We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

King Edward VII

££ - £££, British,
47 Old Cheltenham Road | Longlevens, Gloucester GL2 0AN, England
+44 1452 381273
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good24%
  • Average17%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible19%
Travellers talk about
“fries” (3 reviews)
“cakes” (2 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
47 Old Cheltenham Road | Longlevens, Gloucester GL2 0AN, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017

Good lunch menu, lots to choose from. Friendly staff. Food tasty and reasonable. Can sit out doors but near the road.

Thank rosierosie35
General Manager A, Manager at King Edward VII, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Rosierosie35, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to The King Edward VII!, many thanks for taking your time to leave us a review

Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Me and my mate were down for the weekend and man united were playing , I found this pub from the BT sport pub finder, this is a very nice looking pub/restaurant with lots of parking round the back. We didn't eat here however had...More

Thank Jay R
General Manager A, Manager at King Edward VII, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Jay R, thank you for the review, hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Visited yesterday evening for a meal with friends and felt that I had to comment on the wonderful service provided. Having been recently diagnosed with Gluten and Lactose sensitivity, the staff could not have been any more helpful. The main course was easy and delicious...More

Thank katyc4
General Manager A, Manager at King Edward VII, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Katyc4, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to The King Edward VII! Fay was over the moon with your feedback so many thanks

Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

Excellent staff and a great landlord! Would definitely recommend for a local pub with a great atmosphere.

Thank Richard H
General Manager A, Manager at King Edward VII, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Richard H, thank you so much for the positive review!

Reviewed 29 June 2017

The young lady how served myself and my friend was lovely, very helpful and attentive my friends Sunday roast beef lunch she said was very good, unfortunately my chicken and leek pie was over cooked, which was very disappointing.

Thank Lynda L
General Manager A, Manager at King Edward VII, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Hello Lynda, thank you; we appreciate your feedback.

Reviewed 29 May 2017

Enjoyed a Saturday evening here but it had been busy and the place was dirty with chips on the floor and tables not cleared. Despite this the food was good, well presented and we did not have a long wait. I would return but perhaps...More

Thank Tim C
General Manager A, Manager at King Edward VII, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Tim C, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us. It gives us valuable insight to how to improve

Reviewed 12 May 2017

I went here with my family for an evening meal. I ordered at the bar with my daughter in law. We were served by a young lad who I have to say took ages to sort out our order of 5 meals an three starters....More

Thank s d
General Manager A, Manager at King Edward VII, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Many thanks for the feedback and we are sorry we did not get it right this time. We hope that you do visit again to experience what we are really about. I would like you to phone me to discuss the team member you mention...More

Reviewed 10 May 2017

This location is very close to home we absolutely love it for a quick night out, or just a drink with friends. The last time we were here was on Sunday 7th. Unfortunately they were out of the things we ordered so we ordered something...More

Thank nicoletravels09
Manager K, General Manager at King Edward VII, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Many thanks for your feedback, which will be picked up with the team as we strive to better ourselves. And many thanks for the kind comments i look forward to personally meeting you in on your next visit.

Reviewed 6 May 2017

We lunched on Friday - open aspect around the bar - light and airy with plenty of room between tables. Menu choices extensive including one for Brunch - with eggs any way you want them! We ordered Cod and Chips plus Smoked Haddock and Spring...More

Thank 62pensioner
General Manager A, Manager at King Edward VII, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Many thanks for the feedback it really is nice to hear you enjoyed your time here and gives the team a boost to receive such nice comments.

Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

Very good selection of real ales.Always in good condition.Staff are always very friendly.As always in any pub that serves coffee/tea and meals there is usually a wait at the bar.

Thank John W
General Manager A, Manager at King Edward VII, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

John, thank you so much for the positive review!

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Spice House
138 reviews
.94 miles away
Wheatstone Inn
541 reviews
.70 miles away
Balti Hut
68 reviews
.18 miles away
Queens Fish & Chips Restaurant
141 reviews
.77 miles away
Nearby Attractions
The Greyhound
49 reviews
.26 miles away
Tenpin Gloucester
31 reviews
.76 miles away
Cherries On A Cloud Burlesque
14 reviews
.91 miles away
Wotton Hall Social Club
5 reviews
.94 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from King Edward VII staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$5 - US$18
Cuisine
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 00:00
Monday
10:00 - 00:00
Tuesday
10:00 - 00:00
Wednesday
10:00 - 00:00
Thursday
10:00 - 00:00
Friday
10:00 - 00:00
Saturday
10:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 47 Old Cheltenham Road | Longlevens, Gloucester GL2 0AN, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cotswolds  >  Gloucester
  • Phone Number: +44 1452 381273
  • E-mail
Description
A true pub, friendly with an excellent comfortable and relaxing feel. An atmosphere to savour with a varied age range. Quality food and drinks, in the good beer guide 2015/16/17.
Quiz nights every Sunday and Wednesday from 9pm
Roast dinners served Sunday
Brunch/breakfast available every day from 10.000am
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing