We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Gotham Cafe

#107 of 1,978 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
££ - £££
South City Centre
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
8 S. Anne St., Dublin, Ireland
+353 1 679 5266
Website
Today
11:00 - 23:00
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Sun 11:30 - 22:00
Mon - Tue 11:00 - 22:00
Wed - Sat 11:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

471 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 448: English reviews
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Went here on my own for a quick lunch. Been here before and it was good but this time round the food and service was just ok. It feels like something has changed in the way Gotham is being run. I'd go back but knowing what to expect wouldn't excite me.

Helpful?
Thank PTMG1979
Rotherham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Dropped by on the off chance.. and more than happy with everything from start to finish. Nice atmosphere, food prices for fresh good quality food. Will defiantly return when in Dublin again.

Helpful?
Thank jswift24
North Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
191 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very nice place to escape to if you need a break from the extensive shops in this area. Excellent service from the very friendly staff and enjoyable drinks ☺️ thanks guys ☺️

Helpful?
Thank Stevetkdme
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the second time I have been here in the past year. I should have remembered how our first experience was a poor one, but I didn't write that time. This time I feel compelled. We were en route to the panto, so just had time for some starters and a kids meal. I ordered the guacamole starter (price... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yvlaw11
David B, Owner at Gotham Cafe, responded to this review

Dear Yvlaw11 Sometimes you can't please all the people, all of the time (Bob Dylan). Although we didn't agree with your 'complaint' nor the manner in which it was delivered (and indeed your threat to post a negative review), we did our best to send you away happy - partially because we always do our best to send our customers... More 

Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Wondering what to do for lunch when came across The Gotham Cafe. Looked in and it looked busy so gave it a shot ... what a little gem! Great food at good prices. Excellent, friendly service only added to the experience. Definitely visit again.

Helpful?
Thank Martyn J
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
244 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

visited for brunch, really like the decor. We had french onion soup which was really nice but I have had much better. I had a chicken and avocado club with pomegranite which was really delicious. Will return again

Helpful?
Thank Dawnywawny
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a meal here on a busy Thursday early evening. The food was very good. There were five of us including a two-year old. The manager was very helpful arranging a 'high chair' immediately and juice for the child etc. Subsequently, there was a small problem with one dessert and, again, the manager immediately took charge. She was extremely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Corkber
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
558 reviews
343 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 302 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's been many years since I've been to Gotham. Other places come and go, and some become more fashionable, but it's fair to say that Gotham has been doing what it does consistently and reliably for a long time. A good range on the menu, including a genuinely different pizza menu. I went for the Madison Avenue, which was delicious,... More 

Helpful?
Thank barrera
Balzan, Malta
Level Contributor
359 reviews
283 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Dined here on a sunday evening with a colleague - the service was very efficient and the pizza itself (which was a special) was well dressed with Sicilian sausage and chilli. Really enjoyed eating it. Ambiance is quiet and relaxed and the restaurant is very welcoming.

Helpful?
Thank Trevordg
mike-cheshire-uk
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

We visited for lunch by chance after looking for pizza on apple maps. We weren't disappointed, the menu is varied and the pizzas are freshly prepared and cooked in the open oven in full view of the restaurant. For a central Dublin restaurant €10 for a quality fresh main course is great value. The restaurant was very busy but the... More 

Helpful?
Thank mike-cheshire-uk

Travellers who viewed Gotham Cafe also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Gotham Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$37
Cuisine
Italian, Irish, Pizza, Cafe, European, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi
Good for
Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 - 22:00
Monday
11:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 8 S. Anne St., Dublin, Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  Ireland  >  Province of Leinster  >  County Dublin  >  Dublin>  > South City Centre
  • Neighbourhood: South City Centre
  • Phone Number: +353 1 679 5266

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Gotham Cafe staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?