We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lockard's Farm

££ - £££, British,
Summerfield Farm Lockerbie Road, Dumfries DG1 3PF, Scotland
+44 1387 261618
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good23%
  • Average15%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible17%
Travellers talk about
“main meal” (6 reviews)
“nice meal” (5 reviews)
Opens in 13 min
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegan Options, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Summerfield Farm Lockerbie Road, Dumfries DG1 3PF, Scotland
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 415 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Last minute decision- Friday steak night plus a bottle of wine for 2 - £22. No complaints - steak cooked as we like- upgraded to sweet potato fries - mmmmm ! Will definitely be back as there are a good variety of deals throughout the...More

Thank Kerry C
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After being seated and order taken waited nearly 1hr for food which was warm and gammon was burnt. pineapple ring was actually a small thin slice peas were also cold egg was over cooked slightly disappointed as this place usually very good

Thank Nuttythomson
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Really surprised by all the 1 star reviews on here as we eat at Lockards regularly and never have any problems at all. Today I had chicken and waffles, my wife had chicken tikka masala and as per usual they were very tasty, my son...More

Thank curtis666
LockardsFarm, Manager at Lockard's Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi there, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! we are so glad to hear you have enjoyed your most recent and previous visits to us. Hope to see you all in again soon :-)

Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

I think this was not very good food because I ordered the hunters chicken bites and their was no chicken in the bites. It was just filled with cheese I will not be visiting again because of the bad catfished menu

Thank breannapearse1
LockardsFarm, Manager at Lockard's Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry to hear your starters were not correct, I have taken this further to our suppliers to find out where the issue is. Appreciate the feedback.

Reviewed 25 October 2018

We had booked a table for 2 for 6 pm which when arrived we got told where our table was not escorted across which was a bit off putting as normally you get escorted across rather than just told 'it's the table over there'. We...More

1  Thank dc9992018
Reviewed 21 October 2018

service was very slow,when finally received starter it was cold then had to wait a further 50 mins for main course, i ordered the steak,chicken and chips with peppercorn sauce,the steak was very dry chips not cooked properly and the sauce was tasteless.To make matters...More

Thank Alex W
Reviewed 19 October 2018

drink,s ordered served within 5 mins ready to order ,yes, I will fetch a server30 mins later asked for a server placed our order 30mins later no food,gave up. used this eatery 12 times this year 2nd disappointment like the food, like the staff will...More

Thank jimspencer500
LockardsFarm, Manager at Lockard's Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018

Hi Jim, I'm very disappointed to hear you had an underwhelming experience with us. I would like to get in touch with you to discuss this matter in detail if you would be willing to, if you could send your contact details to lockardsfarm.Dumfries@marstons.co.uk a...More

Reviewed 18 October 2018

On arrival we were behind 2 young girls standing at the door waiting to be seated, after 5 minutes i'd had enough and left for the car, i foolishly let my wife talk me into going back in.........HUGE MISTAKE......the same 2 girls were still standing...More

Thank ROBERT M
LockardsFarm, Manager at Lockard's Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018

Hi Robert, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I have been passed on your email address and will be contacting you personally also. I am very disappointed to hear how your evening went with us, and have taken down all...More

Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

Spurred on by talk of a new menu we visited for dinner. The menu might well be new but appallingly slow service from staff too inexperienced and lacking the training to know any different is still this establishment’s problem. Arriving with two young children for...More

Thank Drybeer
LockardsFarm, Manager at Lockard's Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry to hear your experience with us was a negative one, and would like to discuss this matter with you further if you are willing to. If you could send...More

Reviewed 4 October 2018

Visited as a couple for early evening dinner mid-week and were not disappointed. Nice ambient atmosphere, not too busy so plenty choice of seating. Pleasant and helpful staff. Food didn't take long to be served and was delicious. We both had chicken from the rotisserie....More

Thank 369Go
LockardsFarm, Manager at Lockard's Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Hi there, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear you both enjoyed your time with us. Hopefully see you in again on your next visit to Dumfries :-)

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 hotels in Dumfries
Best Western Station Hotel
518 reviews
.87 miles away
Cairndale Hotel & Leisure Club
887 reviews
.94 miles away
Premier Inn Dumfries Hotel
896 reviews
1.06 miles away
Travelodge Dumfries
381 reviews
1.30 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Brunos
438 reviews
.56 miles away
Roadchef Annandale Mcdonalds
58 reviews
.64 miles away
Courtyard Bistro
58 reviews
.87 miles away
Tarff Valley Cafe
64 reviews
.44 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Dalscone Farm Fun
244 reviews
.93 miles away
Gracefield Arts Centre
16 reviews
.88 miles away
Relax Transfer and Tours
10 reviews
.76 miles away
Heathhall Garden Centre
63 reviews
.80 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
AaronDowney
27 September 2017|
Answer
Response from Solusmor | Reviewed this property |
There are TV’s but don’t know if they have football on, why not give them a ring.
0
Votes
Gallowaygirl1
15 March 2016|
Answer
Response from LockardsFarm | Property representative |
Hi Sally. Curry nights are every Wednesday & Steak nights are every Thursday. Kind regards, Jess Baggs Manager.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$8 - US$17
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Validated Parking, Full Bar
Good for
Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 21:00
Monday
09:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 22:00
Thursday
09:00 - 22:00
Friday
09:00 - 22:00
Saturday
09:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Summerfield Farm Lockerbie Road, Dumfries DG1 3PF, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Dumfries and Galloway  >  Dumfries
  • Phone Number: +44 1387 261618
  • E-mail
Description
Large Pub catering for various people ranging from couples to parties, singles to families, kids to grown ups! Our menu's cater for a wide variety of tastes and budgets.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing