar. I am disappointed that you have been left with such a poor impression of our hotel. Our aim is to create an outstanding experience at the Hilton...More

Reviewed 29 March 2016

I came here ten days ago with my sister and we had afternoon tea using a LivingSocial voucher. The food was nice, however I wanted to change the fruit scone to a plain one and tried to catch someone's attention - to no avail. Then...More

Thank luvable_kitten
Mark W, General Manager at Cables Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2016

Dear Kitty T Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Cables Bar. I am sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your recent afternoon tea at the hotel, we always endeavour to offer the highest level of service and it...More

Reviewed 11 March 2016 via mobile

Had a living social deal for afternoon tea for Cables bar situated in the Hilton Hotel Belfast. Booked the time through the website and arrived to find our table reserved in a busy establishment. Service was excellent both friendly and quick but never invasive. The...More

Thank David L
Mark W, General Manager at Cables Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2016

Dear David L Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent visit to us at Hilton Belfast for afternoon tea. We aim to create memorable experiences for our guests and I am delighted that you both enjoyed your afternoon tea...More

Reviewed 2 March 2016

Very helpful staff...... we called in for 'one before bed'..... we were out most of the night and just popped in but stayed a while.... very pleasant experience all round, thank you.More

Thank Martin H
Mark W, General Manager at Cables Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2016

Dear Martin H Thank you for reviewing your visit to our Cables Bar. I am delighted your found the team helpful and that you had a very pleasant experience. I will pass your kind comments to our Food and Beverage Manager who will share your...More

Reviewed 19 December 2015

My daughter and I both ordered Sirloin steaks, medium rare, with chips. After a lengthy wait, we were served our meal. The chips were served in a soup / dessert bowl and the steaks were served with a couple of green leaves. On cutting into...More

Thank 218Denise61
Reviewed 15 December 2015

From start to finish i did not feel anything but disappointed by my experience in Cables Bar. First of all they could not accommodate a group of 6 at the one table, due to Health & Safety issues. They did suggest we eat in the...More

Thank Fitxy77
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Holohans At The Barge
1,359 reviews
.18 miles away
Ox
670 reviews
.22 miles away
The Ivory
652 reviews
.22 miles away
Tedfords Kitchen
201 reviews
.11 miles away
Nearby Attractions
St. George's Market
1,056 reviews
.11 miles away
Hazelbank Park
6 reviews
.20 miles away
Victoria Square Shopping Centre
341 reviews
.28 miles away
Belfast Waterfront
359 reviews
.07 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Cables Bar staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Bar Scene
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 4 Lanyon Place | Hilton Belfast Hotel, Belfast BT1 3LP, Northern Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Northern Ireland  >  Belfast>  > Golden Mile
  • Neighbourhood: Golden Mile
  • Phone Number: +44 28 9027 7000
  • This restaurant is at Hilton Belfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing