We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Ice Wharf

) #93 of 140 Restaurants in Derry £ , British,
22-24 Strand Road, Derry BT48 7AB, Northern Ireland
+44 28 7127 6610
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good35%
  • Average26%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“burger” (8 reviews)
“fries” (3 reviews)
“pasta” (2 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub
PRICE
£
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
22-24 Strand Road, Derry BT48 7AB, Northern Ireland
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 30 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2016

It's a modern Weatherspoons, you know exactly what you'll get. It's perfectly ok food at a perfectly ok price, but nothing to write home about.

Thank John M
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

Went in for an all day breakfast. Waited 30min. Then this poor excuse for an Ulster Fry came out. Bacon and fried egg were decimated and 5 baked beans (I am not kidding!!!). Had to leave so didn't get a chance to complain. Drink promotions...More

Thank Connor M
Reviewed 4 November 2016

This was my 2nd time here and i have to say both times were ok.. was here on Halloween Night there gone past.. I understand it was a buy night but felt they should of had more floor staff on.. They were flat out at...More

Thank Emzmalteser
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Heard so many great things about the place and was very disappointed! The floors and tables were dirty! The food was not of any kind of quality, just not impressed. Staff were grand.

1  Thank claraaod
Reviewed 28 September 2016

had a burger and chip and a drink for 7 euro was great deal very filling and had breakfast next morning and a latte for 3 euro was brilliant for the price, quick service and staff fantastic, could not fault this place will be back...More

Thank Ann C
Julsnoah, Manager at The Ice Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Thanks so much for your kind review... I hope you come back to visit us soon :-)

Reviewed 26 September 2016

Very cheap dinner, especially during the week when they have night specials. Two of us had full dinner with 2 drinks for under 15!! Neat idea, too. Pick a table, figure out what you want, go to the bar and order (with table #). You...More

Thank Karin T
Julsnoah, Manager at The Ice Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Thank you so much for your review, we hope you'll come back and visit us again soon :-)

Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

But you get what you pay for, it was nourishment and that's it. Their " beer battered" onion rings were definitely not! Large place, fairly busy, you order at the bar and they bring you your food

Thank mpettersch1
Julsnoah, Manager at The Ice Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Hi, Apologies that we didn't meet the standard you were expecting - please come back and give us another try! Hopefully see you soon :-)

Reviewed 21 September 2016

You get what you pay for, ideal for students, Disappointed with the service I received but in fairness got my meal taken of our billMore

Thank WilloPat
Julsnoah, Manager at The Ice Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Hi, We can only apologise that we didn't meet your expectations in our service standards and for that we can only try and improve. If you would like to call us to discuss this further then please contact the pub on 02871 276610. Thanks The...More

Reviewed 11 September 2016

Wide selection of beers and great cheap food. I ate here every day of my stay because it was quality and fast service. Thanks

Thank Danni M
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

This is a Wetherspoon's. You know what to expect if you're familiar with that "brand" it's very convenient to the Peace Bridge and Guildhall.

Thank Relentlessvoyager
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Browns in Town
609 reviews
.04 miles away
The Exchange
647 reviews
.10 miles away
Entrada
99 reviews
.12 miles away
Pyke 'N' Pommes
165 reviews
.10 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Peace bridge
841 reviews
.20 miles away
Guildhall
612 reviews
.17 miles away
Tower Museum
362 reviews
.15 miles away
The Bogside Artists
158 reviews
.18 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Ice Wharf staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$5 - US$14
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 00:00
Monday
08:00 - 00:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 00:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 00:00
Thursday
08:00 - 00:00
Friday
08:00 - 01:00
Saturday
08:00 - 01:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 22-24 Strand Road, Derry BT48 7AB, Northern Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Northern Ireland  >  County Londonderry  >  Derry
  • Phone Number: +44 28 7127 6610
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing