We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Costa

££ - £££
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Pease Pottage Hill | Service Station, Crawley RH11 9BQ, England
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 25: English reviews
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,346 reviews
651 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 680 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

This is a standard Costa Coffee shop but it does the job should you want to stop here for a coffee when coming off the main road

Helpful?
Thank badmintontim
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The service is always very slow. The coffee's good, but If your in a hurry I wouldn't recommend stopping here.

Helpful?
Thank shelly72747
Motoway, Communications Manager at Costa, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback Shelly. Sorry to hear that the service was slow, we have passed your comments back to the site manager. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Coffee was nice. Though chaotic serving system. What you would expect in a service station so not really upset.

Helpful?
Thank Michael L
Motoway, Communications Manager at Costa, responded to this review

Thank you for the review Michael, appreciate the feedback. More 

Charlwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
302 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2017

We love Costa normally, good coffee, tasty snacks, nice settings but this was awful. Coffee was OK but we had some toasties which arrived after being toasted in a mixed state. Mine was lukewarm at best but I persevered and ate it, but my wife took two bites from hers and proclaimed it was stone cold. Sure enough it may... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris P
Motoway, Communications Manager at Costa, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you had a poor experience on your visit to Pease Pottage . We have shared your comments with the Site Management Team, whom will take the appropriate action to ensure that this does not happen again. We do have 24 hour Duty managers at all locations who can assist you if any aspect of your experience was... More 

Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2017

This Costa is comfortable and the food and drink is as it is in every other Costa branch. The coffee is consitantly good. The staff are changed quite frequently.

Helpful?
Thank Martin O
Motoway, Communications Manager at Costa, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, see you soon we hope :-) More 

Sussex, UK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Popped into Costa for a coffee and toast...the queue was virtually out the door! Sometimes queues move quickly so I decided to stick it out and wait. Big mistake! Very very slow service. Only two people serving which was not enough. Once served we sat down and realised the place was dirty...tables not cleared. All in all probably the worst... More 

Helpful?
Thank MT40
Motoway, Communications Manager at Costa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing to stop at Moto. We're are really sorry that on this occasion, we failed meet your expectations. We have shared your comments with the Site Management Team, whom will take the appropriate action to ensure that this does not happen again. More 

Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

A good place to continue discussions from the pub for those that don't want to go home open 24 hours

Helpful?
Thank Michael R
Motoway, Communications Manager at Costa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, see you again soon Michael :-) More 

stockton
Level Contributor
155 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Dropped off for a coffee to go and found the guy who served me very efficient. He had good knowledge of the products and machinery. The location is good too, very near the entrance.

Helpful?
Thank dentiStockton
Motoway, Communications Manager at Costa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is great to hear you enjoyed your Costa experience. Hope we do see you at Moto again next time you are on a motorway journey. More 

Leverkusen, Germany
Level Contributor
857 reviews
481 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 344 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2016

My son and I had been on the road most of the day coming in from Germany and on our way to the south coast of West Sussex. I was in real need of a break so we decided to try out the Pease Pottage service station. Having parked effortlessly we headed straight for the Costa Coffee booth. My double... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eyekaytoo
Motoway, Communications Manager at Costa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is great to hear you received a good experience with Moto as part of your journey. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Willingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2016

A typical costa, but I must review that the staff were exceptionally helpful! Thanks very much kind staff!

Helpful?
Thank sussexlover

Travellers who viewed Costa also viewed

Pease Pottage, Crawley
 

Been to Costa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Cafe
Meals
Breakfast
Restaurant features
Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Pease Pottage Hill | Service Station, Crawley RH11 9BQ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Sussex  >  Crawley

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Costa staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?