We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rooster's Grill Shack

13-14 Fleet Street, Swindon SN1 1RQ, England
+44 1793 491019
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good16%
  • Average13%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
“piri piri” (7 reviews)
“chicken wrap” (4 reviews)
“wings” (4 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Fast food, Barbecue, Grill, Healthy, Halal
PRICE
£
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
13-14 Fleet Street, Swindon SN1 1RQ, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

We were staying at the holiday inn and wondered in looking to grab a bite and I'm so glad we did. We had gorgeous tender chicken strips marinated in hot sauce with sweet potato fries and coleslaw and it delicious in every bite. Having bottomless...More

Thank Rubellared
Reviewed 28 May 2017

Stumbled across Roosters Grill whilst in Swindon ..... The food is nice & freshly cooked ... It is a cross between a sit down restaurant & a takeaway .... Cheap and did the job at lunchtime .. Staff pleasant & helpful with directions ....

1  Thank Birdiefire
Reviewed 21 May 2017

We drove from London and others from Cardfiff,a halfway meet so they say. roosters looked ok so hear we go. Please was clean and staf were friendly when ordering. 11 of us seated and food came we were in the corner with no problems. Order...More

Thank Shafiq M
Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

Placed a phone order for my family, guy told me there's no deals on so my order came to £52. Went in to collect and found out I got ripped off by atleast £10 and a whole chicken! Told the guy he failed to mention...More

1  Thank Ahsanali7
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

Ordered wings (6) they're not full proper wings just half a wing, 6 small pieces, they're are priced equivalent to Nando's, (Nando's do full wings) ... on top of this they charge 75p per small pot of take away sauce but if you eat in...More

Thank Fahima B
Robbothefoody, Manager at Rooster's Grill Shack, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Hi Fahima, We're really sorry you feel like this. We don't really compare ourselves to other Piri Piri restaurants (even though on paper the menus are sometimes similar). All our chicken is of the highest welfare, always fresh and hand marinaded on site. Never batch...More

Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Being a lover of chicken I thought I would try roosters. I had a chicken wrap with medium sauce. Delicious. Succulent. My partner had the lamb chops. She loved them. I tried the ice cream. Wow I have never tasted ice cream like this before....More

Thank leelewis66
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

What a terrible service!, ordered food rang an hour later to say it hadn't arrived to be told it wasn't even out for delivery yet and would be soon, an hour and 20 minutes- they had got busy and the driver had been delayed, an...More

3  Thank Rebeccaben2014
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Good food , clean , quick service and good value for mone ,friendly staff. Obverously the prices are more expensive than alot of take aways but its so much better.food Isnt greesy, burger meat looks like real meat not ground up odd bits of meat...More

Thank Kate R
Robbothefoody, Manager at Rooster's Grill Shack, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Thank you for the very kind review! See you soon...

Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

Loved the food here, burgers are succulent and chicken tasty along with the sweet potatoes fries. Vegetarian options are not too bad either. Downsides were no milkshakes or hot drinks available and the way you order and get served isn't great.

Thank Moff1892
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Everything was over cooked. Inedible onion rings over cooked sweet potato fries with skinny fries mixed in. I think it's better to order earlier in the day as it seems better quality then. However the mango smoothie was still delicious. Delivery was quick for takeaway.

Thank Jessie M
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Rios Brazil Churrascaria
353 reviews
.03 miles away
Eggelicious E3
463 reviews
.11 miles away
Da Vinci Restaurant
392 reviews
.02 miles away
Darkroom Espresso
47 reviews
.10 miles away
Nearby Attractions
STEAM Museum of the Great Western Railway
1,155 reviews
.34 miles away
Swindon Designer Outlet
1,393 reviews
.45 miles away
Museum of Computing
113 reviews
.37 miles away
ATBShop Skate Warehouse
56 reviews
.40 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Rooster's Grill Shack staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$5 - US$9
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 23:00
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 13-14 Fleet Street, Swindon SN1 1RQ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Wiltshire  >  Swindon
  • Phone Number: +44 1793 491019
  • E-mail
Description
Natural food. Flame-licked to order over an open fire. Serving up a healthy street food revolution to Swindon Town.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing