We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Get food delivered
About
Scribbles is an independent restaurant & pizzeria in Elgin, Moray. We specialise in homemade traditional and deep pan pizzas, and with a huge variety of toppings to choose from you will be pressed to find a better pizzeria in the area! We also serve calzones which are bursting to the brim with delicious fillings and dishes such as pastas and salads for those of you who are not pizza lovers. As a family restaurant we welcome children of all ages and have a dedicated children’s menu.
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, British
FEATURES
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service, Gift Cards Available
Reviews (491)
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveller rating
210
148
59
26
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
210
148
59
26
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pizza skewers duck cannelloni salad sundae high street pleasant staff lovely lunch takeaway
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We attended this venue for dinner and it was quite busy, however the staff were very friendly and welcoming. We had the Mozzarella sticks to start, and I then opted for the Duck Calzone, which was delicious, however my wife was not impressed with the...Pepperoni pizza. For dessert I had the Mint sundae. All in very tasty worth a visit.More

Date of visit: May 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 May 2024 via mobile

The food was amazing, fresh , lovely and hot! I had a beef burger, and my family had a pizza. All was amazing. We had a lovely server she was welcoming and chatty, would happily return!

Date of visit: May 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 February 2024

Just called in on the off chance as hadn't booked. Managed to fit 6 of us in no problem. So glad we found this place. Service was fabulous, good selection of food, we all enjoyed our meals, best meal I've had in ages. What a...lovely place. Highly recommended and will definitely be back. 5 starsMore

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 January 2024

Great friendly relaxing environment for all ages - menu to suit everyone. Delicious and plentiful nachos to start which we shared. I opted for the chicken and spinach calzone and other half went for the cheese and bacon pasta dish. Couple sides of fries and...my eyes were definitely bigger than my belly so away home woth a box of leftovers for nibbling on later.More

Date of visit: January 2024
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 January 2024 via mobile

Not been here in a while and it didn’t disappoint. Lovely atmosphere, great food and fantastic service, meal was thoroughly enjoyed by all tonight

Date of visit: January 2024
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 December 2023

Had a good night here with our family but was left very disappointed with the price hike, unfortunately the menu prices online are not up to date although there is a notice advising that they are in the process of updating this which really isn't...good enough especially with the cost of living. You are looking at the prices online and working out roughly how much you will be only to find that it's way more eg £4.75 increase on a classic chicken burger which seems extreme. I'm not looking to damage a local business this is purely my opinion, I couldn't recommend.More

Date of visit: December 2023
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Faith Houlding, Owner at Scribbles, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2023

Apologies Katy that an otherwise enjoyable family meal was spoilt by our out of date website - which shows pricing from early 2021. The pulldown tab should have been updated with the most recent menu as requested to the company who can access the website...More

Reviewed 12 November 2023

Booked a table so no problems there even though it was very busy. We had been booked on a table down a few steps which was not suitable for one of our party's accessibility needs but was promptly reallocated another table. Exceptional friendly service throughout....Delicious food. Can't wait to return. Thanks Scribbles 😊More

Date of visit: November 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 November 2023

Ordered a duck pizza and there was duck all meat on it. Other people's food was about the same, manager was nice and reduced the cost of bill but the food was a bit disappointing.More

Date of visit: November 2023
Helpful?2  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Faith Houlding, Owner at Scribbles, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2023

Apologies martinmull that you didn't enjoy your visit to the restaurant and I have noted the details from the further 2 reviews that have been left in order to discuss any issues with team on shift during your meal. I am pleased to read that...More

Reviewed 11 November 2023 via mobile

The food was very poor. The pizza’s were stodgy with virtually no topping, everything else was tasteless. Apparently the chef who earned the good reviews has left so the standard has plummeted. A complete waste of money and a huge disappointment when we are just...visiting for the evening. Toilets were also grubby to say the least.More

Date of visit: November 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Faith Houlding, Owner at Scribbles, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2023

Apologies Compass20535053210 that you didn't enjoy your visit to the restaurant and I have noted the details from the further 2 reviews that have been left in order to discuss any issues with team on shift during your meal. I am pleased to read that...More

Reviewed 11 November 2023 via mobile

Pizza was like stodge. Couldn’t eat it. Tasteless. A real disappointment. Practically no duck on the duck pizza. I would never go again.More

Date of visit: November 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Faith Houlding, Owner at Scribbles, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2023

Apologies rob that you didn't enjoy your visit to the restaurant and I have noted the details from the further 2 reviews that have been left in order to discuss any issues with team on shift during your meal. I am pleased to read that...More

Reviewed 17 September 2023 via mobile

Quick tasty food, friendly service£ we had calzone and burgers. No problem asking for a change- I recommend garlic mushroom and cheese on the vegan burger and truffle and parmesan chips.

Date of visit: September 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 August 2023

Just arrived in Elgin after a long day travelling. Fancied a pizza and wasn't disappointed. Lots of topping and well cooked. Great Americano as well.

Date of visit: August 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 August 2023 via mobile

Recently dinned at scribbles, have done many times over the past few years but this latest experience has got to be the worst, my pasta carbonara was nothing but a plate of greasy spaghetti that didn’t resemble a carbonara in the slightest, I also ordered...a bottle of water, I specifically stated could I have a bottle of still water as most places give you tap water and I sure at sh.t ain’t drinking that poison, I knew as soon as I saw the glass it wasn’t bottled water it was straight from the tap with ice cubes and a slice of lemon, the smell of cleaning detergent from the glass as well as chlorine from the water and the thought of allowing that fluoride filled junk into my system was enough for me just to leave it and go without. My partners macaroni was ok but the garlic bread was just heated in a micro as no colour to it and still doughy, don’t think il bother going back but if I end up outvoted il stick to a pizza, surly can’t get that wrong but they sure can’t get pasta dishes right! Also a lot of tea should be hot I think that was maybe hot tap water as it defo wasn’t boiling water!More

Date of visit: August 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Faith Houlding, Owner at Scribbles, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2023

Apologies madbanshee, that having visited us over the years you did not enjoy your most recent experience with us. I am sorry that your server gave you tap water instead of a bottle of still water, but they would have been more that happy to...More

Reviewed 7 August 2023 via mobile

Come here on a regular basis and have never been disappointed by the quality of food or the staff. All food is reasonably priced and certainly in line with other eateries.

Date of visit: August 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 August 2023 via mobile

Great food, service and excellent value. Very busy even on a Tuesday night which shows how good this place is. Lots of choice on the menu (both food and drink).

Date of visit: August 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Faith Houlding, Owner at Scribbles, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2023

Thank you KateP1 for your lovely review. Kind regards Faith H

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
The Mansefield Hotel
274 reviews
.16 miles away
Sunninghill Hotel
141 reviews
.22 miles away
The Royal Hotel-Elgin
218 reviews
.44 miles away
Laichmoray Hotel
483 reviews
.45 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Granary
446 reviews
.03 miles away
Batchen Street Coffee
81 reviews
.07 miles away
The Ditsy Teacup
167 reviews
.07 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Moray Motor Museum
191 reviews
.35 miles away
Elgin Cathedral
858 reviews
.47 miles away
Elgin Museum
110 reviews
.27 miles away
Biblical Garden Elgin
114 reviews
.48 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Fearless65838806228
31 October 2021|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from ScribblesElgin | Property representative |
Hi, yes we have a breakfast served between 9.30am to 11.30am.
0
Votes
WhiteP1999
11 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from ScribblesElgin | Property representative |
Hi, I have emailed a copy of the menu.
2
Votes
scampbellmorgan
6 August 2018|
Answer
Response from ScribblesElgin | Property representative |
Currently the High St parking is closed off due to road works but there is disabled parking within the TKMaxx multi storey car park at the rear of the premises and on the pedestrianised area outside TKMaxx.
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

SCRIBBLES, Elgin - Updated 2024 Restaurant Reviews, Menu, Prices & Restaurant Reviews - Food Delivery & Takeaway - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Scribbles

Yes, Scribbles offers takeaway services.

Yes, Scribbles is taking precautions against COVID-19. A full list is available within the "safety precautions" section of this page.

Scribbles is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 4