We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Pancake Place

££ - £££Cafe, British,
Unit 35 Kingsgate Centre, Dunfermline KY12 7QU, Scotland
+44 1383 739258
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good16%
  • Average19%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible32%
Travellers talk about
“curly fries” (2 reviews)
“bacon stack” (2 reviews)
“lentil soup” (3 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Cafe, British, Scottish
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Unit 35 Kingsgate Centre, Dunfermline KY12 7QU, Scotland
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 30 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2017

Had lunch and as it was a Wednesday they have a discount if you are a pensioner which my friend and I are.So when we went to pay the manageress was very rude think she was stressed maybe because it was busy,but she should be...More

1  Thank Nancy1348
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

We visited earlier today for some lunch and the it was great! I've been a number of times and it's always the same level of service! We were seated really quickly and the staff were nice and friendly. I had a Cajun chicken panini and...More

Thank susieknight
Reviewed 26 December 2016

History of hit and miss. Recently though been super impressed with their soups. We try and go in most weekends and have soup and a sandwich. Home made and usually lovely. Staff and service good and prices fair. Very well located and handy for car...More

Thank Isthatyoujohn
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Rude greeter/waitress. Chips smothered in a canned tomato sauce. Cheese was rubbery. What happened to fresh salsa, guacamole and queso sauce. Will not be back.

Thank lindao310
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

This place has been around for many years and is part of a chain. The pancakes are delicious and with plenty of sweet and savoury toppings. They also do a good selection of other food both hot and cold. Plenty of space and the staff...More

Thank Jumping_bean_1
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Needed Lunch to keep us going while pre Christmas shopping in the Kingsgate, and my daughter suggested we should pop in to the Pancake Place. Personally I'm not keen on pancakes but I went with the flow, as we were only looking for a snack....More

Thank TankerBear
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Actually wasn't too bad. It can be hit and miss, but brunch today was fine. Prompt service and food didn't take too long. The lentil soup was hot and had flavour, the side salad fresh and the sandwich edible. There are better places in town,...More

Thank Isthatyoujohn
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Service was fine, although short of smiles. Café was clean and comfortable, but noisy. Fish (unknown variety) was overcooked and tasteless. Chips were good. Apple pie was very good.

Thank John O
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Went into The Pancake Place and felt I was rushed to make an order, she didn't leave enough time for me to read the menu so I ordered the cheese panini which came burnt and wasn't a panini. It was a burnt baguette with lots...More

1  Thank Francesca M
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Didn't enjoy the food, really poor compared to previous pancake experience in kirkcaldy. Needs renovated and more choices of food on the menu

Thank CarisseB06
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Wynd Cafe
64 reviews
.10 miles away
Retros
104 reviews
.11 miles away
East Port Bar
40 reviews
.08 miles away
The Italian Caffe
53 reviews
.02 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Pittencrieff Park
546 reviews
.23 miles away
Dunfermline Abbey and Palace
449 reviews
.24 miles away
Andrew Carnegie Birthplace Museum
251 reviews
.32 miles away
Dunfermline Carnegie Library & Galleries
61 reviews
.19 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
ally1953
3 August 2016|
Answer
Response from Gary S | Reviewed this property |
any opening time is too long for this garbage
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$4 - US$9
Cuisine
Cafe, British, Scottish
Meals
Breakfast
Restaurant features
Free Wifi, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Accepts Visa
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Unit 35 Kingsgate Centre, Dunfermline KY12 7QU, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Fife  >  Dunfermline
  • Phone Number: +44 1383 739258
Description
A wide selection of breakfast, lunch and dinner, served to your table in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing