We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Panda Chinese Cuisine

Springfield Quay | Unit D3, Glasgow G5 8NP, Scotland
+44 141 429 0988
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good25%
  • Average14%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
“prawn toast” (4 reviews)
“duck” (8 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Chinese, European, Asian, Vegetarian Friendly, Halal
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Springfield Quay | Unit D3, Glasgow G5 8NP, Scotland
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great food lots to choose from , staff r amazing at all times , nicco loves panda , keep up the good work guys 👌👌😊😊xMore

Thank Joyce M
Panda C, General Manager at Panda Chinese Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Joyce M Thank you for your kind review. We strive to serve fresh, hot and delicious quality Chinese cuisine every time. We pride ourselves in offering our customers excellent buffet variety with a la carte service and best value, long shall this continue. We...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good experience here, waiter, Jerry was very friendly and helpful. Would love to come back again! :)More

Thank Yustisya F
Panda Chinese C, General Manager at Panda Chinese Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Yustisya F Thank you for your kind review. We strive to serve fresh, hot and delicious quality Chinese cuisine every time. We pride ourselves in offering our customers excellent buffet variety with a la carte service and best value, long shall this continue. We...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First time I have been to a Chinese Restaurant where the food has been cold! This was a buffet meal and all the food was cold! Only Noodles were lukewarm. Mentioned this to staff and was told that food was heated to correct temperatures. When...More

Thank Jennifer M
Panda C, General Manager at Panda Chinese Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Jennifer M Thank you for your feedback. We are extremely disappointed that you seemed to have had a negative experience with us. We always strive to deliver and maintain a high standard in quality and service at Panda Chinese Cuisine. We appreciate feedback in...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Food was luke warm AT BEST selection was OK nothing great deserts were good however good selection and good quality. My big concern with this place was if I would be off work the next day any time you think that you know things ain't...More

Thank glasgowcity67
Panda C, General Manager at Panda Chinese Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Glasgowcity67 Thank you for your feedback. We are extremely disappointed that you seemed to have had a negative experience with us. We always strive to deliver and maintain a high standard in quality and service at Panda Chinese Cuisine. We appreciate feedback in any...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited this buffet with some work colleagues as as we had been in the Springfield Quay complex. Where to start, we had a great selection of chinese food and European food on the buffet. All the staff left us with an amazing experience especially front...More

Thank Steven S
Panda C, General Manager at Panda Chinese Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Steven S Thank you for your kind review. We strive to serve fresh, hot and delicious quality Chinese cuisine every time. We pride ourselves in offering our customers excellent buffet variety with a la carte service and best value, long shall this continue. We...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I travelled through from Edinburgh for our first visit and used a Groupon voucher. The food was delicious and the choice was brilliant. Everything was fresh and we loved the salmon ,lamb and dumplings from the grill :) will definitely return and...More

Thank Avril W
Panda Chinese C, General Manager at Panda Chinese Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear April W Thank you for your kind review. We strive to serve fresh, hot and delicious quality Chinese cuisine every time. We pride ourselves in offering our customers excellent buffet variety with a la carte service and best value, long shall this continue. We...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Give it a miss if you don't get a conservatory/ a river view table. Panda Chinese is still better than other Chinese buffet restaurants in the business. I can't wholeheartedly recommend this place but, if you desperately after a Chinese buffet and in an affordable...More

1  Thank Rafee8391
Panda C, General Manager at Panda Chinese Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Rafee8391 Thank you for your kind review. We strive to serve fresh, hot and delicious quality Chinese cuisine every time. We pride ourselves in offering our customers excellent buffet variety with a la carte service and best value, long shall this continue. We look...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After observing some of the units entering and exiting this joint, i was under no illusions that would be an epic feed. While i'm not a massive fan of all you can eat buffets, Panda Chinese Restaurant won't be changing my opinion but did serve...More

Thank lambownumber5
Panda C, General Manager at Panda Chinese Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Lambownumber5 Thank you for your kind review. We strive to serve fresh, hot and delicious quality Chinese cuisine every time. We pride ourselves in offering our customers excellent buffet variety with a la carte service and best value, long shall this continue. We look...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was not blown away by the variety of food on offer, nothing short of bog standard, and I do not understand why lukewarm food seems to become acceptable when you are eating from a buffet. Many dishes were empty and not refilled while we...More

Thank kirsty p
Panda C, General Manager at Panda Chinese Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kirsty P Thank you for your feedback. We are extremely disappointed that you seemed to have had a negative experience with us. We always strive to deliver and maintain a high standard in quality and service at Panda Chinese Cuisine. We appreciate feedback in...More

Reviewed 1 September 2017

We went early, at 17.30 and apologised that we were 30 minutes early for our booking. They didn't check or seem to take any notice of this, just plonked us down. The choice was small, the food was OK, nothing special, except the king prawn...More

1  Thank John B
Panda C, General Manager at Panda Chinese Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear John B Thank you for your kind review. We strive to serve fresh, hot and delicious quality Chinese cuisine every time. We pride ourselves in offering our customers excellent buffet variety with A la carte service and best value, long shall this continue. We...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
La Fiorentina
549 reviews
.17 miles away
India Quay
872 reviews
.27 miles away
Cook & Indi's World Buffet
592 reviews
.20 miles away
The Ferry
280 reviews
.30 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Scotland Street School Museum
354 reviews
.40 miles away
Scottish Event Campus
338 reviews
.55 miles away
Clyde Arc Bridge
63 reviews
.34 miles away
Alea Glasgow
84 reviews
.09 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
LHM75
14 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Panda Chinese C | Property representative |
Hi Our lunch buffet is from 12 - 4pm. Tables must be vacated by 4pm to qualify for our lunch price as our evening buffet starts at 4pm which includes different and more varied menu choices. Hope this helps, should you... More
1
Vote
Bernadette H
25 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Panda C | Property representative |
Hi Bernadette H Our chocolate fountain is open 7 days a week, 4-10 pm weekdays and 12 -10 pm at weekends and public holidays. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require any further information. Kind... More
0
Votes
Lynne X P
23 January 2017|
Answer
Response from geob01 | Reviewed this property |
do not see that being a problem... very rarely fully booked .....
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, View, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:30
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Springfield Quay | Unit D3, Glasgow G5 8NP, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Glasgow
  • Phone Number: +44 141 429 0988
  • E-mail
Description
Panda Chinese Cuisine is boasted to be one of the most beautiful Chinese restaurants in Glasgow, you need to see it to be convinced. Our style and comfort is something you would expect in a top class restaurant. Long Description We recruit Chefs from different regions of China and each chef offers a mixture of different tastes. Our spacious floor can cater for up to 200 guests, whether you are dinning yourself or with a large group, this is the dinning destination for you. Panda Chinese Cuisine offers a unique dining experience. You can enjoy our delicious food whilst enjoying watching the River Clyde flowing right beside you. We are situated within a large leisure complex comprising free parking of 1300 spaces, a brand new state of art Alea Casino, a ten-pin bowling centre, Odeon Cinema, Bingo hall and restaurants lying on the south bank of the river adjacent to the M8′s Kingston Bridge; We are only 5 mins by car from town centre, SECC and the science museum. To get full directions to ourselves please use route finder map supplied within the contact page. We offer evening buffet, a La Carte and Take-away services. We use Halal meat, all Halal and non-halal meat are stored and cooked separately.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing