We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Loch Fyne

Is this your business?
££ - £££Seafood, British,
Midsummer Boulevard | Witan Gate, Milton Keynes MK9 2FS, England
+44 1908 546570
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good26%
  • Average16%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“oysters” (62 reviews)
“haggis” (18 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Seafood, British, Scottish, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Midsummer Boulevard | Witan Gate, Milton Keynes MK9 2FS, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (781)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 765 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

Just finished beautiful scallops and prawn cooked to perfection followed by most flavoursome cod served by Amanda who made us feel very welcome and special, will be going back on our next trip to Milton Keynes highly recommended.

Thank Marion W
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Had incredible service from the lovely waitress Amanda, she really took care of my girlfriend and I and believe you would only find service like that from the finest most prestigious restaurants. We ordered the hot and cold lobster and selfish platter which was a...More

Thank Tom M
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place is okay I guess- nothing to write home about apart from the pricey menu. The atmosphere is nice and welcoming but a little cold. The waitress we had was very nice and friendly- unlike these two big guys who were stood behind the...More

Thank queenbeeeLondon
Loch Fyne R M M, Manager at Loch Fyne, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear guest, Thank you for the feed back. we apologise that you felt uncomfortable about our staff members. we aim to give better service and make our guest feel at ease and enjoy the experience. we are sharing with the team. kind regards Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Liz, our waitress was very friendly and helpful with our choice of Oysters (first time). Great choice of fresh food on the menu a la carte. Our food was delicious, service was lovely. I had a great birthday at this restaurant. Highly recommend Loch Fyne...More

Thank Mrlapworth
Loch Fyne R M M, Manager at Loch Fyne, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear guest, we appreciate your feed back and are glad that you enjoyed your first oyster and experience through out your birthday meal. we are looking forward to seeing you soon. Kind regards manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Popped in for dinner on a Tuesday evening. Our waiter Jose (sp) was very friendly and attentive. We ordered drinks, they’re Bellini is amazing! Starters I had the garlic & chilli prawns, my partner had the salt & pepper squid, served very quickly and tasted...More

Thank Mary B
Loch Fyne R M M, Manager at Loch Fyne, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Mary, Thank you for the feed back. we are please to hear that you enjoyed the food and had a lovely service from Jose. We are looking forward to seeing you soon when you return. kind regards Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my first visit to Loch Fyne and I must say the experience was fantastic. I knew upon ordering their tequila oysters they would likely divide the crowd and unfortunately were not really for me. However the Seafood platter was simply divine! But...the best...More

Thank Martin W
Loch Fyne R M M, Manager at Loch Fyne, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Martin, Thank you for the feed back. we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the meal and Amanda looked after you very well. Amanda will be receiving the recognition for her outstanding service. She is so pleased. we are glad that you...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had worked all day without lunch and, somewhat tired, visited Loch Fine for an early dinner. From my experience a single person wanting a table is not particularly welcome. But not here, I was welcomed by a smiling assistant who took me to my...More

Thank J Nigel M
Loch Fyne R M M, Manager at Loch Fyne, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Nigel Thanks very much for your feedback above we are glad you could enjoy your lunch with us .Definitely i will pass your comments to our server Ramona

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very disappointing breakfast the menu says sour Doug will served with breakfast but just cheap French stick When we complained the did not have the sour dough Service was good the bacon was over cooked Will this restaurant a miss for breakfast Needs better management

Thank Zul k
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a lovely family Easter Sunday Champagne Breakfast which was great value and staff were friendly, just a shame the restaurant was cold and only two members of waiting staff on duty 🍳More

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank 76samantha
Loch Fyne R M M, Owner at Loch Fyne, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

hello Madame, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our champagne breakfast. However we are so sorry to hear that the restaurant was cold for you. we are working hard to improve on the heating in the restaurant. Thank you for your feedback. we...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were well looked after by Ramona during our visit on Saturday. We had a great meal with good service. Thanks again Ramona

Thank JaneyJive
Loch Fyne R M M, Manager at Loch Fyne, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Madame, thank you very much for giving us your feedback. we appreciate it. we will pass on your thanks to Ramona. thank you for dining with us on Saturday. we are looking forward to seeing you again soon. kind regards manager

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 35 hotels in Milton Keynes
Travelodge Milton Keynes at The Hub
273 reviews
.07 miles away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
1,599 reviews
.07 miles away
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central
966 reviews
.21 miles away
Travelodge Milton Keynes Central
291 reviews
.38 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Bistro Live MK
634 reviews
.17 miles away
The Bogota Coffee Company
146 reviews
.03 miles away
Melis Turkish Restaurant
623 reviews
.14 miles away
Brasserie Blanc
939 reviews
.03 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Milton Keynes Theatre
1,195 reviews
.77 miles away
Si5 Spy Missions
116 reviews
.53 miles away
Planet Ice
142 reviews
.49 miles away
The Casino MK
189 reviews
.63 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Loch Fyne staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$41 - US$137
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 22:00
Monday
11:30 - 22:00
Tuesday
11:30 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:30 - 22:00
Thursday
11:30 - 22:00
Friday
11:30 - 23:00
Saturday
09:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Midsummer Boulevard | Witan Gate, Milton Keynes MK9 2FS, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Buckinghamshire  >  Milton Keynes
  • Phone Number: +44 1908 546570
  • E-mail
Description
Loch Fyne restaurants present a fine selection of fresh shellfish and oysters, along with seasonal fish and seafood specials. Each restaurant is rustic yet contemporary, with an elegant ambience. Grilled meat dishes are available at Loch Fyne, along with a popular kids menu. All of the fresh seafood is sustainably sourced.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;