We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Jubilee Oak

6 Grand Parade | High Street, Crawley RH10 1BU, England
+44 1293 565335
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good38%
  • Average23%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“haggis” (2 reviews)
“loaded chips” (2 reviews)
Open Now
08:00 - 23:30 Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
£
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
6 Grand Parade | High Street, Crawley RH10 1BU, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Jubilee Oak is in the high street right in the middle of town with several other pubs and eating places nearby—typically Wetherspoon Pub nicely done out friendly staff with toilets upstairs

Thank Stephen308
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We go to several places around the town for breakfast - they all have their niche. The USP for wetherspoons is simple but great breakfast. The fried eggs are the best in town. You want to cut into the egg and for it to ooze...More

Thank willow178
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Best if you can nab a booth and at lunch time earlier is best. Standard Wetherspoon menu. Toilets are all upstairs.

Thank hammeretteWelling
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

Well what can I say we popped in for a quick drink and standing by the bar waiting for a while considering it was not busy, then someone pulled up to the bar way after us for some miserable looking women totally ignored us and...More

Thank Ian b
Pub M, General Manager at The Jubilee Oak, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

I'm am very sorry to hear that you didn't have a good experience with us so I would firstly like to apologise if the customer service you received was not to the standard that it should have been. I would like to thank you to...More

Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Had the Sunday stEakring brunch. Eggs hard and not slightly runny. Steak was as much gristle as meat. When asked by the management was everything OK , I expressed my disappointment and was there any interest or concerns, you can guess the answer.More

Thank John M
Pub M, General Manager at The Jubilee Oak, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback about your recent experience as this helps towards improving our level of service and with staff training. I would like to apologise that on this occasion you didn't have a...More

Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Breakfast is Really really bad The eggs are out of date the bread is stale the services is terrible The staffing mess up the order for starters there is no ketchup too much butter and you only get one mushroom actually A half of a...More

Thank sammalden
Pub M, General Manager at The Jubilee Oak, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Firstly I would liked to apologise that you did not receive the high standard of service on this occasion that we aim to provide all of our customers. I would also like to thank you for taking the time to provide feedback to us as...More

Reviewed 8 April 2018

Thursday night 5th April and we were staying down the road at the Travelodge, we arrived in Crawley at about 22.15, so once we checked in it was a bit of a quick walk down the road to here. Food is served here until 23.00,...More

Thank David D
Pub M, General Manager at The Jubilee Oak, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Thank you for your review and feedback about the pub. It's good to hear that you had a pleasant experience and we take on board your comments about the overall look of the pub and are currently working on some redecoration in areas. We hope...More

Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We ordered chicken nuggets and chips for our little one and Chicken burger came out. The server was not happy that it was wrong!! My son doesn’t like burgers so we wouldn’t have ordered it. When it came back, the woman server was also rude...More

Thank Kelly N
Pub M, General Manager at The Jubilee Oak, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback about your recent experience as this helps towards improving our level of service and with staff training. I would like to apologise that on this occasion you didn't have a...More

Reviewed 3 March 2018

In spite of being a large pub/ restaurant, there are seating areas away from the actual bar where it is nice to take children to eat. The menu is good with a large range to cater for all tastes and I have never had a...More

Thank Yvonne W
Pub M, General Manager at The Jubilee Oak, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Thank you for your review and taking the time to write about your experience and it's great to hear that you would recommend our pub to others. We hope you will visit again soon.

Reviewed 7 February 2018

Decided to go to this site last Monday evening with friends. The food and service was fantastic. Ordered the food via the app and the time of arrival and quality was fantastic. Would definitely recommend it.

Thank Amanda19622015
Pub M, General Manager at The Jubilee Oak, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

It's great to hear that your had a great evening with us. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about it also we really appreciate that you would recommend us. We hope to see you again soon.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 28 hotels in Crawley
Ramada Crawley Gatwick
542 reviews
.05 miles away
Travelodge Crawley Hotel
689 reviews
.16 miles away
Grange Hotel
83 reviews
.25 miles away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
2,914 reviews
.38 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Royal Thai Taste
252 reviews
.03 miles away
Ask Italian - Crawley
322 reviews
.05 miles away
Blue India - Crawley
284 reviews
.04 miles away
Wildwood Restaurant
193 reviews
.05 miles away
Nearby Attractions
The Hawth
196 reviews
.74 miles away
Crawley Memorial Gardens
113 reviews
.46 miles away
Gala Bingo Crawley
13 reviews
.29 miles away
County Mall Shopping Centre
13 reviews
.44 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Valerie P
2 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Pub M | Property representative |
Hi there, we currently run a Sunday brunch offer that includes a drink. The Sunday brunch is an all day brunch or a steak and eggs option. We hope to see you soon
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks
Restaurant features
Highchairs Available, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 23:00
Monday
08:00 - 23:30
Tuesday
08:00 - 23:30
Wednesday
08:00 - 23:30
Thursday
08:00 - 23:30
Friday
08:00 - 00:00
Saturday
08:00 - 01:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 6 Grand Parade | High Street, Crawley RH10 1BU, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Sussex  >  Crawley
  • Phone Number: +44 1293 565335
Description
telephone: 01293.565335
postal code: RH10 1BU
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing