We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Una Storia

#833 of 1,928 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
££ - £££
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
35 Ashton Lane | Kelvinside, Glasgow G12 8SJ, Scotland
+44 141 339 1848
Website
Today
11:00 - 23:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 184: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Ate here last weekend, and had a very nice lunch. Good value @£6.95/2courses. Portions are noticably smaller than previous owner, however, good and sufficient for lunch. Service could have been a bit better, and improved when the young guy came out of the kitchen, when the boss went for a smoke. Perfectly good for lunch

Helpful?
Thank 1958Hutch
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

I didn't know that this restaurant existed even though I've been in Ashton Lane many times. Maybe that tells it's own story. We had the lunch menu which was great value. The food was very tasty but I'm not sure that the cheese in the mozzarella sticks was 'what it said on the tin'. The arrabiata sauce was delicious, though.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alba316
glasgow
Level Contributor
76 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Family birthday night out...made extremely welcome .... 10/10 for food and service...waiters attentive and courteous.......steak cooked to perfection. Only issue asked for Morgans Spice which we were told they had, but this was definatley not Morgans Spice....and didn't get onion rings with steak as stated on the menu... Not anything that would stop us going back and hopefully we can... More 

Helpful?
Thank wilma s
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I'm just leaving this place and it was shocking service and horrible food . Staff very rude...soup very salty, fish cake like a chewing gum with burned breadcrumbs... no taste of fish at all... when I approached staff and explain politely the issue he came back and in the front of other people said.."well sorry for that but we have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Damian B
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had bought a groupon voucher for this place. When we arrived the place was busy. Despite booking by phone they had no record of having a booking. Perhaps this was groupon.coms fault.? Not sure. Extremely disappointing attitude from the staff, basically told to go away. Having been here twice before I can say the food is ok but made to... More 

Helpful?
Thank deacs123
Ali S, Owner at Una Storia, responded to this review

it is with regret I hear of your disappointment but I have to stress that no Groupon bookings are taken by telephone, it is a contractual agreement that is highlighted in the fine print of our Groupon deal, however if you telephoned Groupon direct you should contact them to ask why they did not forward your booking resulting in your... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I took advantage of a groupon deal for 4. I had arranged to attend today but on arrival it would appear I didn't complete the booking properly and only had the voucher code and barcode. The staff member did eventually contact his manager and they honoured my booking. One of the group had read the previous reviews and to be... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ELLEN H
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Lovely cosy restaurant, really good food with friendly atmosphere. We visited twice on our last visit to Glasgow for evening meals. This restaurant came as a welcome change to all the chain (usually loud) restaurants.

Helpful?
Thank Nesssie
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2017

I bought a voucher from Itison to try out this resteraunt and my experience would deter me from using one of these vouchers EVER agin! It was a Sunday afternoon. To start with {no fault of the resteraunt) it took os 20 minutes to get parked on or near Byres Rd, as a result were 10 minutes late for our... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Pat Y
glasgow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely afternoon wuth my friend until we decided to go for Afternoon (1pm) lunch.. One sad looking empty restaurant and food ( i think thats what it was) took 45 i ordered a prawn cocktail for a starter so why the wait?. My food was disgusting didnt eat a bit of it and my friends lunch was the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank wingwang
Ali S, Owner at Una Storia, responded to this review

There are 2 sides to this story. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

Food is being done cheaply, very cheaply. The mozzarella carrozza wasn't made with mozzarella. Cheese was yellow and tasted more like cheddar. The strips of beef were defiantly not fillet as advertised, they were not strips and were grossly outnumbered by the mushrooms. The potatoes with my main course were supposed to be roasted but came boiled. When I queried... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nicholas a

Travellers who viewed Una Storia also viewed

Glasgow, Scotland
 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Una Storia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Italian, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Romantic, Cheap Eats
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 23:00
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 35 Ashton Lane | Kelvinside, Glasgow G12 8SJ, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Glasgow
  • Phone Number: +44 141 339 1848

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Una Storia staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?