We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wagamama

££ - £££
South City Centre
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Unit 4B, South King Street, Dublin, Ireland
+353 1 478 2152
Today
12:00 - 22:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 12:00 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

444 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 403: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a fantastic meal and service was fast and food was delicious and piping hot. I loved my Chilli Chicken Ramen while my husband had a curry.

Helpful?
Thank patriciadouglas
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just had lunch in Wagamama and I was extremely disappointed. I had Yaki cha han that came after 5 minutes I ordered it which is never a good sign...in fact the dish was probably reheated, tasteless and dry...Slighlty better dumplings but also not fresh. On a brighter note the staff is lovely! I wouldn't recommend anyway there are way better... More 

Helpful?
Thank Caterina L
Drogheda
Level Contributor
58 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Myself and my daughter went for dinner I ordered a glass of house wine 15 minutes later our server popped back to say it was out of stock and offered me a different wine at the same price as the house wine, we had ordered food my daughters food arrives and nothing for me had to call the waitress over... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen G
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

good food , great atmosphere but you can't book which can be a problem especially for groups Good value for money & worth a visit

Helpful?
Thank Fiona P
Brit in Lux
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This Wagamama delivers and meets your expectations and above. It is busy but the staff seat and serve you as fast as they can. Food is not compromised. Flavoursome and spicy as expected. I enjoyed an excellent dinner.

Helpful?
Thank JezBritinLux
PressUpEntertainment, Manager at Wagamama, responded to this review

Hi JezBritinLux, I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your recent visit. We work really hard to provide the best food and service possible so it's always nice to hear that we've gotten it right! Looking forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Shauna Butler, foh manager More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

The food at this wagamamas was brilliant as it always is. The katsu curry and crispy chilli squid was perfect. However the service was possibly one of the worst experiences we have ever had. We were basically ignored for the entire time. It took 25 mins for our drinks to turn up, we ordered water. Then it took a long... More 

Helpful?
Thank Becky S
PressUpEntertainment, Manager at Wagamama, responded to this review

Hi Becky, I'm sorry to hear you were unhappy with your recent visit. As I'm sure you understand this time of year is our absolute busiest, so the wait time can be a little longer than usual due to the incredibly large volume of orders we receive throughout the service. However our staff work very hard to ensure that there... More 

East Northport, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2016

Great Asian style food at a great value. Food and specialty drinks were soooooo delicious! Open kitchen, so you can see how clean they were!

Helpful?
1 Thank Satchmopj
PressUpEntertainment, Manager at Wagamama, responded to this review

Hi Satchmopj, I'm absolutely delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent visit so much! Hope to see you again soon for some more delicious food and cocktails. Kind Regards, Shauna Butler, foh manager More 

Clifden, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Went for lunch at 12.30, place was only 1/4 full and was shown to a tiny table as you enter the restaurant. The breeze coming down from the stairs or the air con was freezing so much so that after 2 mins after getting my food it was cold. Spoke to the waitress after and she said not to get... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robbie F
PressUpEntertainment, Manager at Wagamama, responded to this review

Hi Robbie, I'm sorry to hear you weren't happy with your recent visit. The tables you are referring to are actually very popular with customers during lunchtime due to their convenience. As your waitress advised you, had you told us prior to finishing your meal that you were not comfortable there we would have been more than happy to move... More 

County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2016

I ordered the food online and i have accidentally included my old phone number, so i called the restaurant and the nice lady told me i called the wrong number, i rechecked the number, on google and the on other websites too. Turns out i had the right number, so i failed twice to get though to anybody interested. Then... More 

Helpful?
Thank arkadiuszm1992
PressUpEntertainment, Manager at Wagamama, responded to this review

Hi arkadiuszm1992, I'm sorry to hear that there was a bit of confusion with your recent order. Just to clarify, the staff here in the restaurant that you spoke with were advising you to call the company you had ordered your food through. As our delivery service is offered externally, you must contact the company with whom your order was... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

The food is good and the service quick but the staff should smile more. They put you under pressure with questions about food every 5 min.

Helpful?
Thank Anna R
PressUpEntertainment, Manager at Wagamama, responded to this review

Hi Anna, Glad to hear you enjoyed your food on your recent visit. I'm surprised that you weren't impressed with the staff, we're some of the happiest bunch around! I hope you'll call in again soon so we can dazzle you with our lovely smiles as well as our tasty food. Hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Shauna... More 

Travellers who viewed Wagamama also viewed

Dundrum, County Dublin
Blanchardstown, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Wagamama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$11 - US$43
Cuisine
Japanese, Asian
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi, Delivery, Takeout, Highchairs Available
Good for
Cheap Eats, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:00
Monday
12:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 22:00
Thursday
12:00 - 22:00
Friday
12:00 - 22:00
Saturday
12:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Unit 4B, South King Street, Dublin, Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  Ireland  >  Province of Leinster  >  County Dublin  >  Dublin>  > South City Centre
  • Neighbourhood: South City Centre
  • Phone Number: +353 1 478 2152
Description
Our story began in 1992, when we opened our first restaurant in bloomsbury, london. We wanted wagamama to offer the kind of fresh, fast food and relaxed atmosphere you get in japanese noodle bars. We've gradually grown into a much-loved family of restaurants that spans 17 countries

our dublin's city centre restaurant opened it's doors in 1998, being the first wagamama franchise in the world. After several years we decided to spread our wings down south to cork city in 2005 and further again in 2010 to up north to belfast and back down to dublin's blanchardstown. Finally in july 2011 our fifth wagamama opened in dundrum shopping centre

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Wagamama staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?