We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Heathmount Hotel & Restaurant

££ - £££
British, Scottish
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Kingsmills Road, Inverness IV2 3JT, Scotland
441463235877
Today
12:00 - 14:30
17:00 - 22:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Fri 12:00 - 14:30
17:00 - 22:00
Sat - Sun 12:30 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 137: English reviews
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Group of 13. Lovely large table in peacedul surrounding. We were given the set menu for two or three course as this is the policy for larger parties. Food was lovely enough but had better. One of the group was missing his onion rings with the steak. Shame we were not offered the everyday menu as I think it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amanda G
Heath99, Public Relations Manager at Heathmount Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to leave us feedback Amanda, we're pleased to hear you found our staff to be friendly! Although the set menu is our standard policy for larger parties we have taken your feedback on board regarding in this and will consider it in the future! Thank you. More 

Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

4 of us visited for New Year's Eve dinner. We had a slight wait for the table but had no complaints once seated. Portions were very generous , a good choice on the 3 course menu, venison and steaks cooked perfectly. Waiting staff were attentive, will definitely go back.

Helpful?
Thank peterthegreat21
Heath99, Public Relations Manager at Heathmount Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to leave us feedback Peter! Apologies for your initial wait for a table, we can be very busy during the festive season however we are very glad to hear that you all enjoyed your meals and found our staff to be helpful! We can't wait to welcome you back in the future! More 

Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

Had a nice lunch here not over expensive either. Enjoyed it. Only complaint is it looks like it needs a make over its very dark inside. Staff were friendly

Helpful?
1 Thank jayem88
Heath99, Public Relations Manager at Heathmount Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to leave us feedback! We're delighted to tell you that we will actually be undergoing a whole makeover in February 2017 so please keep an eye out for news about that! We can't wait to welcome you back again in the future! More 

Maybole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

Had a wonderful meal here with 3 colleagues and the food was fantastic, Judging by the empty plates everyone enjoyed their meal. The Haggis starter was lovely and the steak was soooo tender and and venison was cooked to perfection. Only problem was I had no room for pudding! Service was excellent the girls were great.

Helpful?
Thank GORDON C
Heath99, Public Relations Manager at Heathmount Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you Gordon for taking time to leave us feedback on your recent dining experience with us! We're so pleased to hear that everyone in your party enjoyed their meals and we would love to welcome you back in the future- maybe you'll have room for some of our delicious desserts next time!! Thank you! More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2016

Okay...I must admit that ordering lamb is totally outside my comfort box. I am sooo glad I did. It was amazing. The atmosphere was very homey. Loved it!

Helpful?
Thank Margie Z
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2016

We dined here upon recommendations from the bed and breakfast we were staying at, and the close proximity of the restaurant being walking distance to our accommodation. The dining experience was pleasantly wonderful! The food was fantastic, the presentation lovely, the service friendly and attentive and the price of the meals incredibly reasonable. Would definitely recommend dining here.

Helpful?
1 Thank Swarvie
Texas
Level Contributor
140 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2016

Made a dinner reservation easily via email. Attentive and pleasant service and decent prices. I'd skip the venison, but the lamb shank with veggies was melt-in-your-mouth awesome and the sorbet delicious.

Helpful?
Thank thirdsunrise
Fort Bragg, North Carolina
Level Contributor
76 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

This place is the Swiss Army knife of boutique hotels. Top floor tiny room was well appointed and comfortable. The bathroom was perfect. They've got a great restaurant and pub on the ground floor and neither disappoint. If you're a light sleeper you probably won't like this place because the pub noise doesn't end until zero dark thirty. The staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wunrundun
Broadway, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
183 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2016

The Heathmount was just over the road from the Guest House we were staying at,and as it was raining did not fancy walking too far. I have to say although there was not a huge variety of food what we ordered was very good and service excellent. There were several people who came in after us and their food looked... More 

Helpful?
Thank negativecamber
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2016

We have been to the Heathmount a few times and have really liked it. The staff are always friendly and the cocktails are good. We have often looked at the menu and decided to have a meal. We were shown past the main dining area which was about half full with diners to a table in another room where we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vicky S

Travellers who viewed Heathmount Hotel & Restaurant also viewed

Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to Heathmount Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
British, Scottish
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Parking Available, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Free Off-Street Parking, Outdoor Seating, Highchairs Available, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Open Hours
Sunday
12:30 - 22:00
Monday
12:00 - 14:30
17:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 14:30
17:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 14:30
17:00 - 22:00
Thursday
12:00 - 14:30
17:00 - 22:00
Friday
12:00 - 14:30
17:00 - 22:00
Saturday
12:30 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Kingsmills Road, Inverness IV2 3JT, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Scottish Highlands  >  Inverness
  • Phone Number: 441463235877

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Heathmount Hotel & Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?