We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bell and Bottle

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Gastropub
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Drinks
View all details
meals, features, about

Location and contact

Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveller rating
134
93
72
73
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
134
93
72
73
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steak salmon ribs roast potatoes pudding specials board sunday carvery wait for a table pub grub waiting staff lovely meal blackpool
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 437 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Went there with our 3 grandchildren, aged 9, 7 & 2 as a special treat. Positive notes: Staff helpful and courteous; car parking is great; extensive range of meals on menus both adult & children - in addition other tempting meals offered on well designed...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Jim M
CalvinJM24, General Manager at Bell and Bottle, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Jim, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit all comments will be taken on board to improve our business going forward. We hope that you and your family visit us again soon. Kind Regards, Ariane` General Manager

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We used to go to the Bell and Bottle a lot but this time it was so disappointing the food took and age to come although the service was quite good ut everything else was average. Nothing to shout about.More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Steve F
CalvinJM24, General Manager at Bell and Bottle, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Steve F, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit, we apologise for the delay on your food yesterday we did have a few large parties in yesterday and should have been explained when your order was taken and apologise if this wasn't...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Visited yesterday about 5 o clock. Also visited a few weeks ago. There was a difference both in the food and the staff. It makes a difference having visible management both supervising and mucking in when necessary. My husband had lamb shank and I had...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank mrsw71
CalvinJM24, General Manager at Bell and Bottle, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear mrsw71, Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your recent visit. I shall feed back your comment regarding the scampi to our kitchen manager but glad that overall you enjoyed your visit and very much look forward to you both visiting us again soon....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my family came for lunch on Tuesday The manageress welcomed us and told us she was the new manager and made us feel comfortable and let us choose our table. We were then served by her which was again a pleasent experience. when...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Geek D
bell and bottle F, General Manager at Bell and Bottle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Geek D, Thankyou for you generous feedback, the team and I very much love forward to you and your family returning again soon! Kind Regards Ariane' (General Manager)

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having eaten at the restaurant, we have always received, good food, good service and a pleasant time, taking into account the price range it is normally very good value. however visiting there last night, we were very disappointed, the food took forever to come, it...More

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank lbrooker2018
CalvinJM24, Manager at Bell and Bottle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear LBrooker, Thank you for your feedback, we apologise for the service and quality you received this evening. Your first round of drinks was removed from you bill to apologise for the service you received, and your comments will be taken on board. Regards, Ariane`...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I decided to go out for food. We've never been to this place before so decided to give it a try. On walking in the place it smelt like toilets. The table we were seated on every time the older lady waitress...More

Date of visit: January 2019
2  Thank Kerry H
bell and bottle F, Manager at Bell and Bottle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Kerry , I have read with concern your comments regarding you recent visit. I apologise that this deterred you from future visits and as I have recently become manager I would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention so that we...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I know you can't expect 5 star restaurant quality food but you expect it to be at least edible. I ordered the lamb hot pot mash and peas. To start most of it was bear enough cold. The mash could of been used as a...More

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank Sean W
CalvinJM24, Manager at Bell and Bottle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sean, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit. I would like to take this opportunity to express my concern for your comments regarding not only your food service but also the service you received from our team. I can assure you that...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

So disappointed. Booked a table for 13 at 1.30 no one acknowledged us at all 2pm we went to bar with a list ourselves as no one came to ask if we wanted a drink even then had to take them to table ourselves. By...More

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank Carole G
CalvinJM24, Manager at Bell and Bottle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Carole , Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit. I would like to take this opportunity to express my concern for your comments regarding not only your food service but also the service you received from our team. I can assure you...More

Reviewed 12 January 2019 via mobile

Went with my wife for a meal on the 12th Jan 2019 we went in the pub at 16.23 the pub was not busy about a dozen people in . At 16.44 we left not having been acknowledged no body came to us nobody even...More

Date of visit: January 2019
2  Thank Redfizzer
Reviewed 11 January 2019

Not very great food and not much options for vegetarians, we waited quite a while for our food but we were so hungry we just ate what we could. Wouldn’t go again

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Kasiabelle
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 16 nearby hotels
Premier Inn Preston West Hotel
373 reviews
2.17 miles away
The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village
1,496 reviews
2.28 miles away
Bartle Hall Country Hotel
554 reviews
2.76 miles away
The Villa Express Kirkham
198 reviews
2.96 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 645 nearby restaurants
The Windmill Tavern
256 reviews
1.12 miles away
Dawson's Fish and Chips
57 reviews
1.35 miles away
Millon freckleton
38 reviews
1.66 miles away
The Plough
59 reviews
1.65 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 153 nearby attractions
Tap & Vent Brewhouse
11 reviews
1.41 miles away
Freckleton war Memorial
9 reviews
1.67 miles away
Lane Ends Pub
7 reviews
2.24 miles away
The Spa Hotel Spa
82 reviews
2.28 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Wanderer34697
12 February 2017|
Answer
Response from bellandbottle | Property representative |
Hi I apologies if your chips and peas were not up to the usual standard. We haven't changed our cooking process or our food supplier. Regards Paul Manager
0
Votes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing