We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hot Roast Company

127 High Street, Fort William PH33 6DG, Scotland
+44 1397 700606
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good30%
  • Average13%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“lunch” (26 reviews)
“roast pork” (13 reviews)
“stuffing” (11 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Cafe, British
PRICE
£
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
127 High Street, Fort William PH33 6DG, Scotland
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very small but cosy. Friendly manager/owner. Nothing was too much trouble. If you need a warm up pop in and buy a tasty roll/coffee.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank 184sheenam
Reviewed 28 October 2018

as ever, really enjoyable, nice breakfast, friendly service, good range of food for a small cafe, a great place

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank annrC3327QW
Reviewed 16 September 2018

This was a great little eatery, roast meat and trimmings rolls , tea/coffe and cakes, it just doesn't get better, Nice staff, basic but spotlessly clean interior. Quick service. Highly recommeneded.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Sandra L
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

Visited for lunch and was not disappointed. The roast meats were delicious. Staff were very friendly and it had a nice relaxed atmosphere inside. Food can either be eaten on or taken easy . There aren’t a lot of seats inside which is a shame...More

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Taylorscamping
Reviewed 28 August 2018

I used the shop for my breakfast for a week whilst my kitchen was being renovated and was so impressed with the bacon rolls that I've been back several times since. The service is friendly and you can decide to either eat in (only around...More

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Paul P
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

Came here to get breaksfast and what a lovely place, nothing to do with other more tourist-oriented locals in town. Really good full breaskfast and really kind staff. I do recommed going here.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Javier M
Reviewed 14 July 2018

Lunch at The Hot Roast Company on our short visit to Fort William. Simple, delicious sandwiches. I had a roast pork with applesauce on a bun and a small cup of tomato basil soup. Yumm. My wife had roast turkey with cranberry on a bun....More

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank notme2015
Reviewed 20 June 2018

The filled rolls with roast pork and apple sauce are amazing. Been twice in recent weeks. Very reasonable price and if sitting in you get a small side salad on the plate as well.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank lasvegas-marmalade
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Having stayed in Fortwilliam for the last day of our Scottish trip, and having read the previous reviews, we looked forward to the breakfast here, but were frankly very disappointed. Our lads had a full breakfast, which was average (their least favourite of the trip)....More

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Bristolcitytillidie
Hotroast, Owner at Hot Roast Company, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Hi, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review but if you were not happy with your breakfasts you should of said at the time so we can at least try to sort the problem, we ask every customer was everything ok for...More

Reviewed 22 October 2017

A week at the National Mod in Fort-William. We were delivered breakfast for 6 days at No extra cost. Lovely bacon and sausage rolls for up to 26 People ,delivered each morning with a cheerful interest in how the mod was going . The staff...More

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank BURACH
Hotroast, Owner at Hot Roast Company, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Thank you all for the great review and for the great craic all week. Well done again at the MOd!!!!!!!!

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 22 hotels in Fort William
Travelodge Fort William
712 reviews
.02 miles away
Ossian's Hotel
148 reviews
.09 miles away
Highland Hotel
601 reviews
.09 miles away
The Garrison
62 reviews
.10 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Blas
204 reviews
.10 miles away
The Geographer
246 reviews
.02 miles away
Crannog Seafood Restaurant
2,384 reviews
.05 miles away
Garrison West
344 reviews
.12 miles away
Nearby Attractions
West Highland Museum
923 reviews
.12 miles away
Jacobite Steam Train
3,385 reviews
.38 miles away
Saint Andrew's Church
100 reviews
.21 miles away
Fort William VisitScotland iCentre
186 reviews
.16 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
laura134
10 October 2017|
Answer
Response from Hotroast | Property representative |
Hi Laura. yes we do have wifi here
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Monday
09:00 - 15:30
Tuesday
09:00 - 15:30
Wednesday
09:00 - 15:30
Thursday
09:00 - 15:30
Friday
09:00 - 15:30
Saturday
09:00 - 15:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 127 High Street, Fort William PH33 6DG, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Scottish Highlands  >  Lochaber  >  Fort William
  • Phone Number: +44 1397 700606
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing