We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
Italian, Mediterranean, British
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
View all details
meals, features
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
215
103
23
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
215
103
23
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pasta high street for lunch today place to eat mushrooms
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 3 days ago

Are your chefs italian cooking genuine Italian food or Egyptian and have no idea how to cook Italian

Date of visit: January 2022
Helpful?
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The restaurant is now fully refurbished with a refreshed contemporary look and a renewed menu. Food quality is at the top with excellent Italian dishes, with original recipes and taste. By far the best Italian cuisine in the UK I tried so far... I am...Italian. I will be back soon!More

Date of visit: December 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After a long day of sight seeing and a couple of days of eating run of the mill meals, we were finding it difficult to find somewhere that suited us for dinner. I really fancied the idea of Italian and was so glad to find...Barracuda on the high street in Watford. It was warm with excellent food, the best thing though was the service, it was so friendly and the guy serving couldnt do anymore for us giving my daughter a lolly afterwards and us a little shot of limoncello which was a nice thought on his part. It was perfect for our family meal and I was glad we came across it. In fact we enjoyed watford in general, it itself was very friendly and my daughter loved the local park and of course the Harry Potter studios. I would have no hesitation in recommending either Barracuda or Watford for a visitMore

Date of visit: December 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 25 September 2021 via mobile

I've been going to Barracuda here for years and never had an issue but it seems to have changed owners. All the staff have changed and The quality of food was not as good not sure if they are using cheaper meat products and coffee...but they weren't very nice . The service was terrible and the outside terrace needed some attention. It's a shame as it was lovely but I wouldn't be hurrying back!More

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?1  
Julius O, Owner at Barracuda Watford, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2021

Firstly I don’t believe this is a genuine review because for someone who’s been coming to Barracuda for years, you never found time to leave a positive comment but instead a negative one, strange no? However you are correct on a few points and I’ll...More

Reviewed 7 August 2021

I came for a coffee and but after smelling the food from the next table over I just couldn’t resist, the eggs benedict with salmon were simply amazing! staff, service and food friendly and amazing! will definitely return. Recommended!

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 7 August 2021

It was a group of us and they were packed, the staff went above and beyond to make sure we were situated quickly, the food was delicious as always, not sure if they’ve changed the chef but please continue doing what you’re doing. 5 stars...across, thank you BarracudaMore

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 17 July 2021

I would love to have a chance to give a review of the food etc but unfortunately when I arrived for the time booked - no one was ready to greet u to seat u the lady behind the counter was just giving out to...others that she was busy. The table that was reserved was not even cleared away and still dirty. Also no area to split smokers from non smokers - so disappointed.More

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 17 June 2021

We went for lunch today and it was great! I had a grilled chicken in a tomato and white wine sauce and my partner had the penne arrabiatta. There are plenty of options for vegetarians, the staff were friendly and the prices were reasonable too....A little bit of a wait but nothing too major. I’d definitely recommend :)More

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 20 May 2021 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed in Best Western White House Hotel and we were recommended by the receptionist about this place as we wanted to have good breakfast before we head for our next adventure. What a great suggestion. This restaurant ticks all the boxes....Staff very friendly, great location as it was only 5min walk from hotel and the food was great. Nothing to say bad about food. Really well cooked. Even waiting time was short as we ordered and waited about 10mins, we had food on our table. Overal restaurant have good vibes inside, same as outside. Would happily recommend this place to family and friends. 😊More

Date of visit: May 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 1 May 2021 via mobile

They have created a new ‘Covid-Safe’ covered outdoor eating at rear with retractable roof and sides. Unfortunately when I visited there during the day all the openings were closed, bar a small vent high up, and customers were really crammed in. Didn’t feel safe at...all so I left without eating. Very disappointing.More

Date of visit: May 2021
Helpful?1  
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Jurys Inn London Watford
2,253 reviews
.08 miles away
Best Western White House Hotel
635 reviews
.14 miles away
Holiday Inn London - Watford Junction, an IHG hotel
605 reviews
.34 miles away
Holiday Inn Express London - Watford Junction, an IHG hotel
946 reviews
.51 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Piri Peri Watford
20 reviews
.08 miles away
Sushi No Mai
112 reviews
.02 miles away
L'artista
753 reviews
.04 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Watford Palace Theatre
119 reviews
.09 miles away
Watford Colosseum
293 reviews
.21 miles away
Holy Rood Catholic Church
5 reviews
.24 miles away
St Mary's Churchyard
6 reviews
.24 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lukira
2 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Cheryl G | Reviewed this property |
I am a reviewer not the Restauranteur. Probably better to ask them directly.
0
Votes
Isabella1966x
29 March 2015|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Isabella1966x |
Rowan A : it is halal
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Barracuda Watford

Barracuda Watford is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4.5
  • Atmosphere: 4.5