We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bell & Bottle

Claimed
Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Socially distanced dining tables
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Tables disinfected between guests
  • Single-use or sanitized menus
Read more
Updated 24/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Bell & Bottle
Updated 24/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

Ratings and reviews

#54 of 71 Bar in Preston
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Healthy, Gastropub
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Drinks
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (527)
Filter reviews
527 results
Traveller rating
170
106
81
85
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
170
106
81
85
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rump steak salmon ribs pudding cake wait for a table nice meal blackpool manageress specials
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 17 October 2020

We called in this morning for breakfast on our way home from Blackpool, the breakfast itself was lovely, very nice and we enjoyed the food. On the other hand the staff where awful! Staff sitting around, tables where grubby and needed cleaning, and no face...More

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?
bellandbottle, General Manager at Bell & Bottle, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2020

Dear 2017BHA, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback and can assure this is the standard of guest service that I expect when i am not on shift. I will speak to the member that you have mentioned and retrain regarding guest service...More

Reviewed 7 September 2020

We have been here on numerous occasions before the meal deal and can't complain about anything the good was spot on and all our party served at the same time it's one of my bug bears when people are served one at a time the...More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
bellandbottle, General Manager at Bell & Bottle, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2020

Dear John Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are pleased you once again enjoyed your visit. I will pass this on to the team. We look forward to welcoming back to The Bell and Bottle. Kind Regards Tina Supervisor

Reviewed 2 September 2020 via mobile

My partner and I ventured out to the bell and bottle a few days ago. We were really impressed with the social distancing information given to us and the atmosphere of the establishment was excellent- definitely somewhere we felt comfortable! The mixed grills were amazing...More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
bellandbottle, Manager at Bell & Bottle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2020

Dear Lydia R Thank you for your amazing feedback ! We're glad we've lived up to the high expectations we hold ourselves to here at the bell and bottle. Times are forever changing since reopening following the covid-19 lockdown, so i'm glad all of our...More

Reviewed 30 August 2020

My wife & I took our 4 grandchildren aged range 3 -10 years for a lunchtime meal treat. A nice experience for all and considering the covoid restrictions, it did not spoil the visit. Staff and service were great - children given crayons and paper...More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
bellandbottle, Manager at Bell & Bottle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2020

Hi Jim M Thank you for the great feedback, however, are you sure you have the correct establishment? As we offer a wide variety of soft drinks including fruit shoots for kids, which gets me curious to your last comments. Adding to that we haven't...More

Reviewed 28 August 2020

Took missus and mum-in-law out for first time since lockdown. (she is a wheelchair bound amputee and was super nervous) Place was really busy due to government eating out scheme, and as a teacher I was really interested to see the effectiveness of the in-house...More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
bellandbottle, General Manager at Bell & Bottle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2020

Dear Julie H Thank you for your amazing feedback ! We're all very happy that we where able to accomidate your needs and that Rita had an excellent time with us. We try our upmost to make every guest who visits us welcome and have...More

Reviewed 27 August 2020

The food was cooked to perfection! I really enjoyed having my meal here and would recommend it to anyone! There is definitely something for everyone and the staff are very welcoming and definitely one of the best places I’ve been!

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
bellandbottle, General Manager at Bell & Bottle, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2020

Dear Amy, Thank you for your amazing feedback ! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Ariane` General Manager

Reviewed 27 August 2020

Booked a table for 8 of us last night, although the restaurant was busy all of the staff were so friendly and polite. Nothing was too much for them. Excellent service, great food. Will be returning!!!

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
bellandbottle, General Manager at Bell & Bottle, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2020

Dear Discover27112002, Thank you for your amazing feedback ! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Ariane` General Manager

Reviewed 26 August 2020

Where to even begin. After my brother recently being in hospital and receiving some bad news we thought we’d come together as a family for a meal. There was a big group of us so we were aware it wouldn’t all be on one table...More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
bellandbottle, General Manager at Bell & Bottle, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2020

Dear MLT270999 I’m sorry to hear you were disappointed with your visit, but due to all the governments Covid-19 guidelines we have to follow, we have to have at all times a clear one-way system and space for ourselves and our guests to move around...More

Reviewed 18 August 2020

Wow what a really good experience from start to end from coming in to being greeted at the door to leaving. Rob was very patient on the bar who took my order for 4 of us nothing was too much trouble. Sheila the supervisor brought...More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
bellandbottle, Manager at Bell & Bottle, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2020

Hi Lez19859 Thank you so much for your amazing feedback, i'll make sure i especially pass on your kind praise to Rob and Tina for you. We strive to give the best possible servie we can, so it's fantastic when positive comments are given to...More

Reviewed 17 August 2020 via mobile

We visited the bell and bottle on the spur of the moment. The food was ok but it has been better on our other visits. When we walked through the door there was a sign advising us to find a table then order and pay...More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
bellandbottle, Manager at Bell & Bottle, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2020

Dear hm001c2206 I'm dissapointed to hear your visit didnt reach the heights of previous experiances for you. We have duty managers on shift all the time so if there ever is an issue during your time with us, please don't hesitate to ask. Post Coivd-19,...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village
1,316 reviews
2.27 miles away
The Hotel at Mill Farm
4 reviews
2.50 miles away
Bartle Hall Hotel
621 reviews
2.78 miles away
The Villa Express Kirkham
218 reviews
2.95 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Scott's Bistro
24 reviews
.80 miles away
Ali Raj
345 reviews
.13 miles away
Ships and Giggles
7 reviews
.13 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
The Windmill Tavern
31 reviews
1.14 miles away
Tap & Vent Brewhouse
16 reviews
1.40 miles away
Freckleton war Memorial
9 reviews
1.66 miles away
Lane Ends Pub
9 reviews
2.23 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Carolyn C
21 October 2020|
Answer
Response from Getaway04528510641 |
Hi , We do allow dogs in our restaraunt in desgnated areas aslong as they are kept on a lead at all times :) Ariane` General Manager
0
Votes
Wanderer34697
12 February 2017|
Answer
Response from bellandbottle | Property representative |
Hi I apologies if your chips and peas were not up to the usual standard. We haven't changed our cooking process or our food supplier. Regards Paul Manager
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bell & Bottle

  • Yes, Bell & Bottle is taking precautions against COVID-19. A full list is available within the "safety precautions" section of this page.

  • Bell & Bottle is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
    • Food: 3.5
    • Service: 3.5
    • Value: 4
    • Atmosphere: 4