We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

L'artista

Is this your business?
61 The Parade, High Street, Watford WD17 1PL, England
+44 1923 210055
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good33%
  • Average15%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“pasta” (53 reviews)
“garlic bread” (5 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
61 The Parade, High Street, Watford WD17 1PL, England
Write a Review
Reviews (501)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 20 of 501 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

Had lunch with 3 of my girlfriends...not impressed. The pizza was burned and my salad looked like just stuck of ingredients - no presentation and tasteless...very average.. The waiter was very impatient when I couldn't decide what to chose. Won't b coming back

1  Thank carolineblue
Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

Excellent food , good atmosphere. However only 4 starts as not much space inside. Hardly any privacy , other customers too close.

1  Thank Gunner33Kz
Reviewed 8 May 2017

Came here with my partner and another couple, place a rammed alot of tables in a small space but atmosphere was great. got our table ordered a bottle of white (to which we drank 3 more) was nice although being an Italian you'd think bigger...More

1  Thank Aiden T
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

Various problems. We had a table of 11, the restaurant was not busy at all. We encountered several problems, firstly 2 of the main courses were forgotten and therefore came very late. I ordered a steak, cooked medium. It came rare, so I sent it...More

Thank David F
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

Have been here occasionally over the years and glad to say standards still high with regard to food and service. Went for lunch without booking first but no problem getting table. My sis had the set lunch menu with pizza type bread to start and...More

Thank DDJJmum
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

Ordered the lasagne. It took ages and when it came it looked like a child's portion. Given it cost just under £10 I was NOT impressed. Thank God for the company and the lovely lady at the adjoining table.

Thank Amin A
Reviewed 23 April 2017

I've been to this restaurant a few times over the years but was disappointed by my last visit. It was a busy Saturday night with a good atmosphere and I ordered my favourite pasta dish with king prawns. These were the worst king prawns I've...More

Thank SouthEatsNorth
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

Nice Italian restaurant, good food bit overpriced, service bit under expectation, waiters sometimes get Distract and don't look after their own tables, they go everywhere not keeping eyes on the first started tables. It's about organise the personnel, the manager work more as a waiter...More

1  Thank Paul J
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Hadn't dined here for a while. Oh dear! boring menu shabby surroundings and staff that seemed disinterested. Lasagne portion minuscule and bland.

Thank Max1rating
Reviewed 19 April 2017

8 of us met up for lunch on Monday. Very attentive service - huge menu choices. The saute potatoes are excellent. Two of us had lamb cutlets in breadcrumbs. So very tasty and the lamb was extremely tender. Highly recommended. We ended up all having...More

1  Thank LindaBrentwoodUK
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Piri Peri Watford
13 reviews
.01 miles away
Barracuda
259 reviews
.03 miles away
Zinco Sapori D'italia
267 reviews
.03 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Intu Watford Shopping Centre
91 reviews
.28 miles away
Vicarage Road Stadium - Watford FC
59 reviews
.55 miles away
Parents Paradise
44 reviews
.70 miles away
Watford Colosseum
229 reviews
.17 miles away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Samanthkc
Do you have any vegan options or dishes which can be adapted ?
21 March 2017|
Answer
Response from Kay1101 | Reviewed this property |
Hi! I have been to this restaurant several times, being vegetarian I had a few options and with some that could be adaptable but, did not see anything vegan on the menu. I assume there wouldn't be a vegan option because... More
1
Vote
moomares
Does the food on the main menu e.g veal escalope in breadcrumbs come with vegetables or are they a separate order? Can children choose their own pizza toppings?
14 September 2016|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from Lyndadmb | Reviewed this property |
I think you order sides separately. Portions are large, so you don't need a lot. And yes, I think you can order pizza toppings as you want them.
0
Votes
Nelly P
Do you have gluten free option?
3 July 2015|
Answer Show all 4 answers
Response from scarywife | Reviewed this property |
I was able to choose non pasta dishes but did not specifically ask if they had gluten free options.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 61 The Parade, High Street, Watford WD17 1PL, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Hertfordshire  >  Watford
  • Phone Number: +44 1923 210055
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing