We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Old Spring Well

) #159 of 334 Restaurants in Harrogate ££ - £££ , British,
Skipton Road, Harrogate HG3 2LP, England
+44 1423 567035
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good30%
  • Average18%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“scampi” (9 reviews)
“side salad” (6 reviews)
“family area” (10 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Skipton Road, Harrogate HG3 2LP, England
Write a Review
Reviews (452)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 452 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have visited a number of times with my daughter all the staff are always very nice and polite. And always impressed with the food.

Thank pinkpixy90
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Been a number of times to what is a great pub and place to eat. Well set up run by a great team with very good food and wide selection of drinks.

Thank JohnH3759
Lisa N, Assistant manager at Old Spring Well, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We would like to thank you for your kind comments and feedback, and hopefully see you soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Food is terrible, all mass produced, microwaved tripe. staff are terribly rude! DO NOT EAT HERE! My partner was also asked to stop breast feeding while she was sat in a corner and well covered.

Thank T9410ALjamies
Lisa N, Assistant manager at Old Spring Well, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are really sorry to hear about this....could you please give us a call on 01423567035, so we can talk further about the issue. Many thanks.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Popped in for lunch today. Food was OK although my partner said his chips could have been used as nails they were so hard. But we had ordered off the lunchtime menu which is economical so we didn't want to make a fuss. Besides it...More

Thank l0vef00d14
Lisa N, Assistant manager at Old Spring Well, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are sorry to hear about this could you please give us a call on 01423567035, so we can resolve this for you. Many thanks

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just been to the old spring well for a meal, I had the mixed grill without lamb, I replaced the lamb with extra sausage and 2 fried eggs. The grill arrived perfectly presented and cooked as requested, absolutely great. I would recommend the Old Spring...More

Thank Metroharrogate
Lisa N, Assistant manager at Old Spring Well, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We would like.tonthank.younfornyour kind comments and hope to see you soon

Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

Nice pub that's spacious with a nice modern interior. Plenty of choice for drinks and same for food, possibly a little too much to choose from on the food menu. Good service, very friendly and prompt. Food was very average. Had mixed grill which was...More

Thank Martin J
Lisa N, Assistant manager at Old Spring Well, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback and nice comments they are greatly appreciated. We hope.tomsee you again soon.

Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

Popped in for lunch last week. From the outside this pub looks like it will be a place that will serve quality country food. That's as far as it gets. We ordered. It took a long time for our food to be delivered because we...More

Thank Sharon R
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

I wanted to take my family for lunch near home and decided to try here. Staff were nice but I didn't rate the food. No butter with jacket potatoes, coleslaw was a teaspoon full, salad was a pinch of kale, no dressing or anything else....More

Thank Sarah P
Reviewed 1 May 2017

Lovely place which we stumbled across. Very clean, food was lovely and the service was prompt. They have a gluten free option which my daughter had and it was lovely. They have a large children's area where they can play and dine.

Thank Judith M
Reviewed 26 April 2017

Stopped for lunch with two family members. Food was delicious. Promptly served and no waiting. Fine cask ales. Will definitely call agail.

Thank INASECDAD
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Nelson Inn
241 reviews
.85 miles away
Jennyfield Fisheries
14 reviews
.87 miles away
Farm Shop Cafe Harrogate
12 reviews
.94 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Valley Gardens
1,611 reviews
1.60 miles away
RHS Garden Harlow Carr
1,856 reviews
1.69 miles away
Royal Hall Theatre
297 reviews
1.63 miles away
Royal Pump Rooms Museum
521 reviews
1.63 miles away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
JanetteGudgeon
Is there an area where dogs are allowed?
14 December 2016|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from Lisa N |
We do not allow dogs inside unless they are working dogs, but we do allow dogs on our patio area.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 22:00
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Skipton Road, Harrogate HG3 2LP, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  North Yorkshire  >  Harrogate
  • Phone Number: +44 1423 567035
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing