We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crystal Rivers

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2017 - 2018 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Food and ambience

Location and contact

About
Indian and Bangladeshi Dining We have a long lasting history in the hospitality industry and always strive to do our best to ensure you have an enjoyable experience at Crystal Rivers.
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Halal, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Dinner, Drinks
CUISINES
Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
FEATURES
Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Highchairs Available
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
228
49
24
8
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
228
49
24
8
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews curry naan rice starters and mains sea bass prawns indian restaurant best indian meal deal wednesday evening excellent value for money food was amazing a great evening excellent meal pleasant surroundings recommend this restaurant take away
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We eat in restaurants around the world and few places meet our expectations. This restaurant though is a real jewel, charismatic staff, trendy and stylish premises and spotlessly clean. To top it all the food was up their with the best. The presentation imaculate, the...More

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank mphome
Reviewed 1 week ago

The standard seems to be dropping and dropping; used to be my Indian restaurant of choice but I will need to look around.More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank David P
GM1_CrystalRivers, Manager at Crystal Rivers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi David, Thank you for your review. We are ever so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your delivery meal. We would like to hear about your experience, therefore may i please request you to contact us by telephone at your earliest convenience so...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

This is always a good place to eat. The staff are friendly and the service is good. Food is ample and there's a set menu which is good value.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank kennethwhittaker
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I recently ordered a takeaway. We looked at the reviews, and saw that Crystal Rivers had a reasonable review rating. We ordered, and we were not happy. The starters we ordered looked like they were bought-in items - the onion bhaji and...More

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank Meforme75
GM1_CrystalRivers, Manager at Crystal Rivers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi, Thank you for taking your time out to leave us a review. I am terribly sorry to hear of your recent takeaway experience. We appreciate your critical feedback, It seems like you have not enjoyed anything at all. I can reassure you non of...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ate here with friends recently. The food was pretty good, my Chicken Chat was especially good. I was disappointed that the Aloo Daan was chunks of lamb as the menu stated "minced lamb", but it was tasty and well cooked. What did perturb me was...More

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank Lpspeshmad
GM1_CrystalRivers, Manager at Crystal Rivers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Dinner, Thank you for your recent review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your food and appreciate your feedback. I am deeply sorry that you were rushed off your table. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize on behalf of...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a follow up to my review of 2 October 2018. At that time we were refused entry 'no dogs' even though my wife had her guide dog with her, in full coat and harness. As a result of that review the manager responded...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank efcraig
GM1_CrystalRivers, Manager at Crystal Rivers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Craig, it was a pleasure to have you dine back with us. Thank you again for giving us the opportunity to put things right. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your overall dining experience. I look forward to seeing you all again in...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First time to visit this restaurant, came with friends from Tewkesbury. I would highly recommend this. Food was great, pleasant atmosphere and good service

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank 902maureenh
Reviewed 2 January 2019 via mobile

We had an excellent Xmas lunch where everything was presented perfectly , the food was 1st class and the staff were polite and attentive .

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank _elaine_davek
Reviewed 27 December 2018 via mobile

This place is fantastic I know my family come hear quite Often and when visiting them this is one of my favourite places to come. we rang at very short notice Christmas Day evening to see if we could get a table for 17 people...More

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank mucker_005
Reviewed 26 December 2018 via mobile

Visited on Christmas Eve. Asked for a 7.30 or 8.00 booking. We were told that it had to be 7.00 or nothing. We tried to order the set menu on arrival and were told that it was not available despite the website and menu itself...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Dutch01527
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 6 nearby hotels
Tudor House Hotel
632 reviews
.08 miles away
The Royal Hop Pole
1,116 reviews
.19 miles away
Tewkesbury Park
739 reviews
1.21 miles away
Premier Inn Tewkesbury Hotel
607 reviews
1.24 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 80 nearby restaurants
Zitto E Mangia
474 reviews
.03 miles away
Rajbari
193 reviews
.14 miles away
Jelly Roll Cafe
217 reviews
.13 miles away
Tillys
281 reviews
.14 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 36 nearby attractions
Tewkesbury Abbey
1,630 reviews
.33 miles away
The Roses
125 reviews
.12 miles away
Tewkesbury Museum
83 reviews
.13 miles away
Rosehill Travel - Day Tours
15 reviews
.73 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Z8516OKemmap
4 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from GM1_CrystalRivers | Property representative |
Hi, Thank your for your enquiry. Saturdays are usually our busiest evenings therefore to avoid disappointment we advise all our customers planning a visit to book in advance. Please call us on 01684 295226 to reserve your... More
1
Vote
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing