We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Michel

#1,015 of 2,001 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
1 Brighton Road | Foxrock, Dublin 18, Ireland
+353 1 289 7550
Website
Today
08:30 - 18:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 09:30 - 15:00
Mon - Wed 08:30 - 18:00
Thu - Fri 08:30 - 23:00
Sat 09:30 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 54: English reviews
Dublin
Level Contributor
77 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

First time here for diinner and I have to say I enjoyed it immensely. Starter of Scallops was superb. Main of Pork was o.k. only but very hard to judge a large Pork Chop as it always has to be well done and therefore a bit dry so it may have been a just a bad choice on my part.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roscoe11
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have been to Michel's a few times with friends and family and it's always a pleasant experience. Service is reasonable and the pastries and desserts, in particular, are delicious. However I was there for brunch recently and they had absolutely nothing gluten free to offer except toast - in 2017!

Helpful?
Thank Foodie3108
Michel B, Owner at Michel, responded to this review

Hi Foodie3108! Thank you for your review and for sharing it with the TripAdvisor community! We love getting the feedback from our regular customers and we will make sure to look into the matter! Thank you so much again, Looking forward to welcoming you soon! Kind regards, Michel More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a lovely lunch here today sitting outside in the sun. The inside of the restaurant is beautifully decorated and the staff are all very friendly. The quiche was really tasty and overall the food was rich and of high quality. Definitely one of the nicest places, if not the best in the village!

Helpful?
Thank Catherine J
Michel B, Owner at Michel, responded to this review

Hi Catherine J! Thank you for your kind review! We are so glad you enjoyed your visit and the food at Michel! Thanks again! Kindest regards, Michel More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I had only been to Michel for breakfast or lunch, tried it tonight for dinner! It was absolutely astounding.. I had the duck and the lamb and it was like butter melting in y mouth. Alex our waitress was so pleasant and was so informative about the menu! I will 100% be back for food, wine and service

Helpful?
Thank Vicki W
Michel B, Owner at Michel, responded to this review

Hi Vicki W! Thank you so much for leaving us such kind review! We appreciate the feedback very much. We are very happy you enjoyed the dinner at Michel so much and we cannot wait to welcome you again soon! Kind regards, Michel More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We had breakfast here recently and overall were disappointed. The cafe was less than half full but the wait times were long. My husbands eggs benedict was very good. I had to ask for my pastry again and when it arrived it was hard and drowned in icing sugar. I brought it back to the counter to be told this... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank HMooney
Michel B, Owner at Michel, responded to this review

Hi HMooney, Thank you for giving us the time to provide us with your feedback. We're very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your time at Michel and as such we have looked into the situation at hand. While we regret the fact that the almond croissant you ordered did not meet your expectations we would just like... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
197 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2017

A warm welcome greeted us to this small restaurant in the Foxrock suburb of Dublin. The place has an intimate feel and a very pleasant atmosphere. The service was attentive without being over the top. While we were a little disappointed with the smoked duck starter which contained a lot of brine-pickled artichoke, the main courses were excellent. I had... More 

Helpful?
Thank don m
Michel B, Owner at Michel, responded to this review

Hi don m! Thank you for leaving us such a kind review on TripAdvisor! We are very happy you enjoyed the atmosphere as well as the service and the food at Michel! We are delighted to have made your evening! Looking forward to seeing you again soon! Kind regards, Michel More 

Dublin
Level Contributor
577 reviews
360 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2017

Michel sets out to be a high-class coffee and lunch spot with aspirations to dinner on several nights each week. Mostly it succeeds. The staff are attentive and easy to deal with and the food, especially the patisseries, are very good. Some detail stops them being top-class, like serving a club sandwich that came apart in the hands because the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 12Knocksinna
Michel B, Owner at Michel, responded to this review

Hi 12Knocksinna! Thank you for your review and for taking the time to share it with the TripAdvisor community! We are sorry for your experience but we do appreciate your feedback as it will help us to get better! With hopes you will give us another chance, Kindest regards, Michel More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

Food is of a particularly high standard and jan and her staff provide a service to compliment it The wine menu has been carefully prepared and selected Great to see you open on a fri and sat night now

Helpful?
Thank deirdrebwalshe
Michel B, Owner at Michel, responded to this review

Hi deirdrebwalshe! Thank you so much for your short but sweet review! We are very happy you enjoyed both food and the service at Michel! Looking forward to welcoming you again soon! Kind regards, Michel More 

County Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2017

Having been to Michel no less than 10 times in the last few years , this time I was horrified and very disappointed by the staff and lady owner. Both were dismissive and rude to both myself and my daughter ... We have decided this was our last visit. Over priced , not their own food and sometimes selling previous... More 

Helpful?
Thank samF2825RO
Michel B, Owner at Michel, responded to this review

Good evening, Thank you for your review and visiting Michel. We always appreciate people coming back and we are very disappointed by the bad experience you had with us. As the co-owner of Michel with Jan, the lady owner you referred to, I am however surprised by your comments and felt compelled to reply. Everyone who knows Jan whether in... More 

Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2016

We attended an evening at Michel's to listen to the ever wonderful Sharon Crosby; which in itself makes for a great evening. But on top of that, we had one of the most consistently superb meals served; from the canapé to dessert. Spinach and Creme freche soup, just bursting with flavour: A beetroot and goats cheese starter that had us... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Maria K

Travellers who viewed Michel also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dun Laoghaire, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Carrickmines, County Dublin
 

Been to Michel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$5 - US$30
Cuisine
French, Cafe, European, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
09:30 - 15:00
Monday
08:30 - 18:00
Tuesday
08:30 - 18:00
Wednesday
08:30 - 18:00
Thursday
08:30 - 23:00
Friday
08:30 - 23:00
Saturday
09:30 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1 Brighton Road | Foxrock, Dublin 18, Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  Ireland  >  Province of Leinster  >  County Dublin  >  Dublin
  • Phone Number: +353 1 289 7550

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Michel staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?