We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
Bar, Pizza, British, Pub
Meals
After-hours
FEATURES
Gift Cards Available, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Credit Cards
View all details
features, about
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
59
64
63
54
183
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
59
64
63
54
183
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 14 December 2020

All the staff at Waterside Stonehouse pizza and carvery what are exceptionally good and they’re very accommodating especially Charlie and Lauren our table service waiters they were better than I expected I will definitely be coming back here again.

Date of visit: December 2020
Helpful?
General Manager A, Manager at Water's Edge Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2020

Hi Kaye thank you soo much for your review regarding Charlie and Lauren they will be soo happy to receive such a lovely compliment. We really look forward to welcoming you back again as soon as we reopen again after lockdown. Regards the manager.

Reviewed 29 October 2020 via mobile

My son received a parking fine £85.00 as it was a second ticket. First ticket never received. Registration put into the water edge machine inside the pub, We have bank transactions to prove this. WHAT A COMPLETE FRAUD COMPANY EURO CAR PARK. Do. Not waste...More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Water's Edge Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2020

Hi Murphy, sorry you received a parking ticket but if you had contacted us we could have tried to sort it out for you. I feel annoyed that you would give us a 1 star review just because of a parking ticket which we cannot...More

Reviewed 24 October 2020

the staff are always friendly and most helpful, hygiene is beyond reproach, as tables are vacated they are quickly cleared ,cleaned and sanitized. the menue is varied and readily available.the food is always fresh ,well prepared and presented. with a good selection of drinks at...More

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Water's Edge Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2020

Hi Pat, what a lovely review you sent us it’s always great to welcome you to our establishment and I am so happy you get looked after by the team. Looking forward to many more years of your custom and your great banter. The manager.

Reviewed 17 October 2020

Never ever again at this place anymore, staff very rude and UNPROFESSIONAL, hygiene zero, mouse's everywhere, most filthy and disaster place I ever seen

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Water's Edge Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2020

Hi Albos, can you please confirm that you were in the Waters Edge Ruislip Lido??????

Reviewed 5 September 2020

I came here with my husband and kids and had a lovely lunch! Our waitress Ellie was so helpful and friendly and the food was fab, the kids ate all their food! Witch is always a good sign!! would recommend!

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Water's Edge Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2020

Hi, thank you soo much for your great review, so happy you mentioned Ellie she is new and is a great worker I will pass your comments on to her. Looking forward to seeing you back soon. The manager.

Reviewed 4 September 2020 via mobile

I note the reply from the manager following my review on google. I would like to correct the discrepancies in his reply. Me and my partner did not have food, we moved tables as it was very close to the diners on the table behind...More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Water's Edge Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2020

Hi Daniel, that’s fine but how come on your first google comment you said that the food was cold??? how then can you make a comment on cold food when you are now saying you didn’t eat, very confusing. I wish you well the manager.

Reviewed 27 August 2020

Was wary after all the negative reviews, but was actually very impressed. Staff were excellent- polite and friendly. Went out of their way to be helpful. Tables are spaced far enough apart to be socially distanced. Decor - looks like it's had a recent refurbishment...More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
GeneralManagerAA, Owner at Water's Edge Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2020

Jadax45, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Miller & Carter Wheathampstead! We hope to see you soon!

Reviewed 18 August 2020

firstly the server behind the carvery dishing food to customers did not have any face covering and no barrier between him and the food to prevent any saliva spillages which I found appalling in the current situation ,the food it itself was disgusting the dishes...More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?1  
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Water's Edge Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2020

Hi Nicky, thank you for your feedback, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, I'm sorry that you were dismissed by the server, did you point this out to the duty manager? I will pass on your comments to the...More

Reviewed 18 August 2020 via mobile

Had a lovely time today after booking a table in the morning and arriving and being seated, myself and my family found it very hot and stuffy in there. We asked if we good sit outside and the staff were friendly and helpful in reseating...More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Water's Edge Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2020

Hi D7531qddianem, thank you so much for your positive comments about The Water's Edge! We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon. The Management Team

Reviewed 13 August 2020

Fancied a shandy but when I saw the mess left in the garden (and no customers were there!!), I thought "they don't care" so didn't stop. I just don't get it. Wouldn't they want more custom not even less? Plastic rubbish on the grass, empty...More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
GeneralManagerAA, General Manager at Water's Edge Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2020

Hi thank you for your feedback, I must stress that 90% of the people using the front grass area of the restaurant do not use our restaurant and bring there own drinks and picnics mainly because the beech is closed. We have on several occasions...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Premier Inn London Ruislip Hotel
361 reviews
1.12 miles away
The Tudor Lodge
354 reviews
1.30 miles away
The Barn Hotel
633 reviews
1.31 miles away
Ramada by Wyndham London South Ruislip
585 reviews
2.57 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Zaza Ruislip
596 reviews
.83 miles away
Harvester The George
659 reviews
.82 miles away
The Woodman
74 reviews
.54 miles away
Arens Bar & Grill
609 reviews
.94 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Ruislip Lido Railway
116 reviews
.28 miles away
Ruislip Lido
484 reviews
.28 miles away
Ruislip Park Stables
35 reviews
.67 miles away
Duck Pond Market
36 reviews
.81 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
passenger07815883200
10 February 2020|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Paula111111111111111 | Reviewed this property |
Hi I would take it to the pub and ask them to sort it out. They did it for me. I got one took it into the pub and they were amazing they sorted it and I’ve not heard back from the pnc.
0
Votes
Vivien A
6 August 2019|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Colin D | Reviewed this property |
I have been happy to eat here. Yes the food is not the best on the world, but at the prices that I have paid there for both food and drink it more than met my expectations. Great food for what you pay. I also found the... More
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing