We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Draper's Arms

29-31 Cowgate | Peterborough, Peterborough PE1 1LZ, England
+44 1733 847570
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good35%
  • Average12%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“curry” (4 reviews)
“ham” (2 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
£
DETAILS
29-31 Cowgate | Peterborough, Peterborough PE1 1LZ, England
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

We are regulars at the Drapers and the Lion in Skegness too! On this occasion we were at the Drapers in Peterborough. It was a busy curry night and there was 4 in our group. My mates opted for the usual curries which never fail...More

Thank Howard C
Chris P, Manager at The Draper's Arms, responded to this review

Hi There, Thanks for the great review; we hope to see you again soon, Cheers Chris

Reviewed 11 April 2017

Always have a table booked for Thursday lunch. Staff are brilliant and meals always good. I sometimes go on other days with woman friends, that is one of the other brilliant things about this venue. As a woman on her own, you never feel intimidated.

Thank Ann B
Chris P, Manager at The Draper's Arms, responded to this review

Hi There, Thanks for the great review; we look forward to seeing you again.............. Thursday, Cheers Chris

Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

I have been here a few times now but Saturday was rather lovely. It was busy as the racing had been in, however we managed to get a table and drinks ( prices are incredible) and the menu had plenty of choice. When the food...More

Thank Gemma1593
Chris P, Manager at The Draper's Arms, responded to this review

Hi There, Thanks for the great review; we hope to see you again soon, Cheers Chris

Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

We were shopping in Peterborough and thought we'd go to the Wetherspoons for lunch as we were not familiar with the area. As we went in about 1:15, it was very busy with no free tables. However, after around ten minutes we grabbed a table...More

Thank Stephanie S
Chris P, Manager at The Draper's Arms, responded to this review

Hi There, Thanks for the great review; we hope to see you again when next shopping in Peterborough, Cheers Chris

Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Went had pint and a wine . Good price nice staff . A little dark and very busy sat afternoon . No football on .and the said get very very busy when it is . But big police presence in the town .dont know if...More

Thank s g
Chris P, Manager at The Draper's Arms, responded to this review

Hi s g, Thanks for taking the time to review us and give feedback. Peterborough were at home to Charlton on Saturday, hence the police presence and level of trade. Hopefully we will see you again on future visits to Peterborough. Cheers Chris

Reviewed 25 March 2017

As with all weatherspoon pubs the food was super, beer choice good. Servive spot on, prices very reasonable.

Thank Melvyn B
Chris P, Front Office Manager at The Draper's Arms, responded to this review

Hi There, Thanks for the great review; we hope to see you again soon, Cheers Chris

Reviewed 22 March 2017

Cheap food and drink with ok service, breakfast was a little tasteless, but ok, staff were friendly.

Thank kevc00p
Chris P, Manager at The Draper's Arms, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to review us and give feedback, it is all appreciated and fed back to the team. Hopefully we will see you again on future visits to Peterborough. Cheers Chris

Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

We were visiting Peterborough for the day & wanted somewhere quick & cheap for a lunchtime snack which the draper arms fitted the bill. Usual weatherspoons setup fit as many tables in as you can & as it was Saturday lunchtime it was full. Ordered...More

Thank Bryan P
Chris P, Manager at The Draper's Arms, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to review us and give feedback, it is all appreciated and fed back to the team. Hopefully we will see you again on future visits to Peterborough. Cheers Chris

Reviewed 5 February 2017

gin and tonics were very good and reasonable prices. Food was excellent and was the choice of ales - as you would expect from a Weatherspoons

Thank janet A
Chris P, Manager at The Draper's Arms, responded to this review

Hi There, Thanks for the great review, we hope to see you again soon, Cheers Chris

Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Popped in for lunch, the pub was heaving and the staff were run off their feet. Every table was filled, but eventually we got a table, the staff did not have time to clean the tables between clients, therefore ours was sticky and dirty, I...More

1  Thank LadyLuck999
Chris P, Manager at The Draper's Arms, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to review us and give feedback, it is all appreciated and fed back to the team. Hopefully we will see you again on future visits to Peterborough, when fully staffed as we appear to have been running short...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Cote Brasserie - Peterborough
318 reviews
.11 miles away
Prevost
113 reviews
.15 miles away
Bill's Restaurant
461 reviews
.09 miles away
Handmade Burger Co
332 reviews
.13 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Peterborough Cathedral
1,332 reviews
.22 miles away
Peterborough Museum
283 reviews
.09 miles away
Railworld
60 reviews
.36 miles away
St John The Baptist Church
25 reviews
.16 miles away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Cidpig
Do you allow dogs inside the pub? Cheers, Mike
19 September 2016|
Answer
Response from Chris P | Property representative |
Sorry, with food served to all tables no dogs allowed I'm afraid.
1
Vote
Phil C
Is there any chance of finding a price list for the food? I can't find one on the website. Thanks
3 March 2016|
Answer
Response from Chris P | Property representative |
Hi Phil, Online we have nothing with the indervidual site prices I'm afraid, or any indervidual copys of the menu small enough that I can scan (menu A3 sized). However if you drop us an email using the link on the Trip... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Television
Good for
Bar Scene, Groups, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 23:00
Monday
08:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 23:00
Thursday
08:00 - 23:00
Friday
08:00 - 23:00
Saturday
08:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 29-31 Cowgate | Peterborough, Peterborough PE1 1LZ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cambridgeshire  >  Peterborough
  • Phone Number: +44 1733 847570
  • E-mail
Description
The award winning Draper's Arms opened in 2005. Ten Real ales on offer, large range of sprits, wines and soft drinks to suit all tastes. Open from 8am for Breakfast, serving food until 11pm every day. Steak offers on Tuesdays, Chicken on Wednesday, Curry on Thursday, Fish and chips on Fridays and a full Sunday Lunch avaliable on Sundays.