We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Wagamama

££ - £££
South City Centre
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Unit 4B, South King Street, Dublin, Ireland
+353 1 478 2152
Website
Today
12:00 - 22:00
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 12:00 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

436 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 397: English reviews
East Northport, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great Asian style food at a great value. Food and specialty drinks were soooooo delicious! Open kitchen, so you can see how clean they were!

Helpful?
Thank Satchmopj
PressUpEntertainment, Manager at Wagamama, responded to this review

Hi Satchmopj, I'm absolutely delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent visit so much! Hope to see you again soon for some more delicious food and cocktails. Kind Regards, Shauna Butler, foh manager More 

Clifden, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went for lunch at 12.30, place was only 1/4 full and was shown to a tiny table as you enter the restaurant. The breeze coming down from the stairs or the air con was freezing so much so that after 2 mins after getting my food it was cold. Spoke to the waitress after and she said not to get... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robbie F
PressUpEntertainment, Manager at Wagamama, responded to this review

Hi Robbie, I'm sorry to hear you weren't happy with your recent visit. The tables you are referring to are actually very popular with customers during lunchtime due to their convenience. As your waitress advised you, had you told us prior to finishing your meal that you were not comfortable there we would have been more than happy to move... More 

County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

I ordered the food online and i have accidentally included my old phone number, so i called the restaurant and the nice lady told me i called the wrong number, i rechecked the number, on google and the on other websites too. Turns out i had the right number, so i failed twice to get though to anybody interested. Then... More 

Helpful?
Thank arkadiuszm1992
PressUpEntertainment, Manager at Wagamama, responded to this review

Hi arkadiuszm1992, I'm sorry to hear that there was a bit of confusion with your recent order. Just to clarify, the staff here in the restaurant that you spoke with were advising you to call the company you had ordered your food through. As our delivery service is offered externally, you must contact the company with whom your order was... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The food is good and the service quick but the staff should smile more. They put you under pressure with questions about food every 5 min.

Helpful?
Thank Anna R
PressUpEntertainment, Manager at Wagamama, responded to this review

Hi Anna, Glad to hear you enjoyed your food on your recent visit. I'm surprised that you weren't impressed with the staff, we're some of the happiest bunch around! I hope you'll call in again soon so we can dazzle you with our lovely smiles as well as our tasty food. Hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Shauna... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Another great meal for us all, always try too visit when in Dublin The great friendly service and superb food, and the choice is the best If you like Thai style food this is the only place to eat

Helpful?
1 Thank david s
PressUpEntertainment, Manager at Wagamama, responded to this review

Hi David, Thanks for your lovely comments, delighted you enjoyed your recent visit. We look forward to having you in again soon! Kind Regards, Shauna Butler, foh manager More 

Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
237 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2016

After I tried the Wagamama in the UK, I was sure that the restaurant in Dublin will be also very good. Unfortunately I had to experience that restaurants under the same brand can be really different. They have the usual menu items but the flavours are less than perfect, i was missing the spices. Some of the dishes lacked the... More 

Helpful?
Thank nagytibi
PressUpEntertainment, Manager at Wagamama, responded to this review

Hi nagytibi, I'm sorry to hear you were unhappy with your recent visit. We work hard to make sure all of our customers have the best possible experience when they come into our branch. I sincerely hope you informed a member of staff that you weren't satisfied with your dishes as we are always more than happy to help find... More 

Clonmel, Ireland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2016

My daughter and I had dumplings - two types and a mushroom starter with wok fried greens. It was all delicious and reasonably priced in a lovely atMosphere with fast, efficient, friendly service.

Helpful?
Thank IPI6869
PressUpEntertainment, Manager at Wagamama, responded to this review

I'm so happy to hear you and your daughter enjoyed your recent visit. It sounds like the Mushroom Onigiri went down well, they're one of my favourites too. Next time your in give the Coconut Onigiri a try for a tasty after dinner treat, you won't be disappointed! Hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Shauna Butler, foh manager More 

Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2016

I crave Wagamama food every time I come to Dublin and it usually lives up to my expectations – their food is very consistent and the service is almost always friendly and efficient. This time, I had the yasai katsu curry: “sweet potato, aubergine, and butternut squash coated in crispy panko breadcrumbs, covered in an aromatic curry sauce served with... More 

Helpful?
Thank jkaybay
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2016

A regular eating place for self and family. I really like the hustle & bustle and, now that they've made the seating more "posterior"-friendly, it's great. Food is different but always great quality and, if you're in a hurry, the waiting staff will assist you

Helpful?
Thank Jogo737
PressUpEntertainment, Manager at Wagamama, responded to this review

Hi Jogo737, I'm really happy to hear we're one of your regular haunts and that you've had such a positive experience with us. I'm a big fan of the new seats too, the booths are perfect for a nice relaxing family meal! Looking forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Shauna Butler, foh manager More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

We had a good meal here with friends, good food and nicer ambience since they refurbished. Just a shame that the waitress was determined to convert everything into a 'large' and throw in every possible thing that could be ordered. I think this was an exception as the other staff seemed very chilled. Moral of this story is relax and... More 

Helpful?
Thank woodsie9
PressUpEntertainment, Manager at Wagamama, responded to this review

Hi Woodsie9, Thanks for your feedback. I'm happy to hear you like the refurbishment, we worked hard to create a comfortable, cosy spot for our customers so it's good to hear that we hit the mark. We always endeavour to provide the best possible experience for all of our customer, including value for money which is why we always offer... More 

Travellers who viewed Wagamama also viewed

Dundrum, County Dublin
Blanchardstown, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Wagamama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$11 - US$43
Cuisine
Japanese, Asian, Thai
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi, Delivery, Highchairs Available
Good for
Cheap Eats, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:00
Monday
12:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 22:00
Thursday
12:00 - 22:00
Friday
12:00 - 22:00
Saturday
12:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Unit 4B, South King Street, Dublin, Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  Ireland  >  Province of Leinster  >  County Dublin  >  Dublin>  > South City Centre
  • Neighbourhood: South City Centre
  • Phone Number: +353 1 478 2152
Description
Our story began in 1992, when we opened our first restaurant in bloomsbury, london. We wanted wagamama to offer the kind of fresh, fast food and relaxed atmosphere you get in japanese noodle bars. We've gradually grown into a much-loved family of restaurants that spans 17 countries

our dublin's city centre restaurant opened it's doors in 1998, being the first wagamama franchise in the world. After several years we decided to spread our wings down south to cork city in 2005 and further again in 2010 to up north to belfast and back down to dublin's blanchardstown. Finally in july 2011 our fifth wagamama opened in dundrum shopping centre

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Wagamama staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?