We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

No 11 Brunswick Street

Claimed
Reserve a Table
Thu, 2/21
20:00
2

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2015 - 2018 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$4 - US$38
CUISINES
Scottish, European, British
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
View all details
meals, features, about

Location and contact

Reviews (592)
Filter reviews
575 results
Traveller rating
348
134
48
24
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
348
134
48
24
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews venison three course meal sticky toffee pudding cranachan cheese board course tasting menu oatcakes cullen skink potatoes sea bass soup itison voucher background music lovely meal wine list set menu leith walk
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 575 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Wonderful meal in this very special dining room. Delicious food & wine. Perfect service. Our next visit already booked.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Doreen M
Reviewed 2 days ago

Great food fab atmosphere , can’t fault the service portions well balanced and very tasty, will be back for more soon

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Anne M
No11HotelBrasserie, No11 Team at No 11 Brunswick Street, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Anne, Thank you for your feedback.

Reviewed 5 days ago

I have already written my reveiw of the hotel from our visit. This is to emphasis how wonderful the quality of the food was. We had the tasting menu for dinner and the 'Scottish' breakfast. Both were fantastic.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Barstooler
Reviewed 1 week ago

If you read the other reviews you will see a common theme, where this organisation is quite happy to sell discount vouchers through Groupon, it has a low opinion of those using them, treats them as though second class citizens. The food simply isn't worth...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Richard P
Reviewed 1 week ago

Limited 3 course menu with Travelzoo witch cheeky glass bubbles. Not great choices but what was on offfer was delicious. Only negative was cheese and biscuits- cheese was straight from fridge. Special mention of Cranachan dessert which was delicious.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Fifelass3
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visit with fiends who had arranged using the 5PM voucher scheme which gives two courses for £12.50. Table not ready on arrival and ended up at the door although a window table was empty, Rather noisy with a very vocal child at another table. Thankfully...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank roni2015
No11HotelBrasserie, Reception at No 11 Brunswick Street, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are glad to read you enjoyed our food. Thank you for your review No.11

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had the two course menu using a Groupon voucher. Lovely restaurant and ambience with a warm welcome when we arrived. We thought there was something for everyone on the menu and thoroughly enjoyed the meal. Only one of us is vegetarian although we both ate...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank MungoEd
No11HotelBrasserie, Receptionist at No 11 Brunswick Street, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your dining experience at our Brasserie. Thank you. We hope to see you again soon No.11

Reviewed 13 January 2019 via mobile

I came with a close friend for dinner nearing Christmastime, and the service, food and atmosphere were all incredible. Perfectly sized portions, fresh ingredients bursting with flavour. This is not a restaurant to miss.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank thesepaperlungs
No11HotelBrasserie, Receptionist at No 11 Brunswick Street, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Big thank you for your lovely feedback. We are very pleased to read you enjoyed your dinning experience at No.11 We hope that you and your friend chose us again soon! Best wishes No.11

Reviewed 13 January 2019 via mobile

We came here on a very good value Travelzoo offer, we would probably never have known about it or found it otherwise. The set menu was quite limited and, although I usually avoid roast turkey in the run up to Christmas, I was forced to...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank beeza1
No11HotelBrasserie, Receptionist at No 11 Brunswick Street, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. It is true that the deal you purchased was a seasonal "set menu" where 3 appetisers, 3 mains and 3 desserts options are given. However, please note that you can always upgrade to the "a la carte" menu where you...More

Reviewed 13 January 2019 via mobile

Nice little find in a more residential area of the city. The food was nice but wasn’t wowed. For what you pay I would recommend to others. Note: the menu was slightly different to that on the website.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank dancorr
No11HotelBrasserie, Receptionist at No 11 Brunswick Street, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are glad to read you enjoyed your meal at No.11. Thank you for your feedback

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 153 nearby hotels
No. 11 Brunswick Street
1,390 reviews
.00 miles away
Playfair House Hotel
602 reviews
.08 miles away
Cairn Hotel Edinburgh
1,463 reviews
.10 miles away
Abbey Hotel
272 reviews
.13 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2,863 nearby restaurants
Pera - Turkish Mangal & Meze Bar
490 reviews
.14 miles away
21212 Restaurant
994 reviews
.13 miles away
Cafe Renroc
128 reviews
.07 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,316 nearby attractions
Edinburgh Playhouse
1,022 reviews
.24 miles away
Sherlock Holmes Statue
87 reviews
.25 miles away
El Corazon de Midlothian
32 reviews
.12 miles away
Statue James Braidwood
15 reviews
.12 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
gre3ny6
13 January 2019|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Berwick53 | Reviewed this property |
Sorry, unsure, we ate there but did not stay!
0
Votes
Lesley F
15 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from No11HotelBrasserie | Property representative |
Hello Lesley, thank you for your question. Our guests often dress casually, and many others more formally if they are here for a special occasion. We are sure you will feel welcome and comfortable whatever dress code you... More
0
Votes
Ubertino70
14 November 2017|
Answer
Response from No11HotelBrasserie | Property representative |
Hello. Yes, we are serving Christmas lunch from 12pm to 5pm. We are already very busy but do have some early tables available to book if that suits your plans? Our Christmas Day menu is available on our website for your... More
0
Votes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing