We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
1 Saint Andrew's Street, Dublin 2, Ireland
+353 1 677 4799
Website
Today
12:00 - 00:00
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun 13:00 - 22:00
Mon - Thu 12:00 - 23:00
Fri - Sat 12:00 - 00:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

960 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 825: English reviews
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Popped in here as a family of four just before the lunchtime rush. The set course is great value for money and the service certainly family friendly. That was before the onslaught of Xmas lunches left us feeling awkward. Exit stage left as it were...No complaints regarding the food and will no doubt return at a quieter time.

Helpful?
Thank rdslight
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

This was our second visit in three years from England. I have to say that it was as good as the first time. The food is excellent as are the staff. Pricing is reasonable priced. It's a lovely restaurant just south of the Liffey. We will return again.

Helpful?
Thank Biggles105
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Autumn lunch - 2 courses for 12 euro in the centre of Dublin. What more needs to be said ! The food was great, the staff were so friendly and the atmosphere was great.

Helpful?
Thank planb4ugoCork
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place is right in the heart of Dublin's nightlife so is very popular and busy. The staff are very professional and friendly and cope well with the fast pace. The food is OK not great but it's absolutely fine for a night out and the staff will make you feel very welcome.

Helpful?
Thank Bernard C
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a work lunch here and we were well catered for. The €10 lunch menu is good value. The wings were ok but could do with a side dip imho. The mixed chorizo and beef burger was filling - it was pretty rare so if that's not your thing you should request it a little more done. My colleague's paella... More 

Helpful?
Thank d_cudster
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Came here when visiting Dublin for the weekend. Great restaurant, staff and food. We ordered from the early bird menu which was 3 dishes each and a glass of wine for 20 Euro! which was very reasonable considering some of the prices in other restaurants close by. My partner and I got 6 dishes to share all of which were... More 

Helpful?
Thank PhilAinsworth1805
restauranteur2012, Owner at Salamanca, responded to this review

Hi there, many thanks for your review. I am delighted to read you enjoyed our Early Tapas. It is a really popular deal in the restaurant. Many thanks for recommending us and we look forward to your next visit. More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great friendly welcome lovely service and great food would definitely recommend the paella along with the prawns

Helpful?
Thank david s
restauranteur2012, Owner at Salamanca, responded to this review

Hi there, many thanks for your review. It's nice to read you enjoyed our service and welcome as well as our prawns and paella. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went here on Friday night. Was left standing waiting for table for too long. Tapas was only ok...not bad enough to complain but not good enough to bother coming back. Wine and cocktails were cheap but service left a lot to be desired.

Helpful?
Thank nummynum
restauranteur2012, Owner at Salamanca, responded to this review

Hi there. I am disappointed to read that you didn't enjoy our Tapas. I don''t know if it is a matter of taste or not?. You haven't specified. We were extremely busy that Friday night so the wait for tables may have been longer than usual. If it was a matter of taste, we can advise on what to choose.... More 

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Restaurant was buzzing and my wife and I were offered a table for two at 5-30pm without a reservation as long as we could be away for 7.00pm great! Within a few minutes the menus arrived and drink orders taken and delivered. Now we waited. 50 minutes no food and our 7.00pm deadine was creeping up ad we were on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian1921
restauranteur2012, Owner at Salamanca, responded to this review

Hi there many thanks for your feedback. I am so sorry about the disastrous evening you had. I know the wait was down to the printer breaking down in the kitchen, but your food being cold is inexcusable and not how we operate at all. Please accept our apologies and I really hope you will consider us again in the... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing and fresh food, excellent ingredients, nice enviroment and staff.. And what's the best? Price ;)

Helpful?
Thank Yuri A
restauranteur2012, Owner at Salamanca, responded to this review

Hi there, many thanks for your review. I am very happy tread you read you enjoyed everything. Its really nice also that you appreciate our ingredient. We only use good quality in our cooking. We really hope you dine with us again. More 

Travellers who viewed Salamanca also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Salamanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Mediterranean, European, Spanish, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Romantic, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
13:00 - 22:00
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 00:00
Saturday
12:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1 Saint Andrew's Street, Dublin 2, Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  Ireland  >  Province of Leinster  >  County Dublin  >  Dublin
  • Phone Number: +353 1 677 4799
Description
The other Salamanca is on Parliament street. Also, you have 3 listings for the Parliament St - they should be combined.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Salamanca staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?