We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Glen Tavern

Is this your business?
££ - £££, British,
110 Pittencrieff Street, Dunfermline KY12 8AN, Scotland
+44 1383 724009
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good35%
  • Average4%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“steak pie” (16 reviews)
“soup” (7 reviews)
“coleslaw” (3 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
Bar, British, Pub, Scottish, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
££ - £££
110 Pittencrieff Street, Dunfermline KY12 8AN, Scotland
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

With regard to a Mother's Day booking and your response. Firstly, I did not make the original booking by telephone - I made this on the premises. I was told that this table for four may not be available on the day - yes. I...More

Thank heddybell2017
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The food is standard pub grub. Nothing fancy - we both had prawn cocktails to start, which was fine. I had scampi with chips and veg - the scampi was all breadcrumbs and very little fish, veg was over cooked. My partner had steak pie...More

Thank RR1960
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Glen Tavern is really conveniently situated in Dunfermline with plenty of access to car parking. I recently had lunch with the family there. I booked the table beforehand and it was ready for us when we arrived.There were nine of us including two children....More

Thank viwalsh2004
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were just in the area for one night so needed somewhere cheap, cheerful with no booking required. We were also traveling with a dog so needed somewhere dog friendly. The Glen Tavern turned out to be great value, good food and a real locals’...More

Thank Angela H
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Despite having booked a table for two for Mother''s Day a month beforehand - and choosing the table we wanted to be sat at ... and also 'phoning a few days beforehand to verify this booking and the seating .... when we arrived we were...More

Thank heddybell2017
Sarah&paulq, General Manager at The Glen Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Hi we are sorry you were disappointed that u could not get the table u requested, but you were advised on the phone by the girl who took the booking that u might not get the table you requested, as it was a table for...More

Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

We went for a family meal on a Sunday night, the surroundings were pleasant, food was good and the staff very friendly and efficient. Good value.

1  Thank m0ira04
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Great wee place, always busy, food is excellent as is the service. Probably best to book in advance. Would definitely return

Thank Stewartcrl
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

Called in for lunch on Wednesday while my wife’s car was undergoing its MOT in Flear & Thomson, and while this was our 1st visit to the Glen Tavern, it was a really enjoyable occasion, so won’t be our last. The menu is not very...More

Thank TankerBear
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

My son and partner took myself and his dad for tea as it was our anniversary. I always like coming to the Glen Tavern. So much so I have been twice this week. It was good value for money tonight as they still had the...More

Thank Lesley M
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

Had lovely Christmas dinner good food service was good cannot fault a thing girls are fabulous. I have paid for alot more for my Christmas dinner in the past else were . Glen Tavern was good value for money & far better .

1  Thank Elizabeth B
Nearby HotelsSee all 12 hotels in Dunfermline
Davaar House Hotel and Restaurant
159 reviews
.23 miles away
Rooms at 29 Bruce Street
190 reviews
.28 miles away
The Guildhall & Linen Exchange Hotel
270 reviews
.38 miles away
Garvock House Hotel
298 reviews
1.06 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Carlucci Restaurant
666 reviews
.30 miles away
Incontri Dunfermline
197 reviews
.26 miles away
Dine at 29
234 reviews
.27 miles away
The Old Inn
91 reviews
.27 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Andrew Carnegie Birthplace Museum
261 reviews
.46 miles away
Pittencrieff Park
567 reviews
.16 miles away
Dunfermline Abbey and Palace
475 reviews
.31 miles away
Dunfermline Carnegie Library & Galleries
81 reviews
.36 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Connar B
16 April 2017|
Response from LisaB186530 | Reviewed this property |
They show football yes.
14 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Sarah&paulq | Property representative |
yes we are, there is only places at 12.30 left tho, 39.95 an adult and 20 a kid, no tables bigger than ten. just call 01383 724009
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Kids
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 110 Pittencrieff Street, Dunfermline KY12 8AN, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Fife  >  Dunfermline
  • Phone Number: +44 1383 724009
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing