We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

Travellers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
PRICE RANGE
US$11 - US$34
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
CUISINES
Spanish, Mediterranean, European, Catalan
FEATURES
Seating, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service
Reviews (647)
Filter reviews
640 results
Traveller rating
503
96
24
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
503
96
24
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paella tapas patatas bravas cod bites black pudding bread potatoes amazing food set menu booked a table sangria dishes vicente
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 4 December 2020 via mobile

We found the restaurant on trip advisor and we’re delighted with the outcome. All the varieties of tapas we chose were excellent. Wine was sensibly priced and very satisfactory.

Date of visit: December 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 21 October 2020

we found this restaurent on tripadvisor and could not have been happier on our first visit we got lost and a lovely lady lea came and found us and took us to restaurant. food and service on both visits was top class. a great find

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 23 September 2020

Paid almost £40 for six dishes as a takeaway to have between three people. The meatballs were pink in the middle, some of the food was cold, the portion sizes were tiny and none of it felt lovingly prepared or cooked. It was a very...More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?2  
Reviewed 14 September 2020 via mobile

Very impressed with the quality of the food and service. Can recommend the chicken paella. The tapas also looked very appetising so will try that next time. Washed down with a jug of sangria !

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 25 August 2020

I last visited 4 weeks ago and was so impressed I recommended it to my husband. I managed to persuade him and was encouraged that at least we were getting the government discount so it wasn’t too difficult to get him there. Unfortunately when we...More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Davidlorente, Owner at Lorentes, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2020

Hi, I'm a bit confused, we haven't changed the menu since we reopen on the 4th of July.

Reviewed 22 August 2020

Gluten free tapas. We had a lovely meal this evening. The gluten free option are clearly marked on the menu. Service was great. Would definatley go back.

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 20 August 2020

Food was quite good and well presented...Charlotte deserves special mention...however, we won't be going back until they pay attention to safer spacing of tables and the staff wearing face coverings/visors, also no contact details were taken. while we were there. These are important things to...More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?2  
Reviewed 19 August 2020 via mobile

Food and service was very good but lacking on the hygiene front- staff not wearing masks or visor, and our waiter sweated profusely. When we gave the menus back to the waiter they were not wiped, but put on a pile of others. We would...More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 12 August 2020

Fantastic service from the minute we walked in, very friendly waiters and the food was amazing! Will definitely be returning in the near future.

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 2 August 2020 via mobile

We enjoyed a delicious Saturday evening meal here. The restaurant was busy (so booking is essential) but well spaced tables and a nice cosy feel. Service was excellent and food was delicious. Would highly recommend and cannot believe we have not been until now!

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?2  
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Cathedral Quarter Hotel
951 reviews
.13 miles away
Premier Inn Derby City Centre (Cathedral Quarter) hotel
593 reviews
.28 miles away
Jurys Inn Derby
2,664 reviews
.31 miles away
Premier Inn Derby City Centre (Riverlights) hotel
659 reviews
.39 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
The Dining Room
179 reviews
.02 miles away
Masala
335 reviews
.05 miles away
O-Kra
671 reviews
.01 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Derby Museum and Art Gallery
640 reviews
.09 miles away
Suds & Soda
38 reviews
.01 miles away
Bishop Blaise
14 reviews
.02 miles away
Fat Cat Cafe Bar
28 reviews
.03 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
nellyd0g
17 July 2019|
Answer
Response from David l | Property representative |
Hi nellyd0g I'm afraid we open at 5 Monday to Friday and from 12 on Saturday and Sunday. Kind regards David Lorente
0
Votes
Denebob
22 March 2019|
Answer
Response from Nicky S |
The newly opened area can indeed provide the perfect space for larger parties, you should pop in and take a look.
0
Votes
Connector559232
18 March 2019|
Answer
Response from M N | Reviewed this property |
you should ask the restaurant. I personally have no allergies, so wouldn't know
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Lorentes

  • Lorentes is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
    • Food: 4.5
    • Service: 4.5
    • Value: 4.5
    • Atmosphere: 4.5