We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Peploe's St Stephens Green

16 Saint Stephen's Green | Dublin 2, Dublin D02 KF34, Ireland
+353 1 676 3144
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good31%
  • Average13%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“crab ravioli” (12 reviews)
“steak” (104 reviews)
“fritto misto” (12 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Irish, European, International, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
16 Saint Stephen's Green | Dublin 2, Dublin D02 KF34, Ireland
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (1,047)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 20 of 982 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Very lively place with great food and a well balanced wine list. Enjoyed our stay and food and drink, friendly management and fast service, great for a saturday evening in good company!

Thank mmuecke
Peploes_Dublin, General Manager at Peploe's St Stephens Green, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear mmuecke Lovely to read your review and thank you for taking the time to give us such excellent feedback Regards General Manager Frederic Pelanne

Reviewed 11 March 2018

We had doinner with a group. The food was well surved and all like it. I can recommend the beetroot cured salom as a starter however all other starters lloked good and tasty aswell. Good main courses, nice wine, so a place to go back...More

Thank Maarten H B
Peploes_Dublin, General Manager at Peploe's St Stephens Green, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Maarten H B Many thanks for the great feedback on food, have noted your comments on service and will speak to our team Regards General Manager Frederic Pelanne

Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

Refurbished Peploes has a lovely new bar and airy feel for a basement. Crab ravioli was delicious as was the monkfish and scallops, too full for dessert. I went with a colleague and 2 clients, London and NYC, they really enjoyed the meal, service and...More

Thank TWoodcock
Peploes_Dublin, General Manager at Peploe's St Stephens Green, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear TWoodcock Many thanks for the lovely review, delighted you enjoyed your visit with us Regards General Manager Frederic Pelanne

Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

We have dined in Peploes around 10 times in the last few years. This followed a recommendation from a well travelled friend. Every meal has been cooked and seasoned perfectly. The ingredients are always first class and bursting with flavour. We have tried a full...More

Thank SINGITLOUDSO
Peploes_Dublin, General Manager at Peploe's St Stephens Green, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear SINGITLOUDSO So lovely to read your review and many thanks for taking the time to share it with us and other Trip Advisor visitors. As you suggest prior booking is always recommended as we are lucky to be at the heart of the Buzzing...More

Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Delicious restaurant with very professional manager and stuff! Wilde selection of good wines and small menu with so good meals. Love the tuna for starter and steak for main. One bad thing - desserts. Cheese cake is completely out of my expectations. A little savory...More

Thank ikcyzraz
Peploes_Dublin, General Manager at Peploe's St Stephens Green, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear ikcyzraz Thank you for your lovely feedback. A little surprised to read you did not enjoy your dessert, it is normally a very popular course. If you visit again and are unhappy with any dish presented, please do let us know and we will...More

Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Have eaten here several times and it is consistently good. I had the French Onion soup (tasty but had better) and an enormous portion of spaghetti with prawns for main course. I couldn’t finish it. The cheese course by comparison was very sparse! Lucky I...More

Thank IncognitoJones
Peploes_Dublin, General Manager at Peploe's St Stephens Green, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear IncognitoJones Delighted you enjoyed your evening with us, hope to welcome you again soon Regards General Manager Frederic Pelanne

Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

Peploe’s Restaurant is located on Stephens Green, Dublin. We visited early on a Friday evening and were delighted with the Friday night buzz. Our waiter was very friendly and helpful. We chose Brie in filo and minestrone for starters and both had fillet steak for...More

Thank oharasteph
Peploes_Dublin, General Manager at Peploe's St Stephens Green, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear oharasteph Delighted to read your review and thank you for choosing Peploe’s for your Friday evening in Dublin City. Regards General Manager Frederic Pelanne

Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

My wife and I had been meaning to go for years but for whatever reason we never end up making it. That changed this Christmas. We had a lovely meal, the atmosphere was great and the food amazing. Looking forward to going again soon!

Thank Stephen R
Peploes_Dublin, General Manager at Peploe's St Stephens Green, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Stephen R Delighted you finally made it in to see us, do hope you will visit again soon. Thank you for taking the time to write and share your review here on Trip Advisor Regards General Manager Frederic Pelanne

Reviewed 3 February 2018

Always loved coming here for dinner or the lunch and early bird, early bird is just too expensive and it's the same for lunch , just not worth it, My meal was average and we were disappointed for the cost of it. Love it for...More

Thank Louisa_2013
Peploes_Dublin, General Manager at Peploe's St Stephens Green, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Louisa_2013 Appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback. Unfortunately, as a City Centre restaurant with our superb location on Stephens Green, we have to take many factors into account to provide the quality of food we offer and the standard of services....More

Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

On a recent visit to Peploe’s for lunch standard is still good but noticed they didn’t offer any breads with the starter even thought we had soup starters. Service still good and choice varied , prices for lunch a little on high side but they...More

Thank geojon
Peploes_Dublin, General Manager at Peploe's St Stephens Green, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Geojon We actually offer bread on request, this is printed on the menu. The reason for this is, we found we had excessive bread wastage so we decided it was a better option to provide bread when asked, rather than assuming a guest will...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 150 hotels in Dublin
The Dawson Hotel & Spa
768 reviews
.07 miles away
Molesworth Court Suites
180 reviews
.09 miles away
The Shelbourne Dublin, A Renaissance Hotel
3,955 reviews
.10 miles away
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
2,969 reviews
.13 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Tang Cafe
87 reviews
.02 miles away
Beanhive
801 reviews
.03 miles away
Amuse Restaurant
258 reviews
.03 miles away
The Greenhouse
524 reviews
.05 miles away
Nearby Attractions
The Little Museum of Dublin
7,234 reviews
.01 miles away
The Sporting Emporium Casino, Dublin
73 reviews
.10 miles away
St. Ann's Church
47 reviews
.04 miles away
Dawson Street
30 reviews
.11 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Martin N N
7 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Peploes_Dublin | Property representative |
Hi Martin Thank you for your interest in Peploe's as many of our past guests have explained, there is no specific dress code just smart casual. Look forward to welcoming you Regards Frederic Pelanne General Manager
1
Vote
Colemcia
27 February 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Peploes_Dublin | Property representative |
Hi Colemcia couple of suggestions here Château de Monteberiot, Côtes de Bourg, 2008 €38.50] or Cahors-Malbec, Château Lamartine, 2012 €39.50 Hope this helps thanks Majella
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$31 - US$68
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks
Restaurant features
Wheelchair Accessible, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Free Wifi
Good for
Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:00
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 16 Saint Stephen's Green | Dublin 2, Dublin D02 KF34, Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  Ireland  >  Province of Leinster  >  County Dublin  >  Dublin>  > South City Centre
  • Neighbourhood: South City Centre
  • Phone Number: +353 1 676 3144
  • E-mail
Description
Peploe's is chic, sophisticated and probably the bubbliest restaurant in Dublin. Refurbished in August 2017 to a beautiful finish reminiscent of an old world Paris brasserie but with the quirks of a modern New York Bistro. A visit to Dublin is not complete without a visit to Peploe's St Stephens Green. Vegan/Vegetarian menu also available.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing