We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

MAZE Restaurant - CLOSED

22 Wellington Place | ., Belfast BT1 6GE, Northern Ireland
+44 28 9031 1101
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good25%
  • Average7%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible6%
16 Dec 2015
“Going Solo far from amazed.”
15 Dec 2015
“Christmas Cracker”
Restaurant Hours Closed
CUISINES
Indian, Fusion, European, Contemporary
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
22 Wellington Place | ., Belfast BT1 6GE, Northern Ireland
All Details
Reviews (327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 70 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

Lovely setting with young friendly staff who are let down by their managers,30 minute wait for a cocktail that was ordered twice,i obviously made the wrong choice in food as my better half loved hers.More

1  Thank Alan M
Maze B, Manager at MAZE Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2015

Alan M, thank you for your feedback, we apologise for the waiting time of your cocktail and we're sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your experience with us as well as your partner, although we are pleased to hear you got to experience our friendly...More

Reviewed 7 August 2015

Went there last saturday with a few girlfriends, was packed out, you could tell they were really busy but we still had great service. We had to wait on our food a little bit but gave us time to drink more cocktails anyway ;) and...More

3  Thank kels009
Maze B, Manager at MAZE Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2015

kels009, thanks for taking the time to leave us that lovely review! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your meals and cocktails, we'll be looking forward to your next visit!

Reviewed 6 August 2015

Delicious meal, they have wine from 12'95 ,cocktails are tall and fabulous, excellent service with a smile, they found out it was my birthday and brought me candles lit on chocolate cake as a surprise, we will definitely recommend Maze, can't wait to return

3  Thank tassie22
Maze B, Manager at MAZE Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2015

Thanks for taking the time to leave us that kind review, tassie22! We're glad you enjoyed yourselves and we hope to see you back again soon!

Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

Booked online, Greated personally by the maitre'd when we arrived which was a nice touch. service was very good. Menu choice was good. I had the chicken tikka with peshwari nann. It was amazing. Others in the party had veggie curry and the seafood chowder....More

2  Thank BelfastLisa_A
Maze B, Manager at MAZE Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2015

Thank you BelfastLisa_A! We're pleased to hear you and your party enjoyed your meals as well as our service! We'll be looking forward to your next visit soon!

Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

This was my friends and I second visit to Maze last Saturday night. The food was really tasty and the complementary sambuca's at the end of the night was a really nice touch and gesture by the staff. The place was buzzing. We are looking...More

2  Thank Zeskia
Maze B, Manager at MAZE Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2015

Thank you for that kind review, Zeskia! We were happy to have you back and hope you all come back for another visit soon!

Reviewed 2 August 2015

We had called and booked a table at maze for my sister's birthday but upon arrival the person we had spoken to on the phone who had confirmed the booking had forgotten to write it down. This can happen especially on a busy night, but...More

9  Thank Julie A
Reviewed 29 July 2015

This is a wonderful wee find in the centre of Belfast. Located just up from the front of the City Hall, it's small front entrance disguses a long and elegantly designed interior. Wonderful, varied menu; very reasonable prices; excellent cocktail list; friendly staff - eveything...More

3  Thank Tracyw13
Maze B, Manager at MAZE Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2015

Thanks for taking the time to leave us that kind review, Tracyw13! We're glad you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 29 July 2015 via mobile

Party of five had dinner here It was an early do very quit But the food was lovely we all had a mains and sweet and a few drinks and I don't think there was a scrap of food left on any plate when we...More

2  Thank CorkTony
Maze B, Manager at MAZE Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2015

Thanks for leaving us that review, we're glad to hear you all enjoyed your dinner, CorkTony! We hope you'll come back for a visit the next time you're in Belfast!

Reviewed 27 July 2015

One of the best meals I've had in Belfast, ever ☺. An amazing salt and chilli chicken starter, with the flavoursome and perfectly cooked Maze spiral sirloin steak main course, finished off with the delicious orange panna cotta. And all washed down with a few...More

2  Thank Misskia10
Maze B, Manager at MAZE Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2015

Thanks so much for leaving us that positive review Misskia10, we're glad you enjoyed yourselves and the food, we can't wait for you to come back either!

Reviewed 23 July 2015

Delicious food and good value for your penny. If your a seafood lover like me, try their seafood chowder-heaven in a bowl! Very tasty and filling. You'll leave happy and satisfied!More

1  Thank Jennifer P
Maze B, Manager at MAZE Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2015

Jennifer P, thanks so much! We're glad you enjoyed our food and that you were happy with your recent visit with us! If you love seafood you'll have to keep an eye out on Facebook for our upcoming seafood specials! We hope to see you...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 48 hotels in Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
382 reviews
.12 miles away
Ten Square
1,356 reviews
.13 miles away
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
3,594 reviews
.15 miles away
Travelodge Belfast Central
1,084 reviews
.15 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
YuGo
218 reviews
.07 miles away
The Lantern
692 reviews
.07 miles away
The Allotment Bistro Restaurant
305 reviews
.03 miles away
Stix and Stones
1,370 reviews
.05 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Visit Belfast Welcome Centre
585 reviews
.07 miles away
Linen Hall Library
216 reviews
.04 miles away
Scottish Provident Institution
9 reviews
.06 miles away
Treasure Trails
6 reviews
.10 miles away
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Cuisine
Indian, Fusion, European, Contemporary
Good for
Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 21:00
Monday
11:45 - 21:30
Tuesday
11:45 - 21:30
Wednesday
11:45 - 21:30
Thursday
11:45 - 21:30
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 22 Wellington Place | ., Belfast BT1 6GE, Northern Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Northern Ireland  >  Belfast
  • Phone Number: +44 28 9031 1101
  • E-mail
Description
Our Restaurant is situated right in the heart of Belfast City Centre, and within this vibrant location it provides a unique dining experience, the like of which Belfast has never seen before. The dynamic interior and attentive staff will delight you from the very moment you set foot inside. Our team of highly trained chef's hand pick the best of fresh produce and using these locally sourced ingredients, they create dishes which provide taste sensations like no other. Their passion for food shines through in every bite and we are sure once you have sampled the delicacies that they create you'll fall in love with the taste, just as we have. Our Cocktail bar, offers a range of exciting drinks, individually handmade for you by our highly trained staff. There is also on occasion's live acoustic music, which provides a perfect backdrop for enjoying the ambience within. Solo Kitchen + Bar is spacious, yet also personal, catering from a single diner, couples, a family enjoying some quality time together, or larger groups for celebrations, reunions, or just a good get together to catch up with old friends. So come, enjoy our unique hospitality and let us provide a truly unforgettable experience for you.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing