We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Water's Edge Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery

Reservoir Road, Ruislip HA4 7TY, England
+44 1895 625241
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent12%
  • Very good15%
  • Average16%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible43%
2 weeks ago
“Could be a gold mine”
10 Aug 2018
“Ruined by one very rude staff member”
Open Now
08:00 - 23:00 Hours
CUISINES
Bar, Pizza, British, Pub
PRICE
£
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Reservoir Road, Ruislip HA4 7TY, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (342)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Unfortunately you have an amazing location, but terrible service, clearly under staffed and really dirty smelly toilets. Not a good experience sorry

Thank JURASSIC-PERK-CAFE
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went in last night , not been in while .. Was glad to see old manager there Food was beyond outstanding better than any Toby been to .. Also great value for money Will see you again without a doubt Great friendly staff Lad on...More

Thank janetteWatford
GeneralManagerA765, Manager at Water's Edge Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Many thanks for your review, so glad you enjoyed your time with us. We do hope to see you soon xx

Reviewed 9 September 2018

Came to the lido today for breakfast,first time since the new manager has taken over,what a pleasant surprise it was clean the toilets were clean,and was served by a loverly lady called paula,we were made to feel welcome and asked if everything was ok a...More

1  Thank egezer2018
GeneralManagerA765, Manager at Water's Edge Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Many thanks for your review, so glad you enjoyed your time with. Sophie does indeed still works with us to constantly improve the service we offer and will be with us for a long time to come she is a valuable memeber of the management...More

Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

New decor and themes have made a big improvement here. Our large group ate here and enjoyed the really tasty, fresh pizzas. The staff were friendly - if a little overwhelmed at times once the restaurant became busy, (due in part to an event in...More

1  Thank Gurinder D
GeneralManagerA765, Manager at Water's Edge Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Many thanks for your review, glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope to se you again soon

Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

It was midweek. Food was awful made both of us ill with bad stomachs. Unlimited chips were stone cold. Toilets were disgusting. Really disappointed

1  Thank jo t
GeneralManagerA765, Manager at Water's Edge Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review, all of our food is cooked to legal and company specification. I would appreciate if you would give us a call on 01895 625241 in regards to your claim.

Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

The food is alright, not great. Just don't park there. We parked there for a family meal with my disabled father on a Sunday evening. Just received a parking fine through the post. We phoned up the restaurant to find out why and apparently you...More

Thank sclat
GeneralManagerA765, Manager at Water's Edge Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Many thanks for your review, our car park is run by a CCTV system and everyone that parks in our car park gets free parking. There are signs in the car park and throughout the restaurant itself stating what you must do to validate your...More

Reviewed 19 August 2018

Went for the breakfast here for the first time in a long time and boy what a change, the place is looking lovely but the food wasn't very nice. The beans were watery and hard, the bacon was very dry and hard, the toaster only...More

1  Thank lottietanith1973
General Manager A, Manager at Water's Edge Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Many thanks for your review, disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your time with us. If there ever is anything you do not like we are very happy to change anything. We do hope that you will visit us again soon

Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

I like this restaurant which located in Ruislip Lido Park area, it really delicious fresh food. I like the atmosphere . There is outdoor & indoor seating, when the weather is nice the seating outside with the amazing view it is really nice .

Thank yasminjordan
General Manager A, Manager at Water's Edge Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Many thanks for your review, so glad you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

I took my son to Ruislip lido for the first time this summer and are lunch here and initially we were very happy with the overall experience and decided we would make regular visits. Unfortunately the next time we came, I was shocked by the...More

1  Thank Jodie R
GeneralManagerA765, Manager at Water's Edge Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review, I’m sorry that you had a negative experience with us. I shall bringing up all your points in the next team meeting.

Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

Was “ok” and it’s a shame I’m writing that as initially our experience was really good until the staff change (and with that came a large angry man making pizza bases!) We arrived at 4pm with 7 children after a long hot fun day at...More

4  Thank bertangel
General Manager A, Manager at Water's Edge Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Many thanks for your comprehensive review, in regards to our "fat, dirty chef" we feel this comment is very demeaning to him and highly offensive so we would appreciate these sort of comments not being used against members of our team as it is not...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 3 hotels
Premier Inn London Ruislip Hotel
293 reviews
1.10 miles away
The Tudor Lodge
321 reviews
1.30 miles away
The Barn Hotel
568 reviews
1.31 miles away
Ramada London South Ruislip
508 reviews
2.57 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Zaza Ruislip
517 reviews
.83 miles away
Arens Bar & Grill
503 reviews
.94 miles away
The Woodman
36 reviews
.55 miles away
Miller & Carter
739 reviews
.32 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Ruislip Lido Railway
104 reviews
.28 miles away
Ruislip Lido
414 reviews
.28 miles away
Haste Hill Golf Course
10 reviews
.95 miles away
Ruislip Park Stables
12 reviews
.69 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
crampy9
28 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Tony M | Reviewed this property |
I did not pay the bill. I suggest contacting the restaurant for latest prices.
1
Vote
Ian E
30 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Barbara_Saunders | Reviewed this property |
I don't know how you can reclaim your fine, but if you are eating at the Carvery register you car registration number at the bar and you should have no problems, We have been there many times, parked, registered at the bar... More
0
Votes
Debbie A
9 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from AhujaTriloki | Reviewed this property |
Yes, they do.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Bar, Pizza, British, Pub
Meals
Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, View, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 23:00
Monday
08:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 23:00
Thursday
08:00 - 23:00
Friday
08:00 - 23:00
Saturday
08:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Reservoir Road, Ruislip HA4 7TY, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater London  >  Ruislip
  • Phone Number: +44 1895 625241
Description
At Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery we’re a friendly bunch and pride ourselves on giving the warmest of welcomes. So when you pop over to our place, whether it’s to catch up with friends over a refreshing drink or because you just can’t be bothered to cook, we hope you’ll find it like a home from home – without the washing up! We’ve something for all the family - from freshly carved, slow cooked roasts, stonebaked pizzas made from 100% fresh dough, tasty pub classics like hand battered fish, plus a range of burgers and vegetarian dishes.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing