WILDE Restaurant

WILDE Restaurant

Someone from this business manages this listing.
Learn More
+353 1 646 3352+ Add website
Hours
Sun
13:00 - 16:3017:30 - 21:30
Mon
12:30 - 15:3017:30 - 21:30
Tue
12:30 - 15:3017:30 - 21:30
Wed
12:30 - 15:3017:30 - 21:30
Thu
12:30 - 15:3017:30 - 21:30
Fri
12:30 - 15:3017:30 - 21:30
Sat
13:00 - 15:3017:30 - 21:30
Improve this listing
Ratings and reviews
5.0
5.0 of 5 bubbles

RATINGS
Food
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Atmosphere
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Details
Someone from this business manages this listing.
Learn More
PRICE RANGE
£17.00 – £42.00
CUISINES
International, Fusion
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
meals, features
About
WILDE restaurant redefines traditional dining while creating a unique destination that's both relaxing and luxurious. The central design ethos fuses 1930s elegance with an abundance of greenery, giving guests the sense of alfresco dining. The menu at WILDE celebrates the finest Irish seasonal produce, combining much-loved local dishes with classic cuisine from around the world.
PRICE RANGE
£17.00 – £42.00
CUISINES
International, Fusion
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
FEATURES
Reservations, Private Dining, Seating, Parking Available, Valet Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service, Gift Cards Available
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
5.0
5.0 of 5 bubbles1,768 reviews
Excellent
1,583
Very good
102
Average
51
Poor
19
Terrible
14
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

Claire F
Dublin79 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2020 none
We came here to celebrate a recent life event and we couldn't have had a better experience. In saying that, a €150 voucher to spend did help! We had scallops to start, following that I had the Rib Eye which was fantastic. The mash and tender-stem broccoli we shared as sides were so delicious, and a good portion size for two. The only thing I probably wouldn't choose again is the steak sauce that I was hoping would be more jus than barbecue (but that is a personal preference) The Espresso Martini's also went down well. The wait staff were extremely attentive and went above and beyond for any of our requests. Great atmosphere too.
Written 13 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mr-Vincent-OGorman
Dear clairef843, I wish to thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent evening in Wilde. I am absolutely delighted to know that you chose Wlde for your special occasion, and even more so to know that your expectations were met and that both the meal and service delivered by our team ensured your night was just as special as you had hoped. Ill be more than happy to share your kind words with our team and we will look forward to welcoming you back for more memorable evenings to come. Kind Regards, Vincent O'Gorman General Manager
Written 15 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

9321NB
Dublin293 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Nov 2019 none
Having had a not so positive experience in Wilde the last time I was there (but which the Westbury dealt with very professionally at the time), I am delighted to say my husband and I had an excellent lunch there recently. Service was friendly and attentive (at one point, a staff member saw I put one of the blankets the restaurant provides on and, without having to be asked, closed the window behind me). The food was delicious - very fresh, with generous portion sizes. As we were celebrating a special occasion, the staff brought out a dessert place, which was very appreciated. Lunch cost as much as one would expect, given the standard of the hotel and the quality of the food. The cocktails are also delicious and they were more than happy to make off-menu cocktails. Truly enjoyable.
Written 16 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mr-Vincent-OGorman
Dear Nadia Surriaya B, I wish to thank you very much for taking the time to review your most recent experience in Wilde. Additionally, I thank you for giving us a chance to show you the level of service for which we are so well known, and for putting your trust in us once again given this special occasion. I am truly delighted to read that your experience of Wilde has been turned around, and we will look forward to welcoming you back for more memorable occasions to come. Kind Regards, Jan Figala Assistant Manager, Wilde
Written 17 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Aideen
Dublin1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2020 family
My family and I had an amazing all round experience at Wilde last night. The food, the wine, the atmosphere was outstanding. A special mention to Juan Carlos, our waiter for tge night. Thanks for really looking after us. He was very knowledgeable about the wine and the food and bringing the "Congratulations" dessert for the special occasion we were celebrating, after we had finished our dessert course, was such a nice touch. Looking forward to returning again soon.
Written 23 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mr-Vincent-OGorman
Dear Aideen, Thank you very much fro taking the time to review your recent experience in Wilde. I am very pleased to read that all members of the family enjoyed both the offering and the ambiance, and that Juan Carlos ensured your special occasion was a most memorable one. We will look forward to welcoming you back for more celebrations to come. Kind Regards, Jan Figala, Wilde, Assistant Manager
Written 24 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Raymo
Dalkey18 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2020 family
We had a family celebration meal in Wilde and what a disaster it turned out to be. To start with the six of us were put at a tiny table which was only suitable for four. The staff were very inattentive and we had to request service several times. Starters were fine but nothing special. The mains were a disaster, the sole and the “Special” Turbot were totally overcooked and dry, both were returned TWICE. Staff didn’t seem to give a damn. There are so many other good restaurants in Dublin so best to avoid Wilde
Written 19 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mr-Vincent-OGorman
Dear Raymo, I wish to thank you for your feedback, although i am utterly disappointed to note that you felt let down by your visit. I would very much appreciate the opportunity to ensure against a repeat of the same going forward and i would greatly appreciate direct contact from you at your convenience (Jan_Figala@Wilde.ie). I hope that we may have the chance to welcome you back for an experience reflective of that we are so well known in Wilde. Kind Regards, Jan Figala Assistant Manager, Wilde.
Written 20 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

maro
Dublin33 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2020 couples
Me and my husband go to wilde all the time for our birthdays and anniversary and valentines, last night we went there for valentines night, we were seated and left without menus for at least 10 mins ,till we called someone and he asked if we were ok ,I said that we were still waiting on the menu . Our waiter was very nice and helpful . we loved the starters and loved my steak ,but my husbands special was very bad ,it was fish with frozen ravioli and tasted like really fishy and frozen (very bad ) we did mention it to the waiter and he apologised even though it's not his fault ,but for what it says 5* restaurant this type of (frozen) specials or dishes shouldn't be served .
Written 15 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mr-Vincent-OGorman
Dear Maro, Thank you very much for taking time to review your recent experience with us and for your feedback. Whilst I am delighted to know you have enjoyed many special occasions with us to date, I am disappointed to know that your most recent visit did not meet your expectations and the level of standard you have come to know in Wilde. I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and ensure a truly memorable exprecine like those you have exprecined in the past upon your next visit. I will look forward to hearing from you on jan_figala@doylecollection.com at your convenience. Kind Regards, Jan Figala, Wilde, Assistant Manager
Written 17 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

angela w
4 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Nov 2021 couples
Very nice hotel.. Very picturesque.. Bar lovely.. Realy enjoyed our pre dinner drinks there.. Disappointed however with breakfast.. Waiting awhile before we got our coffees and my husbands rashers and sausages were overcooked and burnt & as if reheated. Also our table was tiny and we realised they forgot to bring our what not trsy full of goodies.. Also no paraols oitside where my husband went out to smoke.. We were asked by receptionist about our stay and when we told him re overcooked sausages etc he did not reply.. Overall we enoyed our stay but feel its very overpriced
Written 21 November 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mr-Vincent-OGorman
Dear angelawW9034EF, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We always appreciate hearing from our guests. Whilst I am pleased to note yourself and your husband enjoyed the hotel and indeed the sidecar, I am sorry to note you were let down with your breakfast experience. Your experience is by no means a reflection of the service with which we pride ourselves on and I am very sorry this was the case in this instance. I assure you I have addressed this with our team both in the restaurant and the kitchen so that we may ensure against a repeat in the future. I thank you for bringing this to my attention and do hope this will not deter you from staying with us future. Kind Regards, Vincent O'Gorman General manager
Written 22 November 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Holly E
17 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2022 couples
We enjoyed the rose tasting. Food was okay, we had the scallops, vegan beetroot starter, summer squash risotto and cheeseburger. Most of the food was good but probably not worth the price tag, beetroot salad however was disappointing, seemed to be the type of beetroot you buy from the supermarket pre-cooked, not actually roasted as the menu said, also very little toasted almonds, the whole dish felt like just some things from the shops put together on a plate. What really let the restaurant down was the service. The first issue was in the table setting, only one napkin and one side plate for two people and the salt and pepper grinders, despite looking like they should be different both had pepper in! We had to wait ages before we could order any food and despite having so many waiters none of them were very attentive. When we ordered we were offered bread, the bread itself was a nice but I asked for olive oil instead of butter and this wasn’t delivered so had to ask for it again. All of the above would have been fine in a budget restaurant but really at the prices charged we would expect a better experience. We have eaten at similarly priced places before that were worth the money, this was not. Would suggest going elsewhere to be honest.
Written 30 July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

irishlasswicklow
63 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2020 friends
Fab evening meal in Wilde. We booked the Gallery and decided to upgrade to Wilde at the last minute. We were accommodated, by the window which was lovely. Food was lovely, and enjoyed some good quality wines too service was exceptional and we got a beautiful dessert for the Birthday girl. Thanks to the servers and staff! Was nice to be back in the city again! 🤣💞
Written 31 July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mr-Vincent-OGorman
Dear irishlasswicklow, Thank you for choosing to celebrate your special occasion with us. We always appreciate hearing back from our guests and it gives us great pleasure to learn that you had such a memorable experience. I will be pleased to share your feedback with the team who i am confident will be pleased to know their service ensured a memorable celebration. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back into the heart of the city in the not to distant future. Kind regards, Jan Figala, Assistant Manager, Wilde
Written 4 August 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Barb G
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2022 couples
Really wonderful, friendly service with Alexander and a team of waitstaff. Our food was delicious. We had lamb that was perfectly cooked, duck that was also good, chicken Marsala that was yummy and salmon that was fresh and good. Tim the bartender made us excellent drinks and the sommelier recommended wines from Moldova which were also quite reasonable and good. We just had a great, all-around good experience! Would highly recommend!
Written 30 July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

davidbyrneqfa
Lucan293 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2023 couples
We attended Wilde in the Westbury Hotel on Saturday night look to celebrate a special occasion. We were very much looking forward to the experience having dined in other areas of the hotel and had enjoyable experiences. We arrived a little early and my wife and I enjoyed a glass of wine and cocktails which was very well made to similar standard of the sidecar bar. We had Smoked Salmon for starter and Buffalo Burrata. The Burratta was full of flavor with accompanying flavors from other elements. The Salmon for price was very basic seemed see image. Tasted okay but presentation lacked. My wife ordered a well done steak it came out medium rare. Called the waiter to bring it back to kitchen he didnt seem to have adequate English to assist and had to get a colleague to assist. She was reluctant to take my dinner the turkey and ham back to keep under the heater and expected me to eat my dinner alone when they rectified my wife’s order. The manager did come over and apologise and food was brought back out and cooked to order. The main course was okay but all the back and forth did impact it. It was an anniversary so note was noted on desert when it was brought out. A little underwhelming note of an anniversary on it. We have seen much better from other 5 star hotels not too far from the westbury. The dessert was the star of the show. We ordered two glasses of champagne server opened bottle in front of us so it was a fresh bottle and full of bubbles however it didnt seem to be adequately chilled and was almost luke warm lucky we only ordered glasses . Champagne should be well chilled. Overall are experience was an average one food was underwhelming and service mediocre For value of money I dont think it was worth it. Balfes below in my opinion would be the better eatery for a couple. I would certainly not return for a special occasion
Written 9 January 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mr-Vincent-OGorman
Dear Guest, Thank you for visiting us here in Wilde and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Constructive feedback from guests such as yourselves allows us the opportunity to learn from mistakes and improve in the future. I would appreciate you contacting me so we can discuss your experience in detail. Please feel free to contact me at stephen_doyle@wilde.ie Looking forward to hearing from you, Stephen Doyle, Wilde Restaurant Manager
Written 21 January 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

JS
Toluca3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2021 couples
We have not only liked our experience, but we have decided that this will be our new favorite place. The flavors in the dishes and desserts were so well balanced; not only they offered options of sauces but they brought both options; they had interesting cocktails and also some very specific exotic drinks like Mezcal Montelobos, and they prepared it like we asked. But the best was the service and kind attention received from the manager, the waiter Eduardo and all the staff always aware about what we need. The view is great, the location so centric and the style of the building including the restrooms were so nice. And if someone was cold they had a clean soft flufy blanket to offer. We look forward to coming back. Juan & Oana.
Written 30 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mr-Vincent-OGorman
Dear Juan and Oana, Thank you both very much for choosing to dine with us and kindly taking the time to provide feedback on your recent visit to Wilde. I am so pleased to hear you both enjoyed every aspect of your meal with us and I know the team will be very encouraged to hear that the cocktails, the flavours and the pre-emptive service they delivered made this a very special evening for you both. We will very much look forward to welcoming you back for more memorable meals in the future. Kind Regards, Vincent O'Gorman General Manager
Written 1 October 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Michael
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2020 couples
We visited Wilde restaurant on January 4th for dinner. The food was amazing, particularly the fillet steak and the desserts. We were fortunate to have Juan Carlos looking after us. He was friendly, attentive and incredibly helpful in the advice he offered for food and wine options. It was great chatting to him throughout the night and this was topped off with an amazing Irish coffee he prepared at the end of the evening. He is a credit to the team at Wilde. Thank you Juan! We hope to see you again soon. Also, shout out to the bar man who prepared a special request of a personalised espresso martini. Thank you.
Written 4 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PatrickM8229
Dear michaelmT5236CI, I wish to thank you for your kind words and for taking time to provide feedback on your recent dinner in Wilde. I am delighted to read that you had a most enjoyable evening and will make sure to pass on your feedback to Juan Carlos, who, I am sure, will be thrilled to know that his service contributed to your memorable experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind Regards, Patrick McArdle Wilde Manager
Written 7 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Brian Q
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2022 friends
Spent a fab day in Dublin, 7 fab friends & family celebrating 3 birthdays, 174 years young 🥳 Dinner at Wilde's restaurant in The Westbury Hotel was perfect ending to our day✨ It didn't disappoint. Decor was stunning, service 2nd to none & food was delicious🙌 Cocktails to die for 🍹 Somelier was super helpful & recommended 2 amazing wines to match all 7 different tastes! Wine while expensive was sublime 👌 Our one gripe, 4 of us added Surf to our Turf at €13 pp & got ONE tiger prawn each! Left a bad taste, pardon the pun! No issue paying once you feel value for money. Would be great for Wildes to acknowledge & make amends✨
Written 20 August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vincent O Gorman
Dear 565brianq, Thank you very much for your kind words and for taking the time to provide feedback following your most recent visit to Wilde. I am glad to note you highly enjoyed the evening with us celebrating a very special combined 174 years with family and friends. It brings me great pride to note this meal was the perfect end to a great day and that not only the decor and the ambience, but the cocktails, the service and indeed the offering were all great. Your feedback is of great value to us and i assure you we will be taking note of your comments and reviewing the same. I hope that we may look forward to welcoming you back for many more special celebrations to come. Kind Regards, Stephen Doyle Wilde Manager
Written 24 August 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Dimitrios M
Montreal1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2022 none
We had an overall great experience at WILDE. Firstly, the atmosphere and service were fantastic. We were served by Alexander Clarke who was charming and friendly and very helpful! We shared 4 starters, 1 main meal and side, and a desert. The caesar salad was disappointing but the pea velouté, burrata and grilled prawns were excellent (the prawns could've used more chili considering the dish description though). We found the side cauliflower very salty. However, the risotto as our main was simply amazing as was the crème brûlée for desert! While some of the dishes had critical flaws for such an establishment, we would definitely return for the service, atmosphere and to order some of our favorites from the night.
Written 6 June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mr-Vincent-OGorman
Dear dimitriosm962, Thank you very much for your kind words and for choosing to dine with us in Wilde. We always appreciate hearing form our guests and whilst a few elements of this visit let you down, i am pleased to note that overall you left looking forward to returning. I assure you your comments, notably regarding to the ceaser salad and the cauliflower have been addressed with our team in the kitchen to see your feedback addressed. Alexandra and all of the team will be pleased to know the atmosphere and the service delivered made this visit extra special and we will all look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Vincent O'Gorman General Manager
Written 7 June 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Daniel M
County Dublin6 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2022 friends
A lunch for six of us was booked for 1.15pm for Friday December 30, 2022. We have eaten in Wilde before and really enjoyed it. Have to say, we found the manner in which we were dealt with prior to the lunch a bit disappointing as we asked to delay booking slightly and we were met with a hard no. On arrival again we were told about the table needed to be handed back by 3.15pm before we had sat down. However, once seated the experience was fantastic. We were served by our superb waiter Alexander who was very attentive. The food was very good and a thoroughly enjoyable lunch was had. Things got better when we were told that we could stay at the table for a while longer after 3.15pm. The high standards of Wilde were still there but the manner of the initial call re pushing back the reservation was not great. Pricey but worth it.
Written 30 December 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-15 of 1,730
Best fine dining restaurants
See all
SOLE Seafood and Grill
££££ · Steakhouse, Irish, Seafood
The Garden Room
££££ · Irish, European
FIRE Steakhouse and Bar
££££ · Steakhouse, Irish, Seafood
Chapter One by Mickael Viljanen
££££ · Irish, European, Contemporary
Dax Restaurant
££££ · French, European, Contemporary
Glovers Alley
££££ · French, Irish
Mulberry Garden
££££ · Irish, European, Contemporary
Forest Avenue
££££ · Irish, European
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

WILDE RESTAURANT, Dublin - South City Centre - Updated 2024 Restaurant Reviews, Menu, Prices, & Reservations - Tripadvisor

All Dublin HotelsDublin Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Dublin
Things to DoFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire