We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Cherry House Restaurant

125 Church Street, Peterborough PE4 6QF, England
+44 1733 571721
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good18%
  • Average8%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
Closed
Hours
CUISINES
British, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
125 Church Street, Peterborough PE4 6QF, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband booked a meal for 2 for my birthday, we had been here previously and was really looking forward to it, we came on 8th June, got what was a 2 seater table near the door, which was very cramped and we could not...More

Thank Robbie P
cherryhouse125, Owner at The Cherry House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

We are sorry your recent experience did not live up to your previous visit. We do have limitations in terms of space in this Grade 11 listed cottage so unfortunately need to seat reservations at tables appropriate to their number. Our apologies that your wine...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

What a lovely restaurant. We had lovely meals. They were cooked to perfection and were enjoyed. The staff were very polite and friendly. We will be dining there again.

Thank delandlel
cherryhouse125, Owner at The Cherry House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your very kind words - we are delighted you chose to celebrate your special occasion at our restaurant.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

As always The Cherry House was up to its excellent standard. Food and service excellent. Would thoroughly recommend.

Thank Jayne M
cherryhouse125, Owner at The Cherry House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Jayne for your review and for your continued support. We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Last Friday I organised a hen party with 9 guests at The Cherry House Restaurant and everything was perfect. The table and surrounding area was suitably decorated and the staff welcomed us. We had one big table and the service was fantastic. The food was...More

Thank Ann S
cherryhouse125, Owner at The Cherry House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Ann we are pleased your party enjoyed the food and service at The Cherry House and wish the bride all the very best for the forthcoming wedding.

Reviewed 3 May 2018

Anniversary Dinner. We had the lamb after very generous starters. Perfectly cooked, plates hot, fresh vegetables prompt service ,lovely puddings Very very subdued background music -Great! Can't wait for an excuse to go there again ! WiFi signal not working so could not pay by...More

Thank PaulVali
cherryhouse125, Owner at The Cherry House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Thank you for your very kind review which is greatly appreciated, delighted you enjoyed your visit. Apologies for the lack of wifi/card facility but hope you will be back. Andrew.

Reviewed 29 April 2018

Easy booking process, a celebration meal for 6 and the whole evening was wonderful; from service to the food to the beverages, we will be coming back

Thank LeanderMan62
cherryhouse125, Owner at The Cherry House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Thank you taking the trouble to post this review and for your praise of our booking process, food and service. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Cherry House.

Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Obviously couples don't count at this restaurant. I am writing this review as I wait for my desert. It's my Birthday and my husband booked this as a surprise for me. We are sat in a thoroughfare an add on table basically. I have not...More

3  Thank Carol M
cherryhouse125, Owner at The Cherry House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

We are terribly sorry you feel your birthday meal was ruined. You have not mentioned the food or the service just that the positioning of your table was not to your preference for which we are indeed sorry, but as an intimate dining space and...More

Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

Tried to visit for lunch today as website said lunchtime was 12 till 2. Wasn’t open and a rude man said we should have booked, no chance with service like thatMore

1  Thank ElleJordan
cherryhouse125, Owner at The Cherry House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

We are sorry we were unable to accommodate you on this occasion. We are very much a destination restaurant away from the busy footfall of the city centre, which is why it was very politely mentioned to you that booking is required. You clearly visited...More

Reviewed 22 April 2018

Everything was perfect! We hadn't visited for two years and I know we will be beck again very soon. We were a party of four on the 21st April. Beautifully clean and very welcoming. Full restaurant. Service was fab and not rushed. The food was...More

1  Thank Suze888
cherryhouse125, Owner at The Cherry House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Thank you for your your very kind comments, we are delighted you enjoyed your return to The Cherry House. We do hope to welcome you back rather sooner next time. Thank you again.

Reviewed 15 April 2018

We had pre-booked our table. For myself and grand daughter 17 years. A warm welcome from the young staff on our arrival. We sat in a charming cosy (cold and wet day) bar area where the staff brought us drinks and took our lunch order....More

Thank VickytheViking187045
cherryhouse125, Owner at The Cherry House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Thank you for your very kind review, we are delighted you enjoyed your first visit to The Cherry House and hope it will be the first of many.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 27 hotels in Peterborough
Premier Inn Peterborough North Hotel
488 reviews
.82 miles away
The Lodge Hotel
12 reviews
2.50 miles away
Budget Guest House
9 reviews
2.50 miles away
The Pearl Hotel
444 reviews
2.73 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
The Banyan Tree
171 reviews
.30 miles away
Crab & Winkle Public House
151 reviews
.72 miles away
Paul Pry Pub Restaurant
362 reviews
.84 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Bannatyne Health Club & Spa - Peterborough
159 reviews
.85 miles away
Bounce Indoor Trampoline Park Peterborough
92 reviews
.73 miles away
The Harrier
95 reviews
.83 miles away
Planet Ice Peterborough
86 reviews
.75 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
sitemaster
20 October 2015|
Answer
Response from pizzaparlour | Property representative |
If you go our website cherryhouserestaurant then hover over "menus" in the top naviagtion and you have a choice of table d'hote, sunday lunch and occasion which details our festive menus and hours of service.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$51
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Romantic, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 14:30
Tuesday
12:00 - 14:00
18:30 - 22:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 14:00
18:30 - 22:00
Thursday
12:00 - 14:00
18:30 - 22:00
Friday
12:00 - 14:00
18:30 - 22:00
Saturday
18:30 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 125 Church Street, Peterborough PE4 6QF, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cambridgeshire  >  Peterborough
  • Phone Number: +44 1733 571721
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;