We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Loch Fyne

25 Pier Place | Leith, Edinburgh EH6 4LP, Scotland
+44 131 559 3900
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good30%
  • Average13%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“seafood” (105 reviews)
“mussels” (128 reviews)
“samphire” (11 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
Seafood, European, British, Soups, Scottish, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
££ - £££
25 Pier Place | Leith, Edinburgh EH6 4LP, Scotland
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (1,062)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 979 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Staff were very attentive, we had to ask for the lunch menu as it was not offered. Surprised a fish restaurant did not have fish n chips on lunch specials. Ordered the scallops for starter, disappointed two small scallops in shells with some onions, not...More

Thank Swavee68
Reviewed 4 days ago

Called in but no availability, seeing the disappointment on our faces the staff suggested a 30 minute wait may provide a table for us. 10 minutes later we were seated and ordering our meals. Excellent service, food and courtesy provided by the staff members, would...More

Thank stephen s
Reviewed 1 week ago

I met some friends for a get together after some of us hadn't seen each other in a while. I must admit I'm not a big seafood person so stuck with one of the burgers on offer. Everyone else I dined with had seafood of...More

4  Thank Robin_MP23
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

That was a great experience and the food was amazing and the choices of food are so much and the taste was crazy and yesterday I had my lunch there and today before I go back to London I had to go because I don't...More

1  Thank Boos B
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Popped in for lunch on a Friday. Has a window seat which was great despite the grey weather view! I had the squid starter which was excellent, not chewy and lovely batter. my partner has the haggis starter which was super tasty. Mains were a...More

1  Thank SineadW91
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had lunch here last weekend with Son and Daughter-in-law. On the positive side, the staff were friendly and efficient and the service good. Restaurant interior is pleasant with nice views from west side windows. Plenty of parking. 2 of us had the Fish and Chips....More

1  Thank badrscot
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I booked the loch fyne restaurant as a wee change of venue meeting my old British Airways colleague Kerim. I specifically asked for a window table away from any screaming children as we usually have a fair amount to chat about. I could not believe...More

Thank brusky12
Loch Fyne R E E, General Manager at Loch Fyne, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear brusky12, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Loch Fyne. We are obviously disappointed that you didn't enjoy your visit but we are even more disappointed with some of the comments made. We don't think that the fact that the...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Food consistent and nice and light for a Saturday. Staff are always very friendly. Been on a few occasions with family and friends and everyone always comments on the food and the atmosphere.More

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank Jen H
Loch Fyne R E E, General Manager at Loch Fyne, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Jen H, Thank you very much for your review on your recent visit. We are delighted you had a good time and we hope we can see you again soon so we can turn your next visit into a 5 star one. Kind regards...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Tour guide recommended the place and my family went there although it took around 20 minutes from the center of Edinburgh. But we receive reward enough for it. The place is located on the beautiful shore and we enjoyed the landscape. And the foods are...More

Thank Purimi
Loch Fyne R E E, General Manager at Loch Fyne, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Purimi, Thank you very much for your lovely review, we are delighted that your 20' trip was worth it! We look forward to seeing you soon again. Kind regards Pedro Duran General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our April visit to Loch Fyne in Newhaven was for a family birthday celebration (but was our fourth visit since the New Year). The range of many items, including a choice of steaks means all our family tastes are covered and with it being fairly...More

Thank Sandra and Alan S
Loch Fyne R E E, General Manager at Loch Fyne, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sandra and Alan S, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent visit to Loch Fyne. We take pride in our food as well as our service and we are a bit disappointed that we didn't fulfil your expectations on...More

Nearby Restaurants
Sasso Bar & Cucina
312 reviews
.08 miles away
handmade burger Co.
540 reviews
.62 miles away
Old Chain Pier
521 reviews
.35 miles away
Starbank Inn
240 reviews
.28 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Royal Yacht Britannia
15,800 reviews
.71 miles away
201 reviews
.60 miles away
Ocean Terminal
447 reviews
.66 miles away
The Pitt
8 reviews
.67 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Loch Fyne staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Average prices
US$42 - US$77
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Highchairs Available, Free Wifi, Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa
Good for
Romantic, View, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 25 Pier Place | Leith, Edinburgh EH6 4LP, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Edinburgh
  • Phone Number: +44 131 559 3900
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing