We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Polash Indian Takeaway

££ - £££Indian, Asian,
449 Princes Road | Kent, Dartford DA1 1RB, England
+44 1322 284303
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good12%
  • Average6%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible18%
15 Jul 2018
“Very Poor Quality”
13 May 2018
“excellent indian food and great customer service”
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi, Eastern European, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
449 Princes Road | Kent, Dartford DA1 1RB, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2018

Thought we would try this restaurant as it had good hygiene rating a lot of Indian restaurants in Dartford do not. Ordered Saag Paneer which was yellow in colour and not the traditional green. The dish was full of cream and sugar, tasted more like...More

Thank Sonia892015
Reviewed 13 May 2018

Our whole family loves Polash. We don't say Indian take away, we say get a 'Polash'. We have been a fan for sometime now, the food is always delicious, the service efficient and friendly ,the butter chicken is to die for

Thank AuntSally1972
Polash T, Manager at The Polash Indian Takeaway, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

thank you for you review

Reviewed 11 May 2018

Rude and arrogant. Found them online, waited for them to open then spent 10 mins entering order. About to enter card details and the screen wiped what I had entered and up came in largwe letters ERROR 303. I called up to place the order...More

Thank Jumbo1965
Polash T, Manager at The Polash Indian Takeaway, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

thank you for your review, we are sorry you had problems using our website also at present we do not deliver to the crayford area

Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

I visited Polash over the weekend. I'd had a problem ordering a takeaway using Hungryhouse which kept crashing so I went to collect. Staff really helpful and suggested in future I use their own app which is much better. Food as usual was superb with...More

1  Thank Mark Y
Polash T, Manager at The Polash Indian Takeaway, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

thank you so much for you review

Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

Have been coming here for 20 years, quality and quantity of food is always good. Probably the best Indian takeaway in Dartford

3  Thank John W
Polash T, Manager at The Polash Indian Takeaway, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Thank you so much for your review and thank you for your custom

Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

The food here is always amazing. I had the butter chicken which was beautiful and a few of us had some other curries all of which were thoroughly enjoyed. Been coming here all my life and NEVER EVER had a bad meal! Fully deserving of...More

Thank Jesicaox
Polash T, Manager at The Polash Indian Takeaway, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017

Thank you so much for your wonderful review

Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

The Polash has been recommended so many times that I thought I'd give it a go. Ordered via "Just Eat" which was easy and set delivery time for 6.15. My curry arrived about 6.30 which was fine and on opening the containers it was still...More

Thank Cherry P
Polash T, Manager at The Polash Indian Takeaway, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Thank you so much for your review we are very sorry that you had to wait longer that the specified time given to you, we were much busier than anticipated over the bank holiday weekend for that reason we did get some customers orders late,...More

Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

Chicken was dry and grisley, totally tasteless. Not sure what they got an award for... I wouldn't bother coming hereMore

Thank Emma V
Polash T, Manager at The Polash Indian Takeaway, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Thank you so much for your review we are very sorry that you were disappointed with our Butter Chicken, We cook butter chicken with shredded tandoori chicken which sometimes the chicken can be a bit chewy because it is both breast and thigh. however, we...More

Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Dry chicken, tasteless curry. Bombay potatoes were also tasteless. Will stick to my usual Indian. Could of been eating anything as I couldn't taste a thing. Actually added some salt to give it some flavour.

Thank Shelley H
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Just finished a meal for two. King prawn puri and prawn. Lamb pasanda and chicken pathia. There best ever meals and I've been eating there for years

2  Thank eatalot12
Polash T, Manager at The Polash Indian Takeaway, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017

Thank you so much for your great review

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 hotels in Dartford
Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford
692 reviews
1.13 miles away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge
448 reviews
1.16 miles away
Premier Inn Dartford Hotel
638 reviews
1.32 miles away
Campanile Dartford
449 reviews
1.64 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
The Malt Shovel
141 reviews
.64 miles away
Sally Sue's Sandwich Bar
31 reviews
.44 miles away
Efes Restaurant
68 reviews
.75 miles away
The Rose
36 reviews
.74 miles away
Nearby Attractions
The Orchard Theatre
472 reviews
.90 miles away
Central Park
98 reviews
.72 miles away
Stephen Oliver: Studio & Gallery
15 reviews
.82 miles away
Dartford Borough Museum
33 reviews
.75 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Polash Indian Takeaway staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Dinner
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
17:00 - 23:00
Monday
17:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
17:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
17:00 - 23:00
Thursday
17:00 - 23:00
Friday
17:00 - 23:00
Saturday
17:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 449 Princes Road | Kent, Dartford DA1 1RB, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Kent  >  Dartford
  • Phone Number: +44 1322 284303
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing