We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oregano at the Eagle Lodge

££ - £££
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
2 Hilton Road | Bishopbriggs, Glasgow G64 2PN, Scotland
+44 141 772 5951
Website
Today
10:00 - 23:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 10:00 - 23:00
Fri - Sat 10:00 - 00:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 182: English reviews
Glasgow
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We were attending a family birthday party for my aunt last night. It was a great night, lots a staff and buffet was excellent. The only down side was it was so hot in the hall everyone was sweating buckets literally. I asked at the bar if they could possibly find a couple of fans to put around the room,... More 

Helpful?
Thank TamGlasgow
TheRGroup, Manager at Oregano at the Eagle Lodge, responded to this review

Dear TamGlasgow Thank-you for taking the time to review your recent visit to The Eagle Lodge, we are delighted that you had a great night and enjoyed the buffet selection. We are sorry to hear that guests from other functions were coming into your suite, this is certainly not normal practice. 2 of our 3 suites have bars and the... More 

Dundee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

OK, so this is about the 5th time we have had an evening meal here as we only live a 5 minute walk away and I have to say it will be the last. The biggest problem I have encountered at every visit has been the amount of time it takes for service. Last night started with a 10 minute... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank YorkieBoy_10
TheRGroup, Manager at Oregano at the Eagle Lodge, responded to this review

Dear YorkieBoy_10 Thank-you for taking the time to write your review, we take on board all feedback as it can only help us improve our services in the future. We are sorry that you have been disappointed, we strive to deliver good value and service and apologies that we have failed on this occasion. We will endeavor to take your... More 

GLASGOW
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Met a friend here for coffee and a scone which was delicious. Good coffee, conservatory is bright and airy. Staff were friendly and helpful and in no hurry for us to leave. Enjoyed this so much I brought another friend for lunch the following day. Good choice of food, prompt and friendly service and again no hurry for us to... More 

Helpful?
Thank valerieg961
TheRGroup, Manager at Oregano at the Eagle Lodge, responded to this review

Dear valerieg961 Thank-you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon! Kind Regards More 

Glasgow
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

Was lovely setting and staff were lovely. But to be honest didn't find the food as great as I heard it was. Maybe it's just what I ordered. I would try this place out again. Good for families and couples.

Helpful?
Thank kirnie84
TheRGroup, Manager at Oregano at the Eagle Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Miss Kimdeep T Thank-you for your review, hopefully next time we can win you over with our food, our staff would be happy to recommend something for you! Best Regards More 

Scotland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Visited Oregano for lunch today. They had an excellent lunch menu at £9.95 for 2 courses. The food was amazing. The conservatory area was lovely to sit and chat in and the staff were lovely, friendly but not over attentive (i.e. once we had coffee, they left us alone to chat and didn't harass us to leave.)

Helpful?
Thank Lynn038
TheRGroup, Manager at Oregano at the Eagle Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Lynn038 Thank-you for taking the time to review your recent visit, we are delighted that you enjoyed your lunch and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future! Best Regards More 

Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

Had been here before for a family meal and was not impressed, this time though was quite a contrast The waitress was very friendly and efficient and checked we had everything we needed. The food was very nice and as it was the early evening menu was very reasonable Everyone enjoyed what they had and I would be happy to... More 

Helpful?
Thank T0mA64
TheRGroup, Manager at Oregano at the Eagle Lodge, responded to this review

Hi T0mA64 Thank-you for your review, we hope to welcome you back again soon! More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

having heard good reviews about this place we visited as a family I had scallops with black pudding they where cooked well but tiny the black pudding was very mushy and oily I also have the ribeye it was OK again I would say middle of the road probably buying cheaper cuts all in all average at best

Helpful?
Thank John S
TheRGroup, Manager at Oregano at the Eagle Lodge, responded to this review

Dear John S Thank-you for taking the time to review your recent visit to our restaurant. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with you meal and will certainly feedback everything you have said to our kitchen team. Our meat is supplied by Cairnhill Farms in Ayrshire, a reputable and award winning butcher. Once again thank-you for your... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2017

We were there for lunch on a fairly dreech day but in the conservatory in was nice and bright. Excellent value lunch, I had a chicken/chorizo pasta dish which was delicious and my wife had the butter chicken curry which she thoroughly enjoyed too. The staff were very friendly and chatty and it was a lovely relaxed atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank saintjag
TheRGroup, Manager at Oregano at the Eagle Lodge, responded to this review

Dear saintjag Thank-you for your review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your lunch in Oregano and look forward to welcoming you back very soon! Best Regards More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2017

I was here with my husband and I have to say I will not be back. The food was absolutely awful, and it was cold. We were in the part of the restaurant that is like a conservatory and it was freezing! We waited ages between the courses and the waitress did not appear to have a clue what she... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Martha B
TheRGroup, Manager at Oregano at the Eagle Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Martha B Thank-you for taking the time to give us your feedback after your recent visit to our restaurant. We are very sorry that on this occasion you were disappointed and will certainly be looking into the issues you have raised here as a matter of urgency. We would encourage you to contact our restaurant management team directly to... More 

Glasgow
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Many moons ago I had my 21st here and have been back a couple of times just recently, unfortunately for post funeral gatherings. I have to say my rating doesn't reflect the food or beverages which were lovely at both functions. The lodge was refurbished a few years ago but for some reason they still haven't had to make it... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank redapple7
TheRGroup, Manager at Oregano at the Eagle Lodge, responded to this review

Dear redapple7 Thank-you for taking the time to review The Eagle Lodge. We do understand that it is inconvenient for less-able guests to access our function suites on the first floor, however would assure you that it is made very clear to anyone booking a function that we do not have a lift. At that point it is entirely up... More 

Travellers who viewed Oregano at the Eagle Lodge also viewed

Glasgow, Scotland
Kirkintilloch, East Dunbartonshire
 
Milngavie, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Oregano at the Eagle Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
British, Scottish, Bar, International, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Groups, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 23:00
Monday
10:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
10:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
10:00 - 23:00
Thursday
10:00 - 23:00
Friday
10:00 - 00:00
Saturday
10:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2 Hilton Road | Bishopbriggs, Glasgow G64 2PN, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Glasgow
  • Phone Number: +44 141 772 5951

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Oregano at the Eagle Lodge and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Oregano at the Eagle Lodge staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?