We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lakeside Kitchen and Bar

Ferry Meadows Country Park, Peterborough, England
+44 1733 233218
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good10%
  • Average12%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“cake” (13 reviews)
“fruit scones” (2 reviews)
“sandwiches” (5 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Cafe, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Ferry Meadows Country Park, Peterborough, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

What a lovely walk, loads of things to do and good food at Lakeside. Very affordable so we will be back. We all cycled so we got to go all around the park.

Thank Reny P
Reviewed 13 June 2018

We booked the Lakeside for a BBQ which was after a family funeral to celebrate the life of my mother in law who passed away just short of her 90th birthday. When she was alive it was a favourite venue of hers with wonderful views...More

Thank Richard H
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

I was on the nene way walk and noticed lakeside in the distance so ,I decided to take a Diversion because I was getting hungry lucky I did when I got there I had a full English plus a filter coffee the price was 8.95...More

1  Thank James C
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

Hosted our wedding reception here and it was lovely. They did a stunning job setting tables and setting the cake up. Went for BBQ option and was amazing although we did over order on food it turned out! Set up our own music to play...More

Thank Jen M
Raj R, Owner at Lakeside Kitchen and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review and comments, so pleased you enjoyed yourselves. We do have a fantastic team and are lucky to have a wonderful location. Hope to see you again very soon.

Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Been here a few times for coffee when walking the dog. Is nice enough. Dog friendly indoor area. Coffee is ok but not best in area. Service could be a little more friendly although not bad by any means. 3/5 seems a little harsh but...More

Thank Dinky15
Raj R, Manager at Lakeside Kitchen and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Thanks a lot for the feedback. We will definitely look at our coffee standards again based on your feedback. We generally pride on providing one of the best coffee in town and that is disappointing to hear. Be assured we will look at this straight...More

Reviewed 12 May 2018

We had our wedding reception here in April and the whole team at Lakeside were exceptional, especially Raj and Louise who were so accommodating and went out of their way to make our day just as we had imagined. The whole place looked beautiful, especially...More

Thank Imogen T
Raj R, Manager at Lakeside Kitchen and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Imogen Thanks a lot for the wonderful comment. You were one amazing bride who had it all so organised for us. It made our life so easy to run the event. We are so glad you chose us as your wedding venue. All the best...More

Reviewed 23 April 2018

A café in a lovely setting, perfect for taking a little break from a busy day in Ferry Meadows. Good for kids meals. Would be great if it stayed open for longer, it closes too early in my opinion.

Thank frenchjanine
Raj R, Manager at Lakeside Kitchen and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Thanks a lot for your comment. You will soon see the restaurant opening till bit later as the weather is now improving. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

Lunch following fun in the park. Great menu for children plenty of space for high chair etc. Great views in all areas lakeside if weather allows. Can get very busy on a nice day but service was good. Food was cafe standard but well presented...More

Thank Finter R
Raj R, Manager at Lakeside Kitchen and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Thanks a lot for your wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed both the view and the food with us. We hope to see you soon.

Reviewed 24 February 2018

We held a NYE party at Lakeside in Dec 2017 and it was amazing! Great venue, wonderful people. Would recommend.

Thank Nyree-and-Trevor
Raj R, Manager at Lakeside Kitchen and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Hi Nyree and Trevor Thanks a lot for the review. We had such an amazing time hosting that event for you. So glad you picked us for the NYE party. Hope we will see you soon with the new addition.

Reviewed 22 February 2018

Called in for a warming hot chocolate after a walk around the lake and along the river, the staff were pleasant and helpful, warm scones were delicious with clotted cream. Great views over the lake and a log burner to keep our four legged friend...More

Thank Bourndego
Raj R, Manager at Lakeside Kitchen and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Thanks a lot for the wonderful comment Nothing beats a lovely scones and cream with hot chocolate on a frosty day. We hope to see you soon.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 27 hotels in Peterborough
Premier Inn Peterborough (Ferry Meadows) Hotel
382 reviews
.96 miles away
Holiday Inn Peterborough West
659 reviews
1.17 miles away
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
896 reviews
1.19 miles away
Holiday Inn Express Peterborough
447 reviews
1.26 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Granary Beefeater
657 reviews
.94 miles away
Ferry Meadows Cafe
89 reviews
.42 miles away
Source Grill at The Marriott
53 reviews
.98 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Ferry Meadows Country Park
1,335 reviews
.44 miles away
Nene Park Park
11 reviews
.55 miles away
The Captain's Folly
18 reviews
.39 miles away
Nene Outdoors
11 reviews
.86 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Jen M
24 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Endora69 | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I cannot answer your question as only went for a coffee during the day time on a very wet new years day, there is a car park which you have to pay for on leaving, you have to put your car registration in the machine... More
0
Votes
Chelltune
21 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Ajanesteel | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I can’t remember what was on the menu
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, View, Kids
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Ferry Meadows Country Park, Peterborough, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cambridgeshire  >  Peterborough
  • Phone Number: +44 1733 233218
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing