We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Snow Goose

££ - £££, British,
A96 | Stoneyfield, Inverness IV2 7PA, Scotland
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good31%
  • Average17%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible16%
Travellers talk about
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
A96 | Stoneyfield, Inverness IV2 7PA, Scotland
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (1,328)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 1,297 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Visiting our daughter at University and we decided to take her out to lunch. First impressions are good, the beer garden looks like it would be excellent on a sunny day. The place looks good inside and the staff were very friendly. Had a look...More

Thank Mark F
Reviewed 2 days ago

Hadn't been for food here in a few years, thought it was about time to rectify that. I found the staff polite, friendly and efficient and the food came quickly and was very tasty. I had the Wagyu burger with smoked cheddar, it was exactly...More

Thank scott_ohara
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Nice place in a good central location with parking. Menu looked nice but the food was cold and poorly presented. Will not be back and would not recommend. Sorry.

Thank Hmgs1968
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stopped in on Sunday afternoon, food was good and staff were busy, we ordered our food and waited, it was good. But busy waiting staff walking past dirty tables.........hmm. Sat in a window table, table has lines in them and if you look it's absolutely...More

Thank andrew c
SnowgooseInverness, Front Office Manager at The Snow Goose, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi Andrew c Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your food & I appreciate your other comments which I will make sure are rectified. We hope to see you again soon. Regards Fiona

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Attended this afternoon with my Husband,sister and children, unfriendly staff member in charge, veg unwashed and undercooked, my six year old ordered the turkey roast and potatoes were undercooked and left under a hot light to long, cauliflower cheese also raw with only a small...More

1  Thank MaryDawn87
SnowgooseInverness, Front Office Manager at The Snow Goose, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi MaryDawn87 Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you didn't enjoy your visit with us. I appreciate your comments regarding the food & service & will speak to both the front of house team & kitchen staff regarding the food & service...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the nearby Holiday Inn which did not have a restaurant, staff there recommended the Snow Goose. Best tip we could have got. We had 2 meals there that were simply fantastic. Their menu range is extensive, reasonably priced and more importantly beautifully...More

Thank robjac33
SnowgooseInverness, Front Office Manager at The Snow Goose, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi robjac33 Thank you so much for your lovely review. I will pass on your lovely comments to the staff & we look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Fiona

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went for dinner tonight. Waited for a while at the bar before being told to sit any where. Going to the bar to order food both the meal my husband & I had chosen were no longer available ( plus sirloin steak finished). Why did...More

Thank Anne S
SnowgooseInverness, Front Office Manager at The Snow Goose, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi Anne S Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear about your visit. I appreciate your comments, but Unfortunately some items on our new menu were out of stock with our suppliers & I apologise that you were not informed of this...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went here for a evening meal, with in laws. The service and food was great. Staff are very friendly and accommodating. We had a bit of a wait but we understood they were obviously busy. Would definitely recommend a visit

Thank Emma C
SnowgooseInverness, Front Office Manager at The Snow Goose, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Emma C Thank you for your lovely review. I am glad to hear you had a lovely visit with us & we hope you see you again soon. Regards Fiona

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Been here a few times and generally ok however very poor tonight. Ordered the safe option, fish and chips as the steak pie was off.. Fish with 11 chips, no lemon and no care ! Must try harder

Thank AHSW
SnowgooseInverness, Front Office Manager at The Snow Goose, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi AHSW Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you were disappointed with you meal & I will pass your comments onto the staff on shift that night, but I hope you will visit us again. Regards Fiona

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A tad expensive but good quality notheless, staff are speedy but lack manners and interrupting, bar service takes an age but the sit down order choice is rapid. recommend using there set meal deals 3 courses for £18 and 2 for £14. drinks are pricey!

Thank Alexander M
SnowgooseInverness, Front Office Manager at The Snow Goose, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi Alexander M Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your set meal - it is very popular with most of our guests. We hope to see you again soon. Regards Fiona

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Howdens Garden Centre Restaurant
90 reviews
.07 miles away
The Fluke
224 reviews
.89 miles away
Brewers Fayre Inshes Gate
430 reviews
.65 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Inverness VisitScotland Information Centre
243 reviews
1.53 miles away
Castle Gallery
46 reviews
1.57 miles away
Eastgate Shopping Centre
65 reviews
1.40 miles away
WOW Scotland Tours
1,078 reviews
1.53 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Vee2
4 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from kim j | Reviewed this property |
Maybe its better to call, im not sure about there email address
0
Votes
7719719
4 August 2015|
Answer
Response from Am206905268276 | Reviewed this property |
Doesn't do breakfast.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$10 - US$20
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:30
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: A96 | Stoneyfield, Inverness IV2 7PA, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Scottish Highlands  >  Inverness
Description
Embracing the rural charm of its tranquil, scenic setting, The Snow Goose offers a modern twist on traditional country pub dining. As well as offering a beer garden for enjoying summertime dining, the cosy dining room is filled with rustic original features and toasty fires for warming winter dining. Championing favourite British recipes, guests can enjoy evenings devoted to the inn's freshly-baked pies, as well as gourmet roast dinners and seasonal cocktail mixes.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing