We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Slim's Kitchen

429-431 Lisburn Road, Belfast BT9 7EY, Northern Ireland
+44 28 9508 8011
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good23%
  • Average16%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“smoothie” (21 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
British, Healthy, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
429-431 Lisburn Road, Belfast BT9 7EY, Northern Ireland
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 20 of 429 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

After a busy day in belfast this was a great spot to refuel.. amazing protein shake to start followed by sensational tasting healthy food highly recommended

Thank Kirsty D
SlimsKitchen, Public Relations Manager at Slim's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Ahhh Kirsty Thanks so much for your review....you're a wee gem too x

Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I live an hour away from Slims and we come all the way down just for a smoothie! They are AMAZING!! Super healthy too. The food is great and big portions! Love love love this place!!

Thank EmmaHon123
SlimsKitchen, Public Relations Manager at Slim's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Hi Emma Thanks so much for your review - we really appreciate you travelling and we're lucky to have you as a customer. Slims

Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

I love heading to Slim's after going to the gym as the protein shakes are amazing and so, so tasty, and the menu has some great healthy choices. I'm not a fan of the chicken wings or the steak as I find them to be...More

Thank Caitlin C
SlimsKitchen, Public Relations Manager at Slim's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Hi Caitlin Thanks so much for your honest review - we really appreciate having your custom. Slims

Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

Was here tonight and have had a few meals previously which have been good but I ordered wings to start and after eating the first one I realised the second one looked rather pink, pulled it apart to find the bone was stone cold. My...More

2  Thank Matt20141991
Reviewed 5 May 2017

We attended Slims kitchen on 30/4/17. We had a terrible dining experience. The chicken wings were slimy and greasy, they weren't served with a finger bowl or extra napkins. The sweet potato wedges were greasy and soggy. For mains we ordered, the spicy tofu quinoa,...More

5  Thank ripleycat
SlimsKitchen, Public Relations Manager at Slim's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Ripleycat On Monday 1st May your visit was brought to senior managements attention and investigated with the kitchen team- our manager felt you had left the store with the issues resolved and apology accepted - so to say we were shocked at you leaving this...More

Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

Having visited here before and also the Belmont Road venue only a few weeks before you would think everything would be consistent unfortunately not. First thing we ordered was the red pepper and tomato soup as it had been to die for in the Belmont...More

1  Thank jackierob19
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

Went to Slims on Sunday evening. Restaurant was busy but not to capacity. We ordered chicken wings to share followed by chicken noodles and Thai curry. Chicken wings were cooked but not enough. Skin was fatty and flesh like and had not crisped up. I...More

1  Thank LindaLouLough
SlimsKitchen, Public Relations Manager at Slim's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Hi Linda Thanks for your review - I have spoken with the manager you mentioned above and the team on, who both say the table was checked back on 3 to 4 times and the only complaint at the time was the noodle bowl which...More

Reviewed 30 April 2017

I've been about 3 times this past year with different friends (and as I'd been twice a few years ago not my choice to go) Each time I've been rubbish service, with no improvement this last year. Much better tasting smoothies elsewhere...including my kitchen. Really...More

Thank flipflopgal2017
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

I have been in Slim's Kitchen about 7 times in the last 3 months. They serve a delicious and healthy options. I love their sweet potato wedges and sweet potato brownies... must try !

1  Thank Meiaad K
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

Visited here 11th of April at about 5:30. I think we managed to miss a rush as there was a queue as we wee leaving. The gentle man that served us was very playful while taking our order and made me feel very comfortable, wish...More

Thank Ryanrq
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Doorsteps
30 reviews
.06 miles away
Shu Restaurant
698 reviews
.21 miles away
The Raj
304 reviews
.06 miles away
Cafe Fish
187 reviews
.23 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Ulster Museum
2,791 reviews
.69 miles away
National Football Stadium
68 reviews
.30 miles away
Paddywagon Tours
27 reviews
.69 miles away
Rise Sculpture
70 reviews
.61 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Slim's Kitchen staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 21:00
Monday
07:00 - 21:00
Tuesday
07:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
07:00 - 21:00
Thursday
07:00 - 22:00
Friday
07:00 - 22:00
Saturday
08:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 429-431 Lisburn Road, Belfast BT9 7EY, Northern Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Northern Ireland  >  Belfast
  • Phone Number: +44 28 9508 8011
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing