We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coaching Halt Crawley

££ - £££, British,
Maidenbower Office Park Balcombe Road, Crawley RH10 7NN, England
+44 1293 883558
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good28%
  • Average13%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“pudding” (23 reviews)
“mixed grill” (8 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 - 23:00 Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Maidenbower Office Park Balcombe Road, Crawley RH10 7NN, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (765)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 762 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago

Well, what can I say, Friday night, two weeks before Christmas so yes, they were busy, but where are the staff? Meals took and hour and half to come out so maybe they had a chef problem? Three of our meals got entered into the...More

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank Ipjs70
CH_Chyna, Manager at Coaching Halt Crawley, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear lpjs70, Firstly, thank you for taking them time to leave your comments, I have shared it with the management team and we will use this as a tool to help us with future service. Please can you email me on coachinghalt.crawley@marstons.co.uk to discuss further?...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Been here lots of times have to say not so good last Monday lunch time no organisation with the staff had to ask 3 times where was 1 of our meals when the rest had finished there’s and another meal was sent back for being...More

Date of visit: December 2018
2  Thank Stephen308
CH_Chyna, Manager at Coaching Halt Crawley, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Stephen308, I would like to apologise that your experience with us wasn’t up to its usual standard. I have spoken to the team to further investigate the issue. Please can you email me on coachinghalt.crawley@marstons.co.uk so we can discuss further? Kind regards Chyna Howard

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The bar staff were lovely, very polite and helpful. The food when it arrived was good, very tasty BUT it took nearly an hour and then pudding another 30 minutes plus. What a shame that the kitchen appeared to have a real issue.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Retreat18
CH_Chyna, Manager at Coaching Halt Crawley, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Retreat18, Firstly, we thank you for leaving your comments. Any feedback helps us to work towards improving upon areas that are highlighted to us. We hope to see you again soon, Kind regards Chyna Howard

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very friendly food was a great and we didn't have to wait long. Great kids too. Will defiantly go again.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Guide64258758787
CH_Chyna, Manager at Coaching Halt Crawley, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guide64258758787, Thank you for taking the time to leave such positive comments, we are all delighted that you had such an enjoyable experience with us. Hope to see you again soon, Kind regards Chyna Howard

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have been visiting The Coaching Halt now weekly since opening 5 years ago! It is a large friendly venue, the staff are great, and meals served of a consistently high standard. They all proudly display excellent friendly customer service , menu is large and...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Secret_Squirrel2014
CH_Chyna, Manager at Coaching Halt Crawley, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Secret_squirrel2014, Thank you for taking the time to leave such lovely comments. We are so glad you have consistently had an enjoyable time with us and that you have been with us for 5 years! Hope to see you again soon, Kind regards Chyna...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very very bad service bad staff even food worse quality customer service was very worst how they can run business They thought we come there for free foodMore

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Vacation53139814844
CH_Chyna, Manager at Coaching Halt Crawley, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Vacation5319814844, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, we are taking your comments on board. Please could you email me on coachinghalt.crawley@marstons.co.uk as I would like to discuss the situation further. Hope to see you again soon Kind regards...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Eating out looked preferably than eating at the hotel Gatwick Europa, and Coaching Halt was near, before we travelled home to Essex. We had tried to eat upon arrival a week earlier, but the place was packed out (so popular!!) due to a Quiz night....More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Phil R
CH_Chyna, Manager at Coaching Halt Crawley, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Phil R, We thank you for taking time to leave such positive comments. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us before your long journe home! And yes, our weekly quiz night is one of the most poplar nights of the week! Hope...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked in to Europa Gatwick just a stones throw away. Warm friendly welcome, loads of tables available, bargain £6 meals and the house wine is lovely

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Soooo
CH_Chyna, Manager at Coaching Halt Crawley, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Soooo, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. As a team we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us on this occasion. Hope to see you again soon! Kind regards Chyna Howard

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beer had ran out only one ale available , long wait for meal , double burger with cheese luke warm , and other person had no cheese . staff offered to fix problem , but just heated in microwave , still no cheese .More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Julian C
CH_Chyna, Manager at Coaching Halt Crawley, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Julian C, We do apologise that your experience with us wasn’t up to its usual standard, and we are saddened to hear you didn’t enjoy the meals. Could you please email me on coachinghalt.crawley@marstons.co.uk as I would like to discuss the situation further. Hope...More

Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Chicken wings were cold and the skin therefore soggy which was not nice. Part of the jacket was undercooked also. Wont be returning to eat

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank deb g
chynah103, Manager at Coaching Halt Crawley, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Deb G, We do apologise that your experience wasn’t up to its usual standard. Could you please email me on coachinghalt.crawley@marstons.co.uk to discuss the issue further? Hope to see you again soon, Kind regards Chyna Howard

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 29 hotels in Crawley
Europa Gatwick Hotel
3,219 reviews
.14 miles away
Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth
1,377 reviews
.86 miles away
Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley
1,036 reviews
1.23 miles away
Regency Hotel Gatwick
203 reviews
1.37 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
The Oriental
39 reviews
.80 miles away
Hillside Inn
731 reviews
.78 miles away
The Master Fryer
96 reviews
.81 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Driver Wood Paintball
15 reviews
1.43 miles away
Tilgate Park
1,185 reviews
1.74 miles away
Tulleys Farm
2,029 reviews
1.84 miles away
Southern Pursuits
401 reviews
1.84 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Fred040752
5 June 2017|
Answer
Response from SandyP79 | Reviewed this property |
If you search it on trip advisor and look at the overview it should give you the option to write a review at the beginning. I hope you are able to find it. Regards Sandy
1
Vote
Woody1228
30 June 2016|
Answer
Response from Shazza754 | Reviewed this property |
No it's just a relaxing pub
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 23:00
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Maidenbower Office Park Balcombe Road, Crawley RH10 7NN, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Sussex  >  Crawley
  • Phone Number: +44 1293 883558
  • E-mail
Description
Stop off at The Coaching Halt in Crawley any time. A bright and friendly family pub with a blend of modern and traditional décor, we welcome locals and those travelling further afield. Restaurant-style pub food and expertly kept cask ales are our specialty. Visit us and discover a world of choice behind the bar, and on the food menu. Eat alfresco on the covered terrace or in the pub garden. Walk through the front door and you'll find comfy chairs and homey touches like an open brick fireplace. We have a lovely indoor play area for pre-schoolers and nd a children's menu with a mix of classic and modern meals. A meal with us can be a journey. Begin by crafting your perfect starter platter. Perfect when you're craving something rich and comforting. Rotisserie chicken is the main focus of the menu. We can say that our chickens are of excellent quality because they're all farm assured. Pick from an array of traditional and contemporary dishes.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing